WC SEMI-FINAL: FRANCE VS BELGIUM ( 1-0) FT UMTITI

Re: WC SEMI-FINAL: FRANCE VS BELGIUM ( 1-0) FT UMTITI

Bravo France

I predicted 3-2 to France on another thread, not quite right, whoever meets this French team in the finals will have a game on their hands

Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

SylverEagles wrote:Congrats to France!! Good defensively and getting better with each game. They will most likely blow England away in the final if they get there...
You may be on to something there. We will have to execute our plans to perfection....
--- Let brotherly love continue ---
analyzer
Re: WC SEMI-FINAL: FRANCE VS BELGIUM ( 1-0) 2H

Post by analyzer »

Well done to France. a much more balanced team than Belgium. Loss of Munier was huge for Belgium IMO.. Kudos to Belgium & Martinez for a good run. Highlight is the win vs. Brazil.. Martinez will have to answer a few tactical questions.. No credible answer to French strong MF trio of Kante/Pogba/Matuidi

Hopefully, the French do not go to lose to England in the final..

Henry can secretly cheer when he gets back to his hotel room.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

txj wrote:Tremendous defensive performance by France. Hard to believe Lukaku and KDB were in this game...
Oh but England want France, brethren, presumably you haven’t seen the Jake Roberts sleeperhold these goons execute with aplomb. England doesn’t want any of this but will get a helping hand from Didier.

England go hia wien.

WE (INGULUND) SAY BRING ON FRANCE
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Posession:
France 36%
Belgium 64%

Shots:
France 19
Belgium 9

Shots on Target
France 5
Belgium 3

Source: https://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/43976715
Last edited by GREENWHITEGREEN on Tue Jul 10, 2018 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-Simpli fy -

cchinukw wrote:England go hia wien.
Didier will lend his helping hand.

cchinukw wrote:England go hia wien.
I beg make dem no just qualify....anything can happen in the final.....let Croatia just beat them abeg.

I bet the england players are sitting on the toilet dreading facing France :rotf:

charlie wrote:Seriously, havent seen anything that has convinced me that England or Croatia has what it takes to beat either France or Belgium.
I can bet you did not see anything that convinced you when Belgium was facing Brazil....
Bro this games on another day is different stories.No one see Croatia beaten Argentina silly and win all 3 group games with ease.

France were the second youngest team in the tournament....

analyzer wrote:Well done to France. a much more balanced team than Belgium. Loss of Munier was huge for Belgium IMO.. Kudos to Belgium & Martinez for a good run. Highlight is the win vs. Brazil.. Martinez will have to answer a few tactical questions.. No credible answer to French strong MF trio of Kante/Pogba/Matuidi

I thought Martinez was badly let down by Dembele. You would've expected him to more than match anyone on the field out there...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Coach wrote:
Dr. Wazobia wrote:Dear Coach,

How do we break this French team down without exposing ourselves to the counter-attack? What a team...
Will be discussed in full in the appreciation thread. Will stir up the brainstorm with a tipple of bourbon.
These lads just nullified Hazard et al. That’s scary....

@charlie - Croatia has zero chance against us. Come on, man.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

England have to get to the final first! Before anyone starts talking about beating them, it could be Croatia France for crying out loud

All these England supporters already looking forward to facing France na wa Ooo.

Keep on disrespecting Croatia. E go do you like film trick...
Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

This should be the final, not having to watch two poor sides play tomorrow. Croatia better beat them silly to get their chance in the final.

I prefer France going through tho, after the Euro heartbreak, the French deserve some good news.

analyzer wrote:Well done to France. a much more balanced team than Belgium. Loss of Munier was huge for Belgium IMO.. Kudos to Belgium & Martinez for a good run. Highlight is the win vs. Brazil.. Martinez will have to answer a few tactical questions.. No credible answer to French strong MF trio of Kante/Pogba/Matuidi

I thought Martinez was badly let down by Dembele. You would've expected him to more than match anyone on the field out there...
Dembele should have gone off a lot earlier. His sloppiness allowed France to get out of the cage and have a foothold in the game just when Belgium was preparing to ice them.

lionga

Post by lionga »

pajimoh wrote:WE (INGULUND) SAY BRING ON FRANCE
beat Croatia first.

nanijoe wrote:France were the second youngest team in the tournament....
But 2022... experience... here to learn
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

The French midfield is a power house

marko wrote:England have to get to the final first! Before anyone starts talking about beating them, it could be Croatia France for crying out loud
You can cry out loud all you want. even if England lose, we'll still play France in the final. The SAS will take care of Croatia :evil: