Page 36 of 39

Re: Croatia vs England match 2-1 Tripper perisic FT Manduzki

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:56 pm
by bepanda
Should Modric be considered for Ballon D'or ahead of Ronaldo, Messi ?

by Kako

by oloye
Waffiman wrote:Why did he take off Sterling? To those racist b#sta*ds in the racist press I say, Karma is a nice lady.
Aw common Waffiman are you saying this is the first time he took off a tired Sterling. If anything England lost not because of the substitution but simply because when they had the upper hand they thought football was already coming home forgetting they have to play 90 minutes

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:58 pm
by ohsee
Coach wrote:Credit to Croatia, they seemed to need to go a goal down to remember they were technically superior. Was as if they needed confirmation of their undeserved, underdog status. An absolute masterclass from Modric. Having witnessed him so fatigued over the last week, his display was humanly impossible. Science is alive. England went full Katsidis for the first 45, but for all the flurry of punches, they revealed a jaw softer than Amir Khan’s.
Ngwa, send me my 200 cyber nairas to [email protected] :thumbs:

by wale1974
King Futcha wrote:
Dr. Wazobia wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
green4life wrote:Fackiiiiing warriors! I love em!!
you love them before or after you counted them out? :taunt: :taunt:
:rotf: England have only themselves to blame sha
We missed too many chances. It’s a sad night....
what chances were those? you had one shot on target

Why don't you remove your Bias and Hater hat and go look at the replay........................Where is Sam's Army again :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

by bepanda
Looks like we will finally see an Arsenal player (for more than 15 minutes) in the 3rd place game ... Let's go Danny Welbeck !!! OK. Just kidding ...

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:59 pm
by wale1974
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:
bepanda wrote:Should Modric be considered for Ballon D'or ahead of Ronaldo, Messi ?

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:00 pm
by Coach
Modric needs to be blood tested...something’s not right.

by ohsee
oloye wrote:You can only go so far beating up teams like Tunisia and Panama.
Can you imagine the likeness? You beat Tunisia and Panama, and you think you have already won the World Cup? This people sabi make mout. :lol: Mandzukic for MVP :thumbs:

by wale1974
This Vida is a warrior :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:01 pm
by King Futcha
wale1974 wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
Dr. Wazobia wrote:
King Futcha wrote:

Why don't you remove your Bias and Hater hat and go look at the replay........................Where is Sam's Army again :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
you were our fan when things were going well, you've abandoned us for the redcoats?

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:01 pm
by King Futcha
ohsee wrote:
oloye wrote:You can only go so far beating up teams like Tunisia and Panama.
Can you imagine the likeness? You beat Tunisia and Panama, and you think you have already won the World Cup? This people sabi make mout. :lol: Mandzukic for MVP :thumbs:
once you said england would win the world cup i knew Croatia would do it, thanks Clay! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:04 pm
by joao
Godfather wrote:
oloye wrote:England had Croatia on the slaughter lab....but they released them
Abeg enough of this your yeye yarns. slaughter lab ko, butcher lab ni! The hunter became the hunted biko. They just got whooped! Nonsense gara gara football :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
England just got outplayed.
England don't do well against a team with the ability to deny them the ball.
The Croats played a better game overall and deserved the win. England was trying
to 'stuff the ball down the Croats throat, by running and gunning when they had possession.
When that did not work, they looked clueless the rest of the time.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:04 pm
by wale1974
King Futcha wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
Dr. Wazobia wrote:
King Futcha wrote:

you were our fan when things were going well, you've abandoned us for the redcoats?
I'm still a fan of Naija and USA......................I also like to give credit when it's due. Those wasted chance by Kane and Lingard though.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:05 pm
by cchinukw
Unfortunately, Bamidele didn't materialise.

by bepanda
This victory proves that Nigeria was in a very tough group. Croatia is really one of the better teams at the world cup. They have super Athletes in Croatia, especially in Basketball.

by juventuss
Kane went MIA big time.

by wale1974
joao wrote:
Godfather wrote:
oloye wrote:England had Croatia on the slaughter lab....but they released them
Abeg enough of this your yeye yarns. slaughter lab ko, butcher lab ni! The hunter became the hunted biko. They just got whooped! Nonsense gara gara football :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
England just got outplayed.
England don't do well against a team with the ability to deny them the ball.
The Croats played a better game overall and deserved the win. England was trying
to 'stuff the ball down the Croats throat, by running and gunning when they had possession.
When that did not work, they looked clueless the rest of the time.
Well said :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

by cchinukw
bepanda wrote:This victory proves that Nigeria was in a very tough group. Croatia is really one of the better teams at the world cup. They have super Athletes in Croatia, especially in Basketball.
Of course the ranking system is pants.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:06 pm
by Thunder
Kako wrote:[/video]
It was coming home, until it got lost in transit. :lol:

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:08 pm
by Dr. Wazobia
cchinukw wrote:Unfortunately, Bamidele didn't materialise.
He needs to reconcile with his old man. That’s bad energy right there...

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:08 pm
by wale1974
bepanda wrote:This victory proves that Nigeria was in a very tough group. Croatia is really one of the better teams at the world cup. They have super Athletes in Croatia, especially in Basketball.
For such a small country they are good.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:09 pm
by gosh
This Croatia team is good, but I think France will defeat them.
Congrats to England, but they wasted waay too many chances in the first half and it came back to bite them.
They could have gone up 3-0 in the first half because the Croats had their back against the wall and put this game to bed.
However, England naively believed it was already won.