Page 1 of 2

Manchester City release Chidiebere Nwakali after five years

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 9:20 am
by Ayo Akinfe
Manchester City release Chidiebere Nwakali following the expiration of his five year contract - See more at: https://goo.gl/4BvLDW

Re: Manchester City release Chidiebere Nwakali after five ye

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 9:48 am
by oloye
A blessing in disguise. Imho he should not have gone there in the first place, the only people who benefitted from this arrangement were those who saw instant money to be made from the boys success and fame from the U17 world cup.
Good luck to the young man,now he should be free to think only about his game.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:55 am
by cic old boy
Pep doesn't like Africans. The boy should be starter for City.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 12:54 pm
by tolahs
Should be considered great education but does he back himself? - where does he intend to play now? who're his advisers & whose interests do they really care about?
Eto'o never played for Real & Drogba was only on a loan move as a backup to Olympic_M.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:06 pm
by theYemster
WAyo that report seems more like an editorial...that quip about him going to be called up for the AFCON qualifier and Kelechi Nwakali being seen as the future of the SE? That's all you. :)

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:06 pm
by metalalloy
Great. This is a chance to relaunch his career. This kid is good enough to make it in Europe. I hope he finds a good team where get gets playing time fast.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:39 pm
by Rawlings
Naija players never learn

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:39 pm
by metalalloy
Rawlings wrote:Naija players never learn
Has Adiyah learned?

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:44 pm
by bamenda boy
tolahs wrote:Should be considered great education but does he back himself? - where does he intend to play now? who're his advisers & whose interests do they really care about?
Eto'o never played for Real & Drogba was only on a loan move as a backup to Olympic_M.
Etoo did play for Real!

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:46 pm
by Rawlings
cic old boy wrote:Pep doesn't like Africans. The boy should be starter for City.
Is Mahrez an African?

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:49 pm
by anikulapo
oloye wrote:A blessing in disguise. Imho he should not have gone there in the first place, the only people who benefitted from this arrangement were those who saw instant money to be made from the boys success and fame from the U17 world cup.
Good luck to the young man,now he should be free to think only about his game.

Baba :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:50 pm
by anikulapo
cic old boy wrote:Pep doesn't like Africans. The boy should be starter for City.

You this guy and trouble sha :rotf:

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:40 pm
by ROTC
Is this fellow not a known purveyor of fake news? Exactly how some of you guys gulp whatever you see on CNN, MSNBC and Fox with no questions asked.

Anyway, I just searched the player's name on the just published (publicly available) list of released premier league players - and it states he's still under contract.

Google's still free :wink:

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:03 pm
by cchinukw
ROTC wrote:Is this fellow not a known purveyor of fake news? Exactly how some of you guys gulp whatever you see on CNN, MSNBC and Fox with no questions asked.

Anyway, I just searched the player's name on the just published (publicly available) list of released premier league players - and it states he's still under contract.

Google's still free :wink:
From this link it appears his contract has run out. So there may be some credence to the contract part of the story

https://www.transfermarkt.com/chidieber ... ler/295344

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:07 pm
by cchinukw

Published by Complete Sport today.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:10 pm
by cchinukw
I'm trying to give Ayo the benefit of the doubt on his 'exclusive' news release but this story is not trending on any of the news or social media outlets.

I have to say it seems yet another 'Ayo strikes again' story.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:10 pm
by ROTC

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:16 pm
by metalalloy

Your site still lists Olarenwaju Kayode as a Manchester City player.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:21 pm
by 1naija

Is he no longer a Manchester City player? I thought he is on loan. No?

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:26 pm
by metalalloy

No Shaktar signed him on a permanent basis for 3.5 million a month ago. If you look on transfr mkt, its reflected there as well effective July 1.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/44424963

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:28 pm
by 1naija

No Shaktar signed him on a permanent basis for 3.5 million a couple of months ago. If you look on transfr mkt, its reflected there as well effective July 1.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/44424963
Ok. Thanks.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:30 pm
by kolinzo
Time is running out for this guy. Younger players are in the pipeline.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:38 pm
by green4life
I felt like the young man played well in the friendly against Atletico Madrid. Hopefully, he's able to sign with a decent club in Europe as I feel there's something there.