The Hangers and Assisters (Season 21/22)

Re: The Hangers and Assisters (21/22) - Match Week 4

Damunk wrote: Mon Feb 21, 2022 12:51 am
bret- hart wrote: Sun Feb 20, 2022 11:50 pm Absolute travesty that Tony Nwakweme is not in the SEs. Disgraceful
Weytin dey “disgraceful” inside?
Who is he such an obvious replacement for and since when, that it has now become a disgrace that he has not been invited?
None of the listed depth charts in recent times have listed him, not even fans’ lists.

Even you didn’t rate him in the ‘Nigeria’s Top 3 Strikers’ thread
“bret- hart” wrote:Osimhen, Sadiq, Desser/Awoniyi
So what is suddenly the disgrace? :idea:

He is a winger not a striker

Sadia got a goal and assist in a league game for Almeria today.

olu wrote: Fri Feb 25, 2022 10:54 pm Sadia got a goal and assist in a league game for Almeria today.
Dude is on fire

maceo4 wrote: Sat Feb 26, 2022 12:58 pm
olu wrote: Fri Feb 25, 2022 10:54 pm Sadia got a goal and assist in a league game for Almeria today.
Dude is on fire

It was a great header …but let’s not get carried away he was unmarked. In the same game he had a 1 on 1 with the goalkeeper and lobbed the ball over the keeper and over the bar. At international level can Nigeria afford a wasteful striker????
Last edited by Flex Swift on Sat Feb 26, 2022 6:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Awoniyi came off the bench today and scored for Union Berlin.

Our non-playing captaim, GCON, Ahmed Musa scored today for his club.

Flex Swift wrote: Sat Feb 26, 2022 5:39 pm
Dude is on fire

It was a great header …but let’s not get carried away he was unmarked. In the same game he had a 1 on 1 with the goalkeeper and lobbed the ball over the keeper and over the bar. At international level can Nigeria afford a wasteful striker????
I’m not just talking about his goal, did you miss his extravagant assist that was a pure genius flick. Also his other passes and his involvement in the third goal…that was all fire play.

olu wrote: Sat Feb 26, 2022 5:51 pm Awoniyi came off the bench today and scored for Union Berlin.
Yaaay now 1Naija can add him to his thread…
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Dude is on fire

Two things .... first thing is "wasteful striker" is the only kind of striker we have, and I put that in quotes because no striker scores 100% of chances anyway. But even considering no strikers are 100% lethal, our strikers (especially Ighalo who some folks want to recall) are not particularly efficient with chances when playing for the Eagles.

And the second thing is, if I understand your comment correctly as being derived from the clip (and not from something else that happened in the match outside the clip), it was Sergio Akieme #15 who lobbed the ball over the keeper from close range, with Sadiq #9 having provided Akieme with the potential assist. Akieme is a Spanish citizen with Equato-Guinean parentage (I checked because I was curious as to whether he was Nigerian :) ).
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote: Sat Feb 26, 2022 6:26 pm
Dude is on fire

Two things .... first thing is "wasteful striker" is the only kind of striker we have, and I put that in quotes because no striker scores 100% of chances anyway. But even considering no strikers are 100% lethal, our strikers (especially Ighalo who some folks want to recall) are not particularly efficient with chances when playing for the Eagles.

And the second thing is, if I understand your comment correctly as being derived from the clip (and not from something else that happened in the match outside the clip), it was Sergio Akieme #15 who lobbed the ball over the keeper from close range, with Sadiq #9 having provided Akieme with the potential assist. Akieme is a Spanish citizen with Equato-Guinean parentage (I checked because I was curious as to whether he was Nigerian :) ).
I didn’t bother to watch the clip because I watched the match live. If you had watched the whole match you would not have made the comment you made.
Clips have a way of not telling the whole story

Flex Swift wrote: Sat Feb 26, 2022 11:29 pm
The Eagle wrote: Sat Feb 26, 2022 6:26 pm
Dude is on fire

I didn’t bother to watch the clip because I watched the match live. If you had watched the whole match you would not have made the comment you made.
Clips have a way of not telling the whole story
You clearly watched with a bias as you only remember the negative things. At least acknowledge all the positives first abi the good things he did in the clip were fabricated?

Air Onuachu has scored today… his team is leading 2-0. Okereke also scored in his teams 3-1 defeat today in Serie A. Meanwhile Nigeria current first choice goal keeper conceded 2 goals in his teams 2-1 defeat.

Moffi broke his duck and scored in his teams 4-1 defeat to OM

Awoniyi scores a beautiful owngoal

Dressers just scored to equalise for Feyenoord game is ongoing.1-1

Iheanacho +1

Sadiq scored a brace today, posted a MOTM performance

Anthony Nwakaeme with a goal and assist for Trabzonspor to keep them another win in the league of which he has the highest goal contributions with 21 (11 goals and 10 assists)
Re: The Hangers and Assisters (Season 21/22)

Taiwo Awoniyi +1

Damunk wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:35 am
Sunset wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:41 pm Isaac Success with his 5th assist of the season in 10 appearances :clap: :clap: :clap:
I wonder why he seems to do so much better in Europe than in England.
Strange.
Abeg wey Success ? He has all but disappeared from the Udinesse lineup. Gugu no help

Sadiq's movement in the box is something else :clap: :clap: :clap:

Sunset wrote: Sun Mar 13, 2022 11:49 pm Sadiq's movement in the box is something else :clap: :clap: :clap:
3-3 draw I don’t know what to make of it: great attacking play or very poor defending. Anyway look forward to Sadiq repeating his scoring form against Ghana.

Dressers scored a lovely left footed goal yesterday to win the match 2-1 he controlled the ball in the box back to goal fake right and spun left and shot top corner.the game was delayed in the second half for 15minutes because of crowd trouble.