Page 1 of 2

Success to replace Ighalo in SE as he did at Watford

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:30 am
by chuks69
If Isaac Success maintains consistent performances like he did against Tottenham today, then Ighalo would be a gunner in the Super Eagles.. But Success has quality and NOT the discipline..

Re: Success to replace Ighalo in SE as he did at Watford

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:59 am
by Damunk
chuks69 wrote:If Isaac Success maintains consistent performances like he did against Tottenham today, then Ighalo would be a gunner in the Super Eagles.. But Success has quality and NOT the discipline..
See as you write am like say na official sauce. :roll:

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 9:14 am
by oloye
Success did not replace Ighalo at Watford and never will. Sometimes we need to be careful with sensational deadings that shies away from the truth,it helps no one. When he starts banging goals like Ighalo did and achieves as much as Ighalo did with Watford..then we can start.bandying around the word replaced.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 10:02 am
by Tobi17
oloye wrote:Success did not replace Ighalo at Watford and never will. Sometimes we need to be careful with sensational deadings that shies away from the truth,it helps no one. When he starts banging goals like Ighalo did and achieves as much as Ighalo did with Watford..then we can start.bandying around the word replaced.
Ighalo is done, deal with it Chief,its time for Success to step up now.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 10:09 am
by oloye
oloye wrote:Success did not replace Ighalo at Watford and never will. Sometimes we need to be careful with sensational deadings that shies away from the truth,it helps no one. When he starts banging goals like Ighalo did and achieves as much as Ighalo did with Watford..then we can start.bandying around the word replaced.
The problem here is that the message flew past you. I have no problem with who gets invited or not. I was talking about Watford and your response showed you do not understand what i was talking about....no need to flog the issue.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 10:39 am
by marutimon
Thing is Isaac Success can do what Ighalo does - hold the ball. But Success is faster, dribbles better, has a better pass and if his early days are anything to go by he is a superior goalscorer. I'm pretty sure that if Watford play him regularly he will score 10+ EPL goals. He already has 2 cup goals in 2 games.

If only Iheanacho could hold the as well as Success... If only we could merge these two.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 11:18 am
by Tbite
chuks69 wrote:If Isaac Success maintains consistent performances like he did against Tottenham today, then Ighalo would be a gunner in the Super Eagles.. But Success has quality and NOT the discipline..
don't let tfco catch you.

The only gunner in the SE is Iwobi. :mad:

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:33 pm
by charlie
The problem here is that the message flew past you. I have no problem with who gets invited or not. I was talking about Watford and your response showed you do not understand what i was talking about....no need to flog the issue.

Tobi17, to put it bluntly, let Success Isaac prove himself first before you start hyping him.

This is the same Success that was banging ashewos and disgracing himself publicly not too long ago.
One good game is not enough for him to replace an established striker. That is not how things work in the real world.
When he proves himself as a consistent starter for Wartford, with a solid goal scoring record and a professional attitude on and off the pitch, then we fit talk.

Till then, chillax with the hype.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:39 pm
by cchinukw
Fake News click bait title. :evil:

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 3:30 pm
by Damunk
cchinukw wrote:Fake News click bait title. :evil:
Nor be your pikin open thread? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:12 pm
by Odas
See as you write am like say na official sauce. :roll:
I bin tink say na ofishial (official) the tin be sef. Na wa-oo! Chief Damunk, abeg make you won-am. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Won-am propro!!

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:24 pm
by Scipio Africanus
I wish Success had been on the business end of that chance against Argentina that fell to Ighalo ...

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:42 pm
by mcal
...replace from the bench as he does at Watford games, okay o!

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:51 pm
by maceo4
Success is such a talented player he can play as a striker or winger, however his issues aren't football related. If he's sorted all of those out then he'd have a Success-ful career. Other than that he will just be wasted talent. I'm sure Rohr will call him for our next match as long as he's healthy. He is a better talent than the Kalu's and Onyekuru's, with a much higher IQ, lets just hope he doesn't waste it.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:55 pm
by walesvilla
maceo4 wrote:Success is such a talented player he can play as a striker or winger, however his issues aren't football related. If he's sorted all of those out then he'd have a Success-ful career. Other than that he will just be wasted talent. I'm sure Rohr will call him for our next match as long as he's healthy. He is a better talent than the Kalu's and Onyekuru's, with a much higher IQ, lets just hope he doesn't waste it.
its not just about talent nowadays its the full package on and off pitch that gives the hedge.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 5:04 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote:I wish Success had been on the business end of that chance against Argentina that fell to Ighalo ...
You wan kill Diego Maradona? :laugh:

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 5:44 pm
by 1naija
Did any of them score?

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 5:58 pm
by maceo4
1naija wrote:Did any of them score?
Success dey score by any means necessary:

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... s-sex.html

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:28 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Ighalo was a hit with Watford and a miss with Nigeria so now you want a man who barely scores for Watford to be your main man,ok.
To be fair Success hasn't had much playing time due to injury but I still have to question your reasoning since Success hardly starts for Watford when fit and Ighalo was trusted to start at his peak,it's also clear that they are very different footballers.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:39 pm
by paj
U dey type like sey U be relative wey dey beg Success for moni online...na him dey pay ya skoo-fees? :taunt:

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:24 pm
by Siddonlook11
This thread title is deceptive. I opened it expecting to see official callup from Rohr :curse: :curse: :curse:

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 10:46 pm
by Pavarotti
Watford Coach : This Is A Different Isaac Success

Watford manager Javi Garcia has hailed Nigerian Striker Isaac Success for his vast improvement since returning to Watford

The 22 year old Nigerian who was once a record signing for the Hornets saw his progress stunted due to Injuries and poor off field antics . . .http://www.soccerassembly.com/watford-c ... c-success/

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 2:27 am
by ogasir
At this point I am okay with Success being called up against Libya