Etebo,
Iwobi,
Musa,
Simon,
Ighalo

Re: Official SE 11 vs Guinea

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:59 am
by ohenhen1
Nigeria needs a new coach. Any coach that choses to bench chukwuze and Onyekuru and cant utilize their talents is not qualified to coach Nigeria. Also a lazy coach that plays Akpeyi deserves to be fired.

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:04 pm
by Robbynice
ohenhen1 wrote:Nigeria needs a new coach. Any coach that choses to bench chukwuze and Onyekuru and cant utilize their talents is not qualified to coach Nigeria. Also a lazy coach that plays Akpeyi deserves to be fired.
Baba put a suck on it. This is not the time to whine instead it is time to get behind the team and support them. All 23 players that made it to Egypt deserve to be on the field at any point the coach deem it necessary. Fact not feelings!

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:09 pm
ohenhen1 wrote:Nigeria needs a new coach. Any coach that choses to bench chukwuze and Onyekuru and cant utilize their talents is not qualified to coach Nigeria. Also a lazy coach that plays Akpeyi deserves to be fired.
Abeg sharrap, You’ve been harassing us with fantasy lineups for year and not 1 has ever come close to the real one on game day. Rohr is obviously Playing 352 and bringing on Chukwueze later v tiring defenders.

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:11 pm
by Goalgetter
This is a really bizarre lineup.. Chukwueze should never be on the bench in this team..this doesn’t make sense at all. We need a guy like that on the pitch at all times to shake our opponents defense up. Give them something to think about! When you take that element out, then you’re turning an advantage into a disadvantage.

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:12 pm
by Goalgetter
Probably a 3-5-2

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:14 pm
by Robbynice
Goalgetter wrote:This is a really bizarre lineup.. Chukwueze should never be on the bench in this team..this doesn’t make sense at all. We need a guy like that on the pitch at all times to shake our opponents defense up. Give them something to think about! When you take that element out, then you’re turning an advantage into a disadvantage.
The same Chukwueze that many said should have gone to Poland with the Flying Eagles instead of Egypt is now the one that shouldn't be on the bench on the team...Fans sha...smdh

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:16 pm
Goalgetter wrote:This is a really bizarre lineup.. Chukwueze should never be on the bench in this team..this doesn’t make sense at all. We need a guy like that on the pitch at all times to shake our opponents defense up. Give them something to think about! When you take that element out, then you’re turning an advantage into a disadvantage.
The same Chukwueze that many said should have gone to Poland with the Flying Eagles instead of Egypt is now the one that shouldn't be on the bench on the team...Fans sha...smdh
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:22 pm
by ohenhen1
Would have prefered this lineup

Ezenwa
Awaziem, Omeruo, Ekong, Aina
Mikel, Iwobi, Ndidi
Chukwuze, Ighalo, Onyekuru

Guinea have slow central defenders and poor wing backs. This is the game for Onyekuru and Chukwuze. Akpeyi should be on the bench.

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:25 pm
by maceo4
Goalgetter wrote:Probably a 3-5-2
Seems anytime we go up against any semi difficult/credible team our ultra defensive coach will break out his 5 in the back formation. Hopefully wing backs can join the attack else might be tough to create chances with only a few players attacking.

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:26 pm
by maceo4
ohenhen1 wrote:Would have prefered this lineup

Ezenwa
Awaziem, Omeruo, Ekong, Aina
Mikel, Iwobi, Ndidi
Chukwuze, Ighalo, Onyekuru

Guinea have slow central defenders and poor wing backs. This is the game for Onyekuru and Chukwuze. Akpeyi should be on the bench.
Who cares though, we are discussing the real lineup...

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:35 pm
by ohenhen1
Not a fan of the real lineup. There is no rule saying I cant give an alternative lineup.

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:38 pm
by mcal
ohenhen1 wrote:Not a fan of the real lineup. There is no rule saying I cant give an alternative lineup.
...no rule say you no fit be the coach, for real, not virtual :???:

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:42 pm
by highbury
It appears that according to own goal Mikel, Ekong and Chukwueze are out whilst Moses Simon, Ighalo, Balogun comes in

https://mobile.twitter.com/owngoalnigeria?lang=en

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:42 pm
by maceo4
ohenhen1 wrote:Not a fan of the real lineup. There is no rule saying I cant give an alternative lineup.
But what purpose does it serve when discussing the REAL lineup? Haba, can we focus, lets starts with what about the official lineup don't you like?

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:43 pm
by Synopsis
It's a 4-2-3-1

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:45 pm
But what purpose does it serve when discussing the REAL lineup? Haba, can we focus, lets starts with what about the official lineup don't you like?
He's been doing it for years. He'll have 3 new lineups by HT and 15 by tomorrow. I'm just glad Maduabuchi isn't in his lineup.

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:55 pm
by waka-man
The line up is fine. Certainly shuts up folks who say Rohr can’t make brave calls.
Expect Moses to stay very wide. We lacked width against Burundi as Chukwueze, Iwobi and Musa are all prone to cut inside.
Big game for Iwobi. He’ll see a lot of the ball and have reduced defensive responsibilities. It’ll be interesting to see how far up Etebo pushes.
Balogun as always struck me as a better partner for Omeruo and I guess Ekong is not fully recovered.
Bring it on

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:04 pm
by Goldleaf
naijaguy wrote:Akpeyi,
Omeruo,
Balogun,
Aina,
Awaziem,
Ndidi,
Etebo,
Iwobi,
Musa,
Simon,
Ighalo
Rohr will live and die with his 4-2-3-1 formation. Therefore the following will line up as follows:-

Akpeyi
Awaziem Omeruo Balogun Aina
Ndidi Etebo
Simon Iwobi Musa
Ighalo

This is a strong first team; with strong bite in the midfield, pace down the wings, creativity in the middle and accuracy/power in the finish. We should be glad that all of a sudden we have good depth in the SE that we have not had for quite sometime. Much as I will like to see Chukwueze, Onuachu and probably Onyekuru. Bringing them on in the 2nd half especially when we are already a goal up and the guineans tire is a great idea. With the hope that Akpeyi will not do something stupid, we should be proud of this line up.

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:12 pm
by niyi
Synopsis wrote:
It's a 4-2-3-1
I think a 3-5-2 but not sure why Ekong was dropped for Balogun.

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:20 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
The SuperEagles will be lucky to get a tie in this match :!:

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:22 pm
by maceo4
niyi wrote:
Synopsis wrote:
It's a 4-2-3-1
I think a 3-5-2 but not sure why Ekong was dropped for Balogun.
I remember he got hurt towards the end of the game, might not have shook it off yet...