We Got Him thread!!
Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2019 4:50 pm
This thread is dedicated to the players we're actively chasing or hoping they switch allegiance to Nigeria from other countries. Once they come out to publicly announce their intention or have made moves to get Pali-rized by Nigeria we can say, WE GOT HIM!
We got Arsenal defender Joseph Olowu.
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/09/30/l ... ualifiers/
Sheyi Ojo is chasing us.
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/09/30/i ... a-to-rohr/
Looks like Akpom's England dream is over. He wants to marry us.
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/09/27/c ... called-up/
Imho, Arsenal Goalie Okonkwo and Ejaria should be the our main target. The rest are useless.

Re: We Got Him thread!!
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 6:49 am
by chief nfachairman
Nice thread.
Anyone that rejected us earlier for other countries, and becuase their dream of playing for that country cant be realized again, should not be called again.
Nigeria is not 2nd fiddle or a dumping ground!
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 8:39 am
by Damunk
chief nfachairman wrote:
Nice thread.
Anyone that rejected us earlier for other countries, and becuase their dream of playing for that country cant be realized again, should not be called again.
At least you have mouth to talk. You left ''in abroad" to go settle in Naija.
What I don't want to hear is all those "foreign based" Nigerians happily offering their professional services to oyibo for a fee and the relative comfort of obodo oyibo, then shouting and cursing our teen and twenty kids for making the same decision on their footballing careers, as if.

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 1:51 pm
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/10/01/f ... ior-level/
Bukayo Saka's dad wants him to play for us. I left his name out earlier but this boy would be a huge get for us. Can u imagine a frontline of saka-Osihmen-chukwueze in a couple yrs.

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 1:52 pm
I want Saka at the SE and probably Chelsea
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 2:41 pm
by kalani JR
I think Tomori is one we should focus on.
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 3:02 pm
by oyek
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 3:11 pm
oyek wrote:
bobo gett correct barber, the drop down fade for him head set, well, well.... my last barber messed up my line... and the previous one scared me big time
black history month is in February , this UK CE's are clueless
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 3:40 pm
by airwolex
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 4:08 pm
that **** is not a smart coach at all, what stops him from inviting Saka to the SE, it;s a friendly vs Brazil perfect opportunity to blend the bobo . I cannot stand the incompetence of ****
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 5:32 pm
by Damunk
oyek wrote:
Subliminal messaging is coming thick and fast.

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 5:39 pm
U drink petrol? It’s Amala for life.

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 5:40 pm
oyek wrote:
This one too?

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 5:56 pm
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 6:18 pm
by felarey
kalani JR wrote:I think Tomori is one we should focus on.
Hmmn... I mean...if you guys are nice to me, I may just drive down south tonight or make a call to get first hand info on what the Fikayo Tomori situation is...

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:26 pm
by The YeyeMan
Cool. Though nobody else was chasing this guy.

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 8:24 pm
Rohr told BBC that Tammy has chosen England and Tomori wants to be left alone.
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/10/01/r ... y-abraham/
Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 12:35 pm
by Aswani
What I don't want to hear is all those "foreign based" Nigerians happily offering their professional services to oyibo for a fee and the relative comfort of obodo oyibo, then shouting and cursing our teen and twenty kids for making the same decision on their footballing careers, as if.

Well said Damunk, amazing mind-set some have here. How they cannot see the hypocrisy totally beats me.
Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 1:25 pm
i find it very disrespectful that people are forcing players who don't give two craps about Nigeria, whereas the likes of Denis Bonaventura, Osimhen etc are tearing up Europe, while failures like Tammy can only score against div 2 English teams
Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 3:45 pm
by jungle-jawara
Damunk wrote:chief nfachairman wrote:
Nice thread.

Bro, we are not asking them to leave Chelsea and come and join Kano pillars. It's not the same thing. We are asking them to rep us and not make a living from us.
Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 4:15 pm
jungle-jawara wrote:Damunk wrote:chief nfachairman wrote:
Nice thread.

Bro, we are not asking them to leave Chelsea and come and join Kano pillars. It's not the same thing. We are asking them to rep us and not make a living from us.