Page 1 of 2
This Team will win the next World cup
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:45 am
by 1naija
Rohr has built the greatest Nigerian team ever. Imagine adding the stars who did not play today to the team.
I wonder how the BBB are feeling today.
Re: This Team will win the next World cup
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:01 am
With good a little luck with draws and injury i think we can say we have enogh talent to be a Top 5 in the next few yrs if our players keep improving and getting better clubs. We need about 3-4 players in top teams to be a Top contender. Osihmen, Chuks, Ndidi, Troost and Onyekuru all have huge potential. Rohr is working yo. I mean....... the man is doing a gaddem GOOD JOB.

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:51 am
by john12
I wholeheartedly agree. It seems agents are now giving our boys better opportunities because they’re moving from BACKWATER teams to MIDRATED teams at the top 5 leagues in the world. The next level is for them to transition towards Big clubs and become global Superstars. At that point, we can now feel entitled and super confident. We’re making progress
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:11 am
by ANC
They played Ukraine.
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:21 am
by 1naija
ANC wrote:They played Ukraine.
Ok
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 7:05 am
by kali
The team is potentially world class from the midfield on up. The attack is finally clicking after the retirement of the slow cog in the midfield John Mikel Obi. However, the defence sucks. We need two good central backs and a commanding presence in the defensive midfield and we are good to go.
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 7:16 am
by Damunk
ANC wrote:They played Ukraine.
Check Ukraine's record in the last one year.
It is nothing to
yimu at.

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 7:18 am
by wanaj0
Now, when we crash out at WC that's when we will now know that our players are not playing in top clubs!
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 7:44 am
by oloye
If there is one thing about fans, they never never learn. I remember hearing this song a few years ago when we defeated Argentina...... The rest is history as they say. It is a freaking friendly, I leave it at that. Celebrate the good points from the game, but refuse the temptation to get beyond yourselves, a friendly match can never be compared to a real match, never.
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 8:15 am
by kali
Damunk wrote:ANC wrote:They played Ukraine.
Check Ukraine's record in the last one year.
It is nothing to
yimu at.

7/9/19 - Ukraine 3 - 0 Lithuania
10/6/19 - Ukraine 1 - 0 Luxembourg
7/6/19 - Ukraine 5 - 0 Serbia
25/3/19 - Ukraine 2 - 1 Luxembourg
22/3/19 - Ukraine 0 - 0 Portugal
16/11/18 - Ukraine 4 -1 Slovakia
16/10/18 - Ukraine 1-0 Czech Rep
10/10/18 - Ukraine 0 - 0 Italy
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 8:55 am
by Lolly
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:26 pm
by Cellular
wanaj0 wrote:Now, when we crash out at WC that's when we will now know that our players are not playing in top clubs!

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:35 pm
by Cellular
1naija wrote:Rohr has built the greatest Nigerian team ever. Imagine adding the stars who did not play today to the team.
Maybe a LUDO or WHOT world cup but not a FIFA football World Cup.
Rohr lack of confidence on the team and his inability to motivate the team when they play the so-called big teams will keep limiting his teams.
The good thing is that he is getting legitimately young players interested in playing for the team. He just needs to figure out how to use them and maximize their talent.
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:10 pm
by cchinukw
With a caveat - It will never ever happen with Rohr in charge.
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:18 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
World Tea Cup....
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:31 pm
by 1naija
BBB in full effect..
Ok, we will not win the World cup. When is the party celebrating this?
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:52 pm
by azuka
1naija wrote:Rohr has built the greatest Nigerian team ever. Imagine adding the stars who did not play today to the team.
World Cup na 3 years away and you done dey jinx us.

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:09 pm
by deanotito
Pity soccer has tilted more to favor clubs....If you could camp these boys for a month and a half prior to a WC just to understand each other....man, them go run rings around any opponent.
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:26 pm
by 1naija
azuka wrote:1naija wrote:Rohr has built the greatest Nigerian team ever. Imagine adding the stars who did not play today to the team.
World Cup na 3 years away and you done dey jinx us.

Uncle, cold don dey come small small o. You better join the Rohr is King brigade or you will not be allowed to wear that your jacket!
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:03 pm
by fabio
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:World Tea Cup....
Flossing World Cup.
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:03 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:04 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
fabio wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:World Tea Cup....
Flossing World Cup.
we already won that with the best jersey! Up Rohr!
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:06 pm
by fabio
kali wrote:
7/9/19 - Ukraine 3 - 0 Lithuania
10/6/19 - Ukraine 1 - 0 Luxembourg
7/6/19 - Ukraine 5 - 0 Serbia
25/3/19 - Ukraine 2 - 1 Luxembourg
22/3/19 - Ukraine 0 - 0 Portugal
16/11/18 - Ukraine 4 -1 Slovakia
16/10/18 - Ukraine 1-0 Czech Rep
10/10/18 - Ukraine 0 - 0 Italy
Rohrbots, excuses:
Naija has low ranking.
Naija do not have World class players
Naija players are not playing in big clubs or ECL
Drawing with Ukraine is a big achievement.