Let us talk about that dark green away jersey ...
Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 11:10 pm
Let me just say that I hope we do not wear that against South Africa 

The Undisputed Number One Home for All Super Eagles Fans
https://forum.cybereagles.com/
Following me from thread to thread.danfo driver wrote:bla bla bla THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS!![]()
Moron.
Scipio Africanus wrote:Following me from thread to thread.danfo driver wrote:bla bla bla THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS!![]()
Moron.
Gaddem I must have really hurt your feelings today.
Ndo.
Err no. Scratch dat. I hope your hurt feelings hunt you until the end of your miserable days, you vindictive b.itch!![]()
THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! Eygpt is life! THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! They will win!THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS!Scipio Africanus wrote:Err danfo chikito, sorry I hurt you so bad with my comments today. I forgot it was that time of the month for you.
However if you insist on following me around for comfort, after drying your tears and changing your tampon, I have several threads I opened in the World Football section. I hope to dry your tears over dia.
danfo driver wrote:THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! Eygpt is life! THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS! They will win!THEM THE FACTS! THEM THE FACTS!Scipio Africanus wrote:Err danfo chikito, sorry I hurt you so bad with my comments today. I forgot it was that time of the month for you.
However if you insist on following me around for comfort, after drying your tears and changing your tampon, I have several threads I opened in the World Football section. I hope to dry your tears over dia.![]()
Dunce AfricAnus!![]()
Lol, could there be any logical explanation? Is it too much like the green grass so players don’t see each other as easily?? Just spitballingDamunk wrote:Uhm..... about that dark green jersey again?![]()
The stats are piling up but let's not make it about the current Nike jersey.
It is about the dark green colour, regardless of brand.
If there is anything in this, it will be down to a logical explanation, one of which could be your theory.deanotito wrote:Lol, could there be any logical explanation? Is it too much like the green grass so players don’t see each other as easily?? Just spitballingDamunk wrote:Uhm..... about that dark green jersey again?![]()
It’s very possible. Sometimes I watch clips of our WC appearance in 98 and wonder how those players played in those blanket-like jerseys. I mean, those things looked like each player got a 10-yard allocation that could not be reduced. I really think these things matter. Some are obvious...some, like this green jersey issue, maybe not so much.Damunk wrote:If there is anything in this, it will be down to a logical explanation, one of which could be your theory.deanotito wrote:Lol, could there be any logical explanation? Is it too much like the green grass so players don’t see each other as easily?? Just spitballingDamunk wrote:Uhm..... about that dark green jersey again?![]()
Its something I have been thinking about way before the current Nike kit came about.
If I am not mistaken, many years ago under SAF Man Utd complained about one of their strips and had it changed to a different design/colour for reasons similar to your theory.
Apparently, the players couldn't pick each other out as easily on the field of play.
deanotito wrote:It’s very possible. Sometimes I watch clips of our WC appearance in 98 and wonder how those players played in those blanket-like jerseys. I mean, those things looked like each player got a 10-yard allocation that could not be reduced. I really think these things matter. Some are obvious...some, like this green jersey issue, maybe not so much.Damunk wrote:If there is anything in this, it will be down to a logical explanation, one of which could be your theory.deanotito wrote:Lol, could there be any logical explanation? Is it too much like the green grass so players don’t see each other as easily?? Just spitballingDamunk wrote:Uhm..... about that dark green jersey again?![]()
Its something I have been thinking about way before the current Nike kit came about.
If I am not mistaken, many years ago under SAF Man Utd complained about one of their strips and had it changed to a different design/colour for reasons similar to your theory.
Apparently, the players couldn't pick each other out as easily on the field of play.
Yeah, the 90s were about baggy clothes...but Nike took it too far with nigeria.ANC wrote:deanotito wrote:It’s very possible. Sometimes I watch clips of our WC appearance in 98 and wonder how those players played in those blanket-like jerseys. I mean, those things looked like each player got a 10-yard allocation that could not be reduced. I really think these things matter. Some are obvious...some, like this green jersey issue, maybe not so much.Damunk wrote:If there is anything in this, it will be down to a logical explanation, one of which could be your theory.deanotito wrote:Lol, could there be any logical explanation? Is it too much like the green grass so players don’t see each other as easily?? Just spitballingDamunk wrote:Uhm..... about that dark green jersey again?![]()
Tight shirts was for gays back then, only the Lions wore it, and I remember the up-row.
E be like mini-parachute.deanotito wrote:Yeah, the 90s were about baggy clothes...but Nike took it too far with nigeria.ANC wrote:deanotito wrote:It’s very possible. Sometimes I watch clips of our WC appearance in 98 and wonder how those players played in those blanket-like jerseys. I mean, those things looked like each player got a 10-yard allocation that could not be reduced. I really think these things matter. Some are obvious...some, like this green jersey issue, maybe not so much.Damunk wrote:If there is anything in this, it will be down to a logical explanation, one of which could be your theory.deanotito wrote:Lol, could there be any logical explanation? Is it too much like the green grass so players don’t see each other as easily?? Just spitballingDamunk wrote:Uhm..... about that dark green jersey again?![]()
Tight shirts was for gays back then, only the Lions wore it, and I remember the up-row.
add Argentina to that listjohn12 wrote:We beat Libya, Poland, Egypt with that Jersey I think. Abi friendly no be game
That may well be true, but if for example it is the case that statistically there is a significant drop in performance when wearing dark green, it is only natural to look into possible reasons why, including psychological.john12 wrote:We beat Libya, Poland, Egypt with that Jersey I think. Abi friendly no be game
You need to open up your mind.jette1 wrote:add Argentina to that listjohn12 wrote:We beat Libya, Poland, Egypt with that Jersey I think. Abi friendly no be game
please drop the superstitious mindset