Page 1 of 4

This world cup is for either England or France.

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:23 pm
by Bouncer
I have said it and i will repeat it again. This world cup is going to either England or France. I predicted that German will go out and it happened and my prediction of Spain also going out has come to pass. Book mark this space guys. :thumb:

Re: This world cup is for either England or France.

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:24 pm
by okidoki
I hope, Croatia wins it or Belgium.

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:27 pm
by ohsee
Brazil still dey o.

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:30 pm
by kofi86
Colombia!

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:37 pm
Bouncer wrote:I have said it and i will repeat it again. This world cup is going to either England or France. I predicted that German will go out and it happened and my prediction of Spain also going out has come to pass. Book mark this space guys. :thumb:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:38 pm
by waka-man
Croatia, Colombia and Uruaguy have been the next sides so far. Then France.
I don’t think we’ve actually seen Belgium and England yet as they’re yet to play a tough game.

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:40 pm
by ohenhen1
Brasil

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:41 pm
by ohenhen1
If France can fix that defense. I think the world cup is theirs to win it. But the path is now clear for Brazil.

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:52 pm
by Enyi
okidoki wrote:I hope, Croatia wins it or Belgium.

Belgium is clearly two classes above everyone else on talent alone and Henry and Martinez....the now have the steel and determination

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:52 pm
by Coach
ohsee wrote:Brazil still dey o.
Who? Com'on gerroff! Rain predicted on Cup Final day, 'Arry's army, as they did in the Somme, so shall it be from Stalingrad to Mussoliniville. Its comin' 'ome!!!!!

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:10 pm
by Bouncer
ohsee wrote:Brazil still dey o.
I didn't forget them.
I knew Brazil will go out and they did. :lol:

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:29 pm
by Comrade Machel
Please please god let it not be England :cry:

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 12:24 am
by green4life
Samora Machel wrote:Please please god let it not be England :cry:

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 1:50 am
by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd
Bouncer wrote:I have said it and i will repeat it again. This world cup is going to either England or France. I predicted that German will go out and it happened and my prediction of Spain also going out has come to pass. Book mark this space guys. :thumb:
Chief forget about England they are not winning anything, they have two more matches to go. :)

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 1:57 am
by Ekorian
England is not winning jack. I'm an EPL head but I'm not deluded.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 2:02 am
by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:
Chief forget about England they are not winning anything, they have two more matches to go. :)
Did I say two more matches, they go home after next game.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 2:51 am
by Rawlings
And the new world champion is: Belgium

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 3:17 am
by Metho scorpion
Rawlings wrote:And the new world champion is: Belgium
...no it will be Midget Blacky Stars of Ghananesse against Uruguay... :lol: :lol: :lol:
...thiefCo that wanted to steal Cyber Eagles years ago will be the Ref...ole...

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 3:22 am
by Rawlings
Metho scorpion wrote:
...no it will be Midget Blacky Stars of Ghananesse against Uruguay... :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oga
Aro staff dey look for una

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 3:28 am
by Metho scorpion
Metho scorpion wrote:
Oga
Aro staff dey look for una
...wRonglings how body...?
...did you get my message...?
...you cannot get over your resident which is Aro proper...
...no worries, you are constant in my prayer for speedy deliverance before they put you back on 24hrs time on chain at your resident...Aro.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 3:34 am
by 2drama
Kpom

man no go hear word

:taunt: sorry 3 cubs

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 12:15 pm
by Dr. Wazobia
2drama wrote:
Kpom

man no go hear word

:taunt: sorry 3 cubs
Oi! Three lions on the shirt..... :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 12:39 pm
by Tbite
Brazil, France, Belgium (BFB) are the top 3 as I said from the first week.

but the problem is Brazil and Belgium are in the same 1/4 bracket, heck even France is in the same semi final bracket. So unfortunately the three best teams will cancel themselves out.

Uruguay are NOT better, they are simply more dogged, furthermore they are in that very same bracket.

1 of Croatia, England, Colombia (CEC) will meet them (BFB) in the Final, not because they are in the top 2, simply because of luck of the draw. Who are the best of BFB and who are the best of CEC? Now this is tough to call, because they all have different styles. France is poor defensively, but great on the break, Brazil is a more complete side but very wasteful in the final 3rd, Belgium are hard to predict.

Colombia are not that great, the likes of James, Cuadrado and Falcao are potent, but they remind me a little bit of Mexico, a team simply great when they break, and unlike France they don't have the likes of Kante, Matuidi. Croatia IMO have a great manager, they know how to manage games, but for a team with the likes of Rakitic and Modric, they are not as fluid as they should be. Furthermore, Mandzukic is top quality, but on current form (club/country) is second rate compared to some of his parallel strikers.

England are hard to call, they have not faced a real stern test yet and come out tops, let us see how they fare against Colombia first. The one thing I will say though is England are a 1 track team, whereas Croatia are probably one of the most versatile teams in the competition. They can matchup against any style of play, whereas England cannot.

After weighting for brackets, my top teams Brazil, France, Belgium then becomes Brazil/France, Croatia/England. I will be be able to narrow it further after this R16 concludes.

The bracket is far too lopsided, they best teams are on one side.