Nigeria 1vs 2 Algeria: FT

Re: Nigeria vs Algeria:(3 pm ET) Match thread

maceo4 wrote:Come on boys a better faster striker we would have scored. This slow Ighalo no be am
We don talk Am here, igahlo is a short one and the coach knows it but stubbornness to bench him. I have being saying ,play musa central and put kalu on the wing we would have be two goals up.

Igahlo also has refused to pass to be two goals up

After we lose this game, we need to finally rid this team of Rhor.

maceo4 wrote:Young boys like Samu are not ready for this level...
They are there to learn abi?
Even oga at the top is there to learn kpa kpa.

gosh wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Young boys like Samu are not ready for this level...
Coach started playing him as a sub, and SE fans weren't happy.

Age has nothing to do with it. They are sucking up into their half and dropping to ball over the midfield to isolate their wingers. That 45 mins went by way to quickly.

Our boys are not clever on the ball. They are slow thinker.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Bring Balogun on for collins and switch to 352
Their long balls to the wings will kill us

Bring in Mikel for Etebo. S Moses for Musa.

The YeyeMan wrote:Our attacking patterns are non-existent.
Did you think you hired Guardiola? :lol:

You are driving a 504 serious wagon and complaining that it’s not as fast as an AMG 63 :lol:
I've questioned Rohr since time. Long before it become fashionable. :D

Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Cellular wrote:The better team is ahead.

Lucky to be down just one.
Gbam!
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Seriously we are have not done well in the first half. Hopefully we will change the strategy and get the likes of Chukwueze, Musa and Iwobi more into the game. Ighalo hasn't had any decent service to work with. Maybe to bring in Onuachu so that we can lob the ball to him to knock down for Ighalo.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

ohenhen1 wrote:Bring in Mikel for Etebo. S Moses for Musa.
LOL. No.

Algeria not giving Nigeria a sniff! They have to do better, go for broke, right now they are so organised

Etebo and Ndidi are being outplayed in the middle. They need to shake off their markers and give options for a pass.
Last edited by Lolly on Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Odas wrote:Let's see what happens in the second half. We better correct are weaknesses, else ...
This one keeps saying let's see what happens...we've been seeing it, but you choose to turn a blind eye..we are clueless going foward... zero control, cannot hold the ball and only hope for a quick break....too much pressure on the pathetic defense..Awazie, Omerou and Ekong have all made mistakes....they are having too much to do..fyi ekong is another trash player

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Yeah, no rhyme or rhythm ..
Iwobi literally ran the ball into a dead end there no one pulling defenders...

The real deal wrote:If you have a player of Chukwueze talent and cannot figure out how to isolate play and deploy him... your credential is questionable...
Samu has sucked, how can you blame the coach for that?
Stop talking nonsense................He is among our best players today, but I expect him to be miles better.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

It was imperative we score first cos Algeria is well organised defensively. Well, we did it against Cameroon so let's go.

Ighalo seems a tad too slow for this game. Jam body footy won't work against these guys. Not sure where Samu is playing, he doesn't seem to have space to operate.

Is this what we paid a foreign coach to do. We could have hired a Coach from Enyimba. I name Pinnick

We say he should play Samu he does the boy clearly looks not to be up for this type of game, he hasn’t beat his marker once, something he does for fun in other games, but somehow we are blaming Rohr...

Mister Dolly wrote:
What patterns :o
Exactly.

no one dare blame the coach. sometimes just understand that your opponents are equally as good as you and support your team

oloye wrote:Who was I debating the positioning of defenders with in front of goal. Once you are facing youtlr goal and the ball approaches, don't I repeat don't even try to touch it no matter how tempted
What have they been doing in training?
Unfortunately it is not a training thing, very few players have the ability to resit the urge to try to defend. Many clever defenders simply leave the ball alone
That’s what I was screaming why didn’t he just leave it. O well...what Rohr must earn his pay by making necessary changes at half time
Instict, everytime you look at it, you see how his body simply twitched instinctively to anticipate the ball, but he was facing the open goal,

Totally deserved lead by the way.