Page 1 of 3
ROHR: I'll Speak to Ighalo to Play for SE Again......
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 5:47 pm
by Enugu II
Exclusive: I’ll try to convince Ighalo to play for Eagles again, says Rohr
http://aoifootball.com/2020/02/03/exclu ... says-rohr/
By Abdulquadir Adedapo - February 3, 2020 438 0
SHARE Facebook Twitter
Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr has said he will look to convince new Manchester United striker Odion Ighalo into playing for Nigeria again, AOIFootball.com reports.
Speaking exclusively to AOIFootball.com, the Franco-German admitted that it would be difficult to overlook a player that plays in the highest level as he also believes he could be a source of motivation to the upcoming players in the team.
“We are very happy about the new team of Ighalo, Manchester United is a fantastic challenge for him and i spoke already with him and you know he is a very good player on and off the pitch.
“If a player is playing in Manchester United each coach of national teams would like to have him. Our young players could learn a lot on the side of this great goal scorer,” Rohr concluded.
Before his retirement, the 30-year-old was the Franco-German most trusted frontman as he helped Rohr qualify for both the 2018 World Cup and the 2019 AFCON with a game to spare before also topping the scorers’ chart at the AFCON to bag Bronze for Nigeria
Re: ROHR: I'll Speak to Ighalo to Play for SE Again....
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:09 pm
by Flex Swift
The Juju is strong next Akpeyi to sign for Real Madrid
Re: ROHR: I'll Speak to Ighalo to Play for SE Again......
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:21 pm
by kalani JR
why????
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:21 pm
by deanotito
Ighalo, stay away and enjoy your latter years. I would only consider this if the Nigerian team was in crisis. It's not.
He wouldn't bench Osimhen for you, so why come and be doing senior player on the bench. For what? And if he does bench Osimhen, and you go miss another sitter, the fan backlash that drove you to retire will re-emerge....so whats the point?
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:27 pm
Ighalo should be back starting for the SE, i have no problem with that
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:30 pm
by ANC
sure
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 7:19 pm
by olu
Depends on how he performs at Man U. I have no problem with a recall if he starts scoring for Man U.
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 8:48 pm
by Tobi17
olu wrote:Depends on how he performs at Man U. I have no problem with a recall if he starts scoring for Man U.
Kpom
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 8:56 pm
by BAP
olu wrote:Depends on how he performs at Man U. I have no problem with a recall if he starts scoring for Man U.
Abeg the guy should stay retired .. I wish him well at Man U but he slows Nigeria's attack down . Naija is a counter attacking team so we need fast strikers .
It's only when we play the minnows and play the pressing game that I can see him as remotely useful but even then he adds nothing we dont already have .
The people we should be begging to come out of retirement are VM and Ejide
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 9:56 pm
by charlie
Abeg Oga Rohr, just let Ighalo get his ManU career on track.
We dont need him with Osimehn and Kelechi both in fine form.
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:08 pm
by YemiBrazil
Coward!
You have Osimhen, Kelechi & a few others. Stick with them.
Re: ROHR: I'll Speak to Ighalo to Play for SE Again....
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:39 pm
by Odas
Flex Swift wrote:The Juju is strong next Akpeyi to sign for Real Madrid
What juju are you talking about? Are you saying our boy is not good enough to play for Manchester United, or to be called back to our national team?
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:46 pm
by Odas
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:48 pm
by Odas
BAP wrote:olu wrote:Depends on how he performs at Man U. I have no problem with a recall if he starts scoring for Man U.
Abeg the guy should stay retired .. I wish him well at Man U but he slows Nigeria's attack down . Naija is a counter attacking team so we need fast strikers .
It's only when we play the minnows and play the pressing game that I can see him as remotely useful but even then he adds nothing we dont already have .
Ejide? Is he still good?
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:55 pm
by BAP
Man U is not SE .. They play differently at MAN U ...
he has had his time With SE and at best I give him a B grade (Yeah I know about ANC top scorer etc .. ) .. He is a Decent player but not outstanding .We need outstanding players not just decent players.
Rohr's continued fascination with him is a little worrying . It shows that Rohr has limited range and vision
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:57 pm
by BAP
Odas wrote:BAP wrote:olu wrote:Depends on how he performs at Man U. I have no problem with a recall if he starts scoring for Man U.
Ejide? Is he still good?
He is still worth a look in given our current GK predicament
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 11:37 pm
Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:18 am
by Scipio Africanus
I no tell una say Rohr go wan bring back Ighalo? Kai! Rohr abeg forget dat tin and face your job

Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:33 am
by john12
it depends sha. personally, in a country where most of your players are at Midrated teams anyone starting at a BIG club must START IDC how you twist or turn it if MOSES and IGHALO are playing at a big club in 2 years, they must START except their replacement are equally at a Big club. anyway, BABA usually have a great judgement on players sha
osimehn, Musa, Kelechi, maja, ighalo all fighting for 3/4 shirts
Wingers
v moses, Simon, kalu, chukwueze, onyekuru, dennis all fighting for 3/4 shirts
Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:56 am
by ANC
The man is something else.
Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:57 am
by ANC
Scipio Africanus wrote:I no tell una say Rohr go wan bring back Ighalo? Kai! Rohr abeg forget dat tin and face your job

I wont mind if he brings back Victor Moses.
Moses could solve the rightback/wingback problems.
Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:58 am
by john12
this Anc sef are you a Nigerian or Ghana midget sef?
Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:00 am
by ANC
john12 wrote:this Anc sef are you a Nigerian or Ghana midget sef?
I am German, call me baba too.