Page 1 of 2
WHAT IS AFELOKHAI'S ETHNICITY ?
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:46 pm
by JACKAL
I cant figure it out...
It seems his name "Afelokhai" started off in Ekiti, veered East towards Onitsha in the middle and probably landed somewhere in Asaba at the end.
Let me guess: Bendalite ?
I know, I know, there is no more Bendel state...but I miss my Bendel peeps !!
Re: WHAT IS AFELOKHAI'S ETHNICITY ?
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:12 pm
by asabatex
Yoruba...

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:17 pm
by Polly
Gabonese!
Seriously: Afelokhai is Edo...Auchi, I think.
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:34 pm
by Sir V
JACKAL wrote:I cant figure it out...
It seems his name "Afelokhai" started off in Ekiti, veered East towards Onitsha in the middle and probably landed somewhere in Asaba at the end.
Afelokhai is from my Local Government in Edo State.
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:36 pm
by Sir V
Sir V wrote:JACKAL wrote:I cant figure it out...
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:37 pm
by jtosho
That name sound like names from Akoko Edo, Afe is home
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:37 pm
by niyi
Likely Afemai
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:43 pm
by Prince
Sir V our local government more Ondo/Edo
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:24 pm
by Sir V
jtosho wrote:Sir V wrote:JACKAL wrote:I cant figure it out...
That name sound like names from Akoko Edo, Afe is home
Okhai means crown, and it is part of my middle name.
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:27 pm
by Sir V
Prince wrote:Sir V wrote:JACKAL wrote:I cant figure it out...
Sir V our local government more Ondo/Edo
True.
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:28 pm
by obote
Sir V where are you from. my middle name too is Okhai. Asemokhai . Afelokhai is definitely Etsako
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:29 pm
by pajimoh
If he's from Ondo his name would have been Aja-lekhai

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:35 pm
by Sir V
obote wrote:Sir V where are you from. my middle name too is Okhai. Asemokhai . Afelokhai is definitely Etsako
From Owan. We are grouped as Afemai
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:37 pm
by Sir V
Sir V wrote:obote wrote:Sir V where are you from. my middle name too is Okhai. Asemokhai . Afelokhai is definitely Etsako
From Owan. We are group as Afemai
Ideye Brown is Oratokhai, from Sabogida Ora.
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:38 pm
by obote
Sir V wrote:obote wrote:Sir V where are you from. my middle name too is Okhai. Asemokhai . Afelokhai is definitely Etsako
you are correct. he is definitely Afenmai either from Etsako or Owan
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:54 pm
by Rawlings
Afelokhai is from Afuze (Edo)
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:38 pm
by Sir V
Rawlings wrote:Afelokhai is from Afuze (Edo)
There is Atalokhai.. People usually call them Ata.
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:57 pm
by oloye
We know ourselves

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:58 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
oloye wrote:Sir V wrote:obote wrote:Sir V where are you from. my middle name too is Okhai. Asemokhai . Afelokhai is definitely Etsako
We know ourselves

abi o? who the crown fit, let them wear it....
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:14 pm
by asabatex
obote wrote:Sir V wrote:obote wrote:Sir V where are you from. my middle name too is Okhai. Asemokhai . Afelokhai is definitely Etsako
you are correct. he is definitely Afenmai either from Etsako or Owan
Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 11:28 pm
by JACKAL
I want thank all of those who wrote into this thread for being adults regarding the question I asked.
We have come a looooong way on Cyber Eagles..

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 11:38 pm
by Schillachi
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2018 12:47 am
by shaq
obote wrote:Sir V where are you from. my middle name too is Okhai. Asemokhai . Afelokhai is definitely Etsako
Kai