Re: South Korea v Nigeria
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:04 pm
by Cmoke
Any links ?
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:21 pm
by ohenhen1
No most people are at work. Wont watch it even if i am not at work. It is a big dilema for me. I want to be patriotic, support the team. But after years of disappointment, I have become indifferent to the women national team. The NFF is not serious. So why should I waste my time. Nigeria women football is like watching an English non league team. It is boring. Women football in general is boring. Apart from a few teams. There is no parity. Just yesterday the US beat Thailand by 13 goals to nothing. I am all for gender equality. Something has to change. The sport is not growing especially in Africa.
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:42 pm
by Cmoke
Work never stops us from watching Super Eagles!
Falcons don win more ANC than men team.
The men don enter World Cup second round twice while Falcon enter am once. So the disappointment always dey.
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:49 pm
what time is the game, I just land office, make i close door balance watch ikebe

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:49 pm
by Thunder
I swear these Koreans nor well.

Dem don clone our jerseys as their warmup jerseys. NFF should sue them for copyright infringement, unless we don’t have one.
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:58 pm
by jette1
we have a real goal keeper now - nnadozie
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:08 pm
by K
Thunder wrote:I swear these Koreans nor well.

Dem don clone our jerseys as their warmup jerseys. NFF should sue them for copyright infringement, unless we don’t have one.
N.A. Nigeria own Nike?
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:09 pm
by King Futcha
[insert African team] need to use their physicality and their speed to win.
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:11 pm
by K
Nigeria a bit lethargic- like this is not. Ado or die match. Still early though
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:11 pm
by aruako1
ohenhen1 wrote:No most people are at work. Wont watch it even if i am not at work. It is a big dilema for me. I want to be patriotic, support the team. But after years of disappointment, I have become indifferent to the women national team. The NFF is not serious. So why should I waste my time. Nigeria women football is like watching an English non league team. It is boring. Women football in general is boring. Apart from a few teams. There is no parity. Just yesterday the US beat Thailand by 13 goals to nothing. I am all for gender equality. Something has to change. The sport is not growing especially in Africa.
So boring that you typed a whole essay on it. For sports that I find boring, such as cricket, I never go to their forums to tell them how I find them boring.
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:12 pm
by ohenhen1
African teams also have to learn from Brazil and other South American teams. Combine system discipline with your strenght which is speed and physicality. Also encourage creativity and a good passing game.
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:13 pm
by Cmoke
On Univision
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:15 pm
by green4life
Cmoke wrote:On Univision
and FS1
by Bell
K wrote:Nigeria a bit lethargic- like this is not. Ado or die match. Still early though
YEP, STILL EARLY, BUT...
...SK is getting too much space deep in Nigeria's territory. Don't be surprised if they score first. And win.
by K
Cmoke wrote:On Univision
And FS1
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:19 pm
a new goalie, that other one be get as e be ..she didn't dive...
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:21 pm
by bushboy
My goodness! Our girls are terrible!! I can't see them beating Korea today.
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:21 pm
by Thunder
Our right back is suspect.
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:22 pm
by Bell
King Futcha wrote:[insert African team] need to use their physicality and their speed to win.
TO "PHYSICALITY AND THEIR SPEED"...
...they need to incorporate the passing game. It's lacking here.
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:22 pm
by Thunder
Are we passing, or just kick and run?
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:25 pm
the coach is not it at all..kai our girls are running away from the ball..all they do is playing the ball on the wings.. no middle play, zero penetration in the center ..kai who hired this yeye coach ?
Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:28 pm
by tolahs
Watching our girls after many yrs off - totally clueless outfit - very disjointed.