Young Nigerian goalies

nzeogwu
Young Nigerian goalies

Post by nzeogwu »

We need to get one more Of these boys to commit:

Committed:
Spurs: Joseph Oluwayemi.
Fortuna Dusseldorf: Maduka Okoye

Arsenal: Arthur Okonkwo, not committed yet
West Ham: Daniel Jinadu, not committed yet
Re: Young Nigerian goalies

nzeogwu wrote:We need to get one more Of these boys to commit:

Committed:

he was going to be part of the AFCOn, but got injured

We have young goalies in Nigeria too. :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:We have young goalies in Nigeria too. :thumb:
Of course now, just take a look our young young U-40 Oremade :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

dude enough of your one liners, stay clear

Nigerians don’t want such people! :rotf:

Of course now, just take a look our young young U-40 Oremade :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Couldn't have said it any better.

How come Sabastian Osigwe is not in the mix?

bret- hart wrote:How come Sabastian Osigwe is not in the mix?

He's not good enough.

dude enough of your one liners, stay clear

Nigeria really need to source for capable keepers. The current crop (Uzoho May get better with experience)are just not up to par at the moment.

If no nothing pundits on the www don't believe that it's possible for a good goalie to come out of Nigeria, why would any coach or team believe that they can trust a Nigerian goalie? I guess it's ok since we're ordering pizza in London to be delivered in Lagos.

So what the hell happened to Alan Parcel?
Has he gone the same way as his peer Ian Natchow - unrecognizable? :blink:

Committed:

Lovely interview, but how good is he?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:If no nothing pundits on the www don't believe that it's possible for a good goalie to come out of Nigeria, why would any coach or team believe that they can trust a Nigerian goalie? I guess it's ok since we're ordering pizza in London to be delivered in Lagos.

You're missing the point. No one is saying that there aren't talented young goalkeepers in Nigeria. Perhaps if you reread Maceo's response you will get the gist of it.

Committed:

https://www.transfermarkt.com/maduka-ok ... ler/340353

All foreign based?

Committed:
Spurs: Joseph Oluwayemi. (Joshua)

https://www.transfermarkt.com/maduka-ok ... ler/340353
Thanks!!!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Committed:

Lovely interview. We can't wait to see you, Madu, in Green White Green. I hope soon.

God bless Maduka and all other Naija kids who dream of playing for Naija!
Those are the kids we need!

We don’t need to persuade those who consider Naija as afterthought

Igugu wrote:

Committed:

Lovely interview. We can't wait to see you, Madu, in Green White Green. I hope soon.

Committed:

Maduka is billed to join the U23 squad for the final U23 AFCON qualifying game vs Sudan in Sept...

Committed:

Young and Naija in the same sentence? Naija believes in experience. Young people are seldom given a chance.
Why do you think some Naija players were around into their 40's? Or half a century mark?
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Committed:

PHYSICAL ATTRIBUTES (CHECK);, CLUB QUALITY (CHECK); AGE (CHECK); ZEAL (CHECK)

What's left? Give him a chance at the U23 and good luck to him. Hope he progresses to the senior team. Wonder why he never mentioned Balogun. Remind me to watch Dusseldorf next time they're on tv. Meanwhile, NFF should not abandon domestic players.