Uzoho expected to be out for at least six months after fracturing his anterior cruciate ligaments - See more at: https://bit.ly/2MHelzQ
Terrible news for the young man. Just when he was really hitting form and emerging as a real gem with the potential to go on and become world class.
The way it is looking, he may be out for the rest of the 2019/20 season, so Nigeria will just have to get on with it. I would suggest that Rohr sticks to the youth and under no circumstance should he invite the likes of Ike Ezenwa and Daniel Akpeyi back to camp.
Let the likes of Maduka Okoye, Sebastian Osigwe and Artur Okonkwo slug it out for the number one shirt. He has to look to the future.
Re: For me the fight's between Sebastian Osigwe & Maduka Oko
Posted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 4:50 pm
by bret- hart
Arthur Okonkwo is too green. Has he agreed to play for Nigeria? Tobais Lawal who plays for Austra u21 team has made it known he will never turn down Nigeria. I think Rhor should look his way. I agree that the GKs from here on out should be younger. However, If we are to go back to the older keepers, my 1st option would be Austin Ejide.
Uzoho expected to be out for at least six months after fracturing his anterior cruciate ligaments - See more at: https://bit.ly/2MHelzQ
Terrible news for the young man. Just when he was really hitting form and emerging as a real gem with the potential to go on and become world class.
The way it is looking, he may be out for the rest of the 2019/20 season, so Nigeria will just have to get on with it. I would suggest that Rohr sticks to the youth and under no circumstance should he invite the likes of Ike Ezenwa and Daniel Akpeyi back to camp.
Let the likes of Maduka Okoye, Sebastian Osigwe and Artur Okonkwo slug it out for the number one shirt. He has to look to the future.
I cant imagine Rohr taking three rookie/debutants to the qualifiers. The only reason Maduka was subbed in over Ezenwa is due to Ezenwa's inactivity. He remains in Rohrs plans.
how does this occur, anatomically?
Posted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:21 pm
by theYemster
bret- hart wrote:Arthur Okonkwo is too green. Has he agreed to play for Nigeria? Tobais Lawal who plays for Austra u21 team has made it known he will never turn down Nigeria. I think Rhor should look his way. I agree that the GKs from here on out should be younger. However, If we are to go back to the older keepers, my 1st option would be Austin Ejide.
The same Ejide that palmed a harmless ball into his own goal the last time he played for Nigeria...or is there another one I don't know about?:?
Man tire. Next na to rupture im femur. Una no go kill me for dis una forum.
Posted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:40 pm
by bret- hart
bret- hart wrote:Arthur Okonkwo is too green. Has he agreed to play for Nigeria? Tobais Lawal who plays for Austra u21 team has made it known he will never turn down Nigeria. I think Rhor should look his way. I agree that the GKs from here on out should be younger. However, If we are to go back to the older keepers, my 1st option would be Austin Ejide.
The same Ejide that palmed a harmless ball into his own goal the last time he played for Nigeria...or is there another one I don't know about?:?
Yea the same guy. That was 6 years ago. Let it go.
Posted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 8:16 pm
by olu
It's hard to justify inviting a 25 year old that plays in the lowly Swiss 2nd division. So not keen on Osigwe. Would rather go with one of the standout NPFL goalies and Okoye. If he were playing in the second division in a country with a stronger league that would be more acceptable.
Arthur Okonkwo should be invited to the U20 or U23 first or maybe for a SE friendly. Wouldn't invite him for a qualifier yet.
Posted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 8:36 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
olu wrote:It's hard to justify inviting a 25 year old that plays in the lowly Swiss 2nd division. So not keen on Osigwe. Would rather go with one of the standout NPFL goalies and Okoye. If he were playing in the second division in a country with a stronger league that would be more acceptable.
Arthur Okonkwo should be invited to the U20 or U23 first or maybe for a SE friendly. Wouldn't invite him for a qualifier yet.
Name the three goalkeepers you would invite
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 12:11 am
by Gotti
People just like to verbally perambulate as if unaware of Rohr's conservative ways...
Please get ready for the RETURN OF AKPEYI! Not my cuppa tea, but makes sense under the circumstances.
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 12:24 am
by olu
I would invite Okoye, Ezenwa, and whoever the best "younger" goalie in the NPFL is. Ezenwa I would invite just because of experience. Good to have at least one experienced goalie in camp.
Would consider inviting Okonkwo or David Nwolokor for the next friendly.
olu wrote:It's hard to justify inviting a 25 year old that plays in the lowly Swiss 2nd division. So not keen on Osigwe. Would rather go with one of the standout NPFL goalies and Okoye. If he were playing in the second division in a country with a stronger league that would be more acceptable.
Name the three goalkeepers you would invite
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 12:30 am
by ohenhen1
Ezenwa
Afelokhai
Okoye
Olufemi Kayode
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:54 am
by Eaglezbeak
No thanks,I remember what he did at Cravens Cottage in the game against Scotland, he was even accused of trying to throw the game (he did throw the ball into the net) luckily it was ruled out
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 2:57 am
by KIZONZO
Ezenwa, Okoye, Alampasu.
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:05 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Akpeyi, Akpeyi, Akpeyi, as long as Rohr is in charge
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:23 am
by bret- hart
Philip Ejimadu is another option to consider. Dude says he wants to play for Naija. May want to lay of the hamburgers tho
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:41 am
Kpangolo Pegasus also deserves a shot
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:09 am
by Zelex
For the qualifiers next month, I expect Akpeyi to be recalled and also for him be the starting GK against Benin and Lesotho.
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:21 pm
by Lolly
Gotti wrote:People just like to verbally perambulate as if unaware of Rohr's conservative ways...
Please get ready for the RETURN OF AKPEYI! Not my cuppa tea, but makes sense under the circumstances.
Exactly.
Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:05 pm
by theYemster
bret- hart wrote:
Yea the same guy. That was 6 years ago. Let it go.
Let it go? The fact that there were rumours about match-fixing?
Man tire. Next na to rupture im femur. Una no go kill me for dis una forum.
Sounds to me like it has been lost in translation