Owu Sports to Kit 20 Nigerian league clubs 2019. RSTV

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:48 am
by Purity
The Lagos-based entrepreneur runs a wholly Nigerian sportswear manufacturing firm called Owu Sportswear.

In 2010, Owu Sportswear produced sportswear for its first professional football team for Shooting Stars of Ibadan in South West,Nigeria.

Owu is currently worth about 39 million naira (200,000 U.S. dollars).
The company hopes to one day become the brand of choice for Nigeria’s ‘Super Eagles’ and other African football teams.

http://papparassi.com.ng/2019/10/25/rst ... 20-season/

Re: Owu Sports to Kit 20 Nigerian league clubs 2019. RSTV

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:50 pm
by Agbako
I remember when they started kitting 3sc. I wish them the best. I pray they become as big as Adidas and Nike someday.

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:53 pm
by 1naija
God forbid bad thing...

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 3:39 pm
by jette1
Agbako wrote:I remember when they started kitting 3sc. I wish them the best. I pray they become as big as Adidas and Nike someday.
so na dem produce that ugly 3sc kts

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 7:25 pm
by Odas
1naija wrote:God forbid bad thing...
Oga 1Naija, what do you mean, please? What is bad in this news?

Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 12:36 am
by jette1
What do you mean; That company is better of try contracting Kenya football federations or Uganda etc

Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 12:47 am
by 100%Naija
What do you mean; That company is better of try contracting Kenya football federations or Uganda etc
SMH. Black on Black crime right here :boo:

Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 7:00 am
by Damunk

Kudos to them, but I do think they need to improve on their designs though.
Here on CE alone, there have been some really snazzy design suggestions.

Naija fashion designers are not playing.

Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 7:44 am
by fabio
Would like to echo Damunk sentiments as well. We should do our best to patronise the company and the company should in return invest in R&D.

Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 8:44 am
by Damunk
fabio wrote:Would like to echo Damunk sentiments as well. We should do our best to patronise the company and the company should in return invest in R&D.
Eh?
You are agreeing with me?

Weytin happen? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 10:50 am
by fabio
fabio wrote:Would like to echo Damunk sentiments as well. We should do our best to patronise the company and the company should in return invest in R&D.
Eh?

Don't let me withdraw my agreement :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 11:23 am
by Lolly
Eh?

Don't let me withdraw my agreement :lol: :lol: :lol: