Happy Birthday To the Maestro - Jay Jay Okocha

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:26 pm
by Okocha10
Happy Birthday jay Jay!

You brought joy to so many!

Re: Happy Birthday To the Maestro - Jay Jay Okocha

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:56 pm
by Lolly
A very gentle and humble man. I was on the plane with him a few weeks back.

Happy birthday to the one of only JJ.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:06 pm
by The Eagle
Why is this thread not a sticky?

Birthday salutations to the one and only "Oga", the Wizard, the Maestro, the one so good they named him twice. :clap:

Signed,
The Eagle
Treasurer-For-Life, Shrinaz Partnership.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:19 pm
by 1naija
Happy birthday Austine Okocha.

Let's try and refrain from using fancy descriptive titles like Maestro, Mathematical, chairman, jay Jay ..so good they named him twice, and other nonsensical flattering titles that doesn't match how they performed on the pitch. Thank you.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:38 pm
by peppersoup
1naija wrote:Happy birthday Austine Okocha.

Let's try and refrain from using fancy descriptive titles like Maestro, Mathematical, chairman, jay Jay ..so good they named him twice, and other nonsensical flattering titles that doesn't match how they performed on the pitch. Thank you.
Oga 1Naija or na 1Almajiri, you still get his shrine for your house like someone once said about you? It is ok to come out that you were living a JayJay double lives :tic: :tic: . You can take the day off from your Uber job and enjoy the birthday of your idol :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:46 pm
by 1naija
peppersoup wrote:

Oga 1Naija or na 1Almajiri, you still get his shrine for your house like someone once said about you? It is ok to come out that you were living a JayJay double lives :tic: :tic: . You can take the day off from your Uber job and enjoy the birthday of your idol :taunt: :taunt:
It's his birthday so let's all wish him happy birthday like we do to other strangers on Facebook. But that's where it should end. The flattering Maestro title is very unnecessary.

Bia, are you fresh fish pepper soup or goat meat pepper soup?

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 6:16 pm
by peppersoup
peppersoup wrote:

It's his birthday so let's all wish him happy birthday like we do to other strangers on Facebook. But that's where it should end. The flattering Maestro title is very unnecessary.

Bia, are fresh fish pepper soup or goat meat pepper soup?
Goat meat! You need a menu for Oga JayJays birthday celebration? Maybe you can invite people like Suya, Eagles, Itsagoat - Your fellow shriner

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:00 pm
by kalani JR
The Eagle wrote:Why is this thread not a sticky?

Birthday salutations to the one and only "Oga", the Wizard, the Maestro, the one so good they named him twice. :clap:

Signed,
The Eagle
Treasurer-For-Life, Shrinaz Partnership.
Good idea. All CE are to pay tribute to the man today or else pay SEVERE consequences.

Signed,

K. Alani II
Chief Global Emissary, Shrinaz Partnership.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:29 pm
Whoever made this sticky, may continue to get massive blessings,....hopefully when Mikel retires from football, he gets the same 8-)

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:12 pm
by kalani JR
Bigpokey24 wrote:Whoever made this sticky, may continue to get massive blessings,....hopefully when Mikel retires from football, he gets the same 8-)
I'm only doing this for Jay-Jay, now post an actual greeting or vamoose.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:37 pm
by 1naija
Seriously?? The sticky request was supposed to be a joke.

Well, hopefully you will make every player and ex playe's birthday thread a sticky. It's not when it's Akpeyi or Francis Kumbor's birthday then we start talking long grammar.

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:56 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Some players are more equal than others :idea: :!:

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:58 pm
1naija wrote:Seriously?? The sticky request was supposed to be a joke.

Well, hopefully you will make every player and ex playe's birthday thread a sticky. It's not when it's Akpeyi or Francis Kumbor's birthday then we start talking long grammar.
if Akpeyi gets a sticky birthday thread, I will find you and remove the remaining two teeth you have on your profile pic

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:12 pm
by kalani JR
Guys cease the arguing and get to celebrating.

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 9:25 am
by Gotti

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 9:43 am
by achuzia-the-air-raid
:thumb:

HBD JJ

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 11:23 am
by marko
Nigeria most skillful player ever!

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:55 pm
by Odas
How is a birthday of JJ Okocha soccer (football) related?

Rest in peace (RIPs) I can understand, as a RESPECT to the player or coach, but this?

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 6:34 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Happy birthday Jay Jay! What a joy to watch!

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... ld-problem

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 6:44 pm
by mcal
The Jagaban wrote:

...does that mean picture is from 1979? Look at the fashion on the players at least, that can tell you the decade. 1990s hair style.

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 7:51 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
The Jagaban wrote:

...does that mean picture is from 1979? Look at the fashion on the players at least, that can tell you the decade. 1990s hair style.
He played footie during the 70's before joining Enugu Rangers. He was a household name.

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 8:03 pm
by felarey
peppersoup wrote:

He took the day off, that's why he was here, afterall he has a gaddem job. Too bad I missed this thread. OGA happy birthday!

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 8:18 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

Gotti, can you tell your Rangers folks to stop making Sootin'-esque grammatical errors?