Nigeria 1vs 2 Algeria: FT

Re: Nigeria 1 vs 1 Algeria: Second half

First thing to do is to fire that hopeless coach.

MAYBE, I'M A PROPHET AFTERALL

MY UNWRITTEN PREDICTION GOING IN...

Nigeria wins: 1 - 0

Algeria wins: 2 - 0, or 2 - 1

Happily. I don't have the title "prophet" before my name.
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

They deserve to win
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

YUJAM wrote:Wilfred Ndidi. Why foul there?
Why even try to control a clearance when you have brick for legs...
chif456
Re: Nigeria vs Algeria:(3 pm ET) Match thread

Post by chif456 »

We played well. We lost. We will be better for it. Last kick of the game. That sucked

Fvcking dolt...how do you give up a foul like that

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Odas wrote:The GREEN Jersey, the lack of proper game-plan, bad goal keeper and et al., finally has SANK us.
You guys need to sharap what jersey.Team is not it. I told my friend that Algeria will score in the last four mins with the way we are playing.

Enyi wrote:What just happened....? We were controlling this game till he scored can’t believe it
Das football!!!

Better side one. No question.

To all you guys saying we were practically in the finals,...they you see?!

Never ever underestimate anyone!

Better side one. No question.

To all you guys saying we were practically in the finals,...they you see?!

Never ever underestimate anyone!

Congrats Algeria, Afcon champs.
The better team won.

Rohr is a scam. They better not give him a new contract.

Re: Nigeria 1vs 2 Algeria: FT

FUCKKKK
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

I be like hollywood.... with Mahrez the movie star.
But this no be film trick!

NOW FOR THE FINAL...

...picking Algeria to win.

Mister Dolly wrote:Better team won

Sure did. What a fk.

Lmao @ Akpeyi positioning on that pk. Practically invited the goal.

DIMKA76 wrote:
Enyi wrote:What just happened....? We were controlling this game till he scored can’t believe it
Das football!!!
But thats not true, we weren't controlling anything...Etebo and Ndidi had run out of gas...

The better side won. If the rubbish I watched us play in this afcon is what it takes to coach the SE, then I am going to apply for the job. Nonsense.

Controlled what? Pfft!!!

Good bye Rohr. You did well building the team, but we need a coach with winning strategy
skillful

Post by skillful »

The min i saw that free kick i knew it was goodnight
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Re: Nigeria 1vs 2 Algeria: FT

The better team won.

uglyoneiamagain wrote:Well done Algeria! You deserved this.. sorry boys but we did not turn up!
Turned up and were met by a proper team. Algeria should’ve wrapped it up long before extra-time. The far better team. Welldone to them. C*nts.