Let us talk about that dark green away jersey ...

Let me just say that I hope we do not wear that against South Africa :mrgreen:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Re: Let us talk about that dark green away jersey ...

bla bla bla THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! :rotf: :rotf: Moron. :rotf:

danfo driver wrote:bla bla bla THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! :rotf: :rotf: Moron. :rotf:
Following me from thread to thread. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Gaddem I must have really hurt your feelings today. :laugh: Ndo.

Err no. Scratch dat. I hope your hurt feelings hunt you until the end of your miserable days, you vindictive b.itch! :rotf: :rotf:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote:
danfo driver wrote:bla bla bla THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! :rotf: :rotf: Moron. :rotf:
Following me from thread to thread. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Gaddem I must have really hurt your feelings today. :laugh: Ndo.

Err no. Scratch dat. I hope your hurt feelings hunt you until the end of your miserable days, you vindictive b.itch! :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! We have never beaten Egypt, THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! brain dead Moron. :lol: :lol:

Err danfo chikito, sorry I hurt you so bad with my comments today. I forgot it was that time of the month for you.

However if you insist on following me around for comfort, after drying your tears and changing your tampon, I have several threads I opened in the World Football section. I hope to dry your tears over dia. :mrgreen:

and before I forget, ...

Thems the facts :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote:Err danfo chikito, sorry I hurt you so bad with my comments today. I forgot it was that time of the month for you.

However if you insist on following me around for comfort, after drying your tears and changing your tampon, I have several threads I opened in the World Football section. I hope to dry your tears over dia. :mrgreen:
THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! Eygpt is life! THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! They will win!THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Dunce AfricAnus! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Scipio Africanus wrote:Err danfo chikito, sorry I hurt you so bad with my comments today. I forgot it was that time of the month for you.

THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! Eygpt is life! THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! They will win!THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Dunce AfricAnus! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I see I hurt you very deeply. May the hurt last until long after your rotten carcass is eaten by rats. 8-)
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Err danfo chickito, since your hurt compels you to follow me around, I opened this thread in the World Football section

viewtopic.php?f=30&t=295804

Follow me there and I promise I will comfort your hurt feelings, with both my fists up your stinking t.wat, you unhinged vindictive b.itch :laugh:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

danfo chikito don run comot, or did the second hand tampon get stuck? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Uhm..... about that dark green jersey again? :idea:

The stats are piling up but let's not make it about the current Nike jersey.
It is about the dark green colour, regardless of brand.

I am pretty certain there is something worth looking into.

Damunk wrote:Uhm..... about that dark green jersey again? :idea:

Lol, could there be any logical explanation? Is it too much like the green grass so players don’t see each other as easily?? Just spitballing

I love those Jerseys but if I may add, the dark green Jersey have never scored a single own goal.

deanotito wrote:

Lol, could there be any logical explanation? Is it too much like the green grass so players don’t see each other as easily?? Just spitballing
If there is anything in this, it will be down to a logical explanation, one of which could be your theory.
Its something I have been thinking about way before the current Nike kit came about.

If I am not mistaken, many years ago under SAF Man Utd complained about one of their strips and had it changed to a different design/colour for reasons similar to your theory.
Apparently, the players couldn't pick each other out as easily on the field of play.

This crossed my mind this morning as I was watching a rerun of the game.

We beat Libya, Poland, Egypt with that Jersey I think. Abi friendly no be game

Abeg - Where can one order the original jersy online ? Kindly share a link or PM me .

Thanks

deanotito wrote:

If there is anything in this, it will be down to a logical explanation, one of which could be your theory.
Its something I have been thinking about way before the current Nike kit came about.

If I am not mistaken, many years ago under SAF Man Utd complained about one of their strips and had it changed to a different design/colour for reasons similar to your theory.
Apparently, the players couldn't pick each other out as easily on the field of play.
It’s very possible. Sometimes I watch clips of our WC appearance in 98 and wonder how those players played in those blanket-like jerseys. I mean, those things looked like each player got a 10-yard allocation that could not be reduced. I really think these things matter. Some are obvious...some, like this green jersey issue, maybe not so much.

deanotito wrote:

It’s very possible. Sometimes I watch clips of our WC appearance in 98 and wonder how those players played in those blanket-like jerseys. I mean, those things looked like each player got a 10-yard allocation that could not be reduced. I really think these things matter. Some are obvious...some, like this green jersey issue, maybe not so much.

Tight shirts was for gays back then, only the Lions wore it, and I remember the up-row.

ANC wrote:
deanotito wrote:

Tight shirts was for gays back then, only the Lions wore it, and I remember the up-row.
Yeah, the 90s were about baggy clothes...but Nike took it too far with nigeria.

deanotito wrote:
ANC wrote:
deanotito wrote:

Yeah, the 90s were about baggy clothes...but Nike took it too far with nigeria.
E be like mini-parachute. :rotf:

john12 wrote:We beat Libya, Poland, Egypt with that Jersey I think. Abi friendly no be game
add Argentina to that list

please drop the superstitious mindset

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

john12 wrote:We beat Libya, Poland, Egypt with that Jersey I think. Abi friendly no be game
That may well be true, but if for example it is the case that statistically there is a significant drop in performance when wearing dark green, it is only natural to look into possible reasons why, including psychological.

A piece of football history: Leeds Utd FC in the early 60s adopted the all-white strip of the great Real Madrid as part of their rebranding before they began their steady ascent to the pinnacle of the English game shortly after. It was part of a deliberate strategy by their now legendary manager the late Don Revie, who felt their home strip was uninspiring for both players and fans.

I also believe that in rugby, the All-blacks believe their black strip, in addition to the haka, is central to their success as a team over the decades.

There is a pyschological angle to sport which as fans we underestimate or do not even recognise at all.

I think the dark green story is worth investigating if only to make for interesting reading and debate.

add Argentina to that list

please drop the superstitious mindset
You need to open up your mind.
If in the course of your work you do not have to factor in "superstition" (as you put it), as part of your formulation and treatment, then you never start.
"Superstition" in sport is a big factor and affects individual and collective performance.

You only need to look at some of the pre-match 'rituals' some of the world's top players engage in.....Ronaldo, Paul Ince, Ozil, Courtois etc etceteram all have their bizarre beliefs which, in their minds, affect their performance on the field of play.