Siasia Banned for life by FIFA

Adjudicatory chamber of the independent Ethics Committee sanctions Samson Siasia
16 Aug 2019
Picture of the FIFA logo at the Home of FIFA
© AFP
The adjudicatory chamber of the independent Ethics Committee has found Mr Samson Siasia, a former official of the Nigeria Football Federation, guilty of having accepted that he would receive bribes in relation to the manipulation of matches in violation of the FIFA Code of Ethics.

The formal ethics proceedings against Mr Siasia were initiated on 11 February 2019 and stem from an extensive investigation into matches that Mr Wilson Raj Perumal attempted to manipulate for betting purposes. This large-scale investigation was conducted by FIFA via its competent departments and in cooperation with the relevant stakeholders and authorities.

In its decision, the adjudicatory chamber found that Mr Siasia had breached art. 11 (Bribery) of the 2009 edition of the FIFA Code of Ethics and banned him for life from all football-related activities (administrative, sports or any other) at both national and international level. In addition, a fine in the amount of CHF 50,000 has been imposed on Mr Siasia.

The decision was notified to Mr Siasia today, the date on which the ban comes into force.

https://www.fifa.com/about-fifa/who-we- ... son-siasia
Zelex
Re: Siasia Banned for life by FIFA

Post by Zelex »

Banned for life.... :shock:
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Opari! He can be coach SE in his next life. what a shame. This is the same guy some where touting as SE coach recently. Now we know why he always had open camps before major games.

Wow. He accepted bribes to fix a football match. This is bad!

I wonder which match it was...
Last edited by niyi on Fri Aug 16, 2019 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

Disappointed! So Sad!

Nigeria does not reward integrity; those that have sacrificed a lot on the grounds of integrity are literally living from hand to mouth while those who do whatever is needed to succeed flaunt their wealth and your stupidity. This is why making money even while going against values is not REALLY frowned upon. Make that money and flaunt the success...

:boo: fake news to tarnish the name of a black man , an African ... I call racism

Bigpokey24 wrote::boo: fake news to tarnish the name of a black man , an African ... I call racism
How? Did you make any attempt at verification before posting this? The news is posted directly on FIFA.com.

Bigpokey24 wrote::boo: fake news to tarnish the name of a black man , an African ... I call racism
When we fucck up, we fail to own up and take responsibility for it, rather we blame it on racism... same old black man mentality.

YemiBrazil wrote:
How? Did you make any attempt at verification before posting this? The news is posted directly on FIFA.com.

i will not join in slating on beating down on a black man or African..all of a sudden they are after the Africans.. out of no where , they come up with a ban or fake news... no video, no voice recordings, and we are yet to know which games..please i call it BS

YemiBrazil wrote:

i will not join in slating on beating down on a black man or African..all of a sudden they are after the Africans.. out of no where , they come up with a ban or fake news... no video, no voice recordings, and we are yet to know which games..please i call it BS

Does SiaSia have a history of collecting bribes?

YemiBrazil wrote:

My brother you dey fail my hand these days. If you knew Siasia it will not come as a surprise to you.

YemiBrazil wrote:

YESS

We haven't heard from Siasia or CAS on this issue.

So sad. I guess that puts an end to the calls to have Siasia replace Rohr.

YemiBrazil wrote:

BigPee showing class. :shock: :dream: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:

we want concrete evidence ..I will not accept this news until i see videos, games, etc

I have just spoken to Siasia. His words
"I don't know anything about this. I did nothing wrong and I have not received any letter from FIFA."
Siasia also told me - very angrily - that he was never invited to defend himself and is hearing about all of this for the first time
He will fight this and clear his name
Colin Udoh
https://www.facebook.com/colin.udoh?__t ... t4&fref=nf

who is Mr Wilson Raj Perumal
Who are those in
FIFA via its competent departments and in cooperation with the relevant stakeholders and authorities.

Sir V wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:

YESS
where are your evidence? Does Sam Allardyce take bribes?
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Aug 16, 2019 5:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

This has come out of nowhere. FIFA cannot be allowed to make a monumental decision like this without providing reasons behind it and providing evidence to his guilt. They have to be taken to task especially if it had anything to do with matches that occurred while coaching the national team.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Shocking! What da hell is going on? Did anyone know he was under investigation? Looks like he didn't know himself.

Hmm so those AFCON games...hmm.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Its's Very Complex for a Nigerian to coach any National Team in Nigeria.

WHY ?

. They will rarely command respect from peers, many players and NFF / NFA will not pay any / full salaries. No money for friendlies, etc
No salary payment leaves the door open for tempation to take bribes because they have bills to pay. Taking bribes compromises them, especially if there is irrefutable proof, this leads to further compromise descending to the depth of match fixing and more.

. Constant Intense Pressure from family, friends, acquaintances, etc to field certain players for various reasons.

. Unrealistic expectation from fans which adds pressure to perform and if not , a national out cry for their dismissal. ( as we know empty vessels with no knowledge of the game will wail the loudest )

. For whatever demonic personal, selfish reasons many groups and individuals will be against the coach within his organisation and outside so many minefields will be set up to guarentee his / her failure

Hope una get my drift ......