Page 1 of 2

Joseph Yobo appointed Super Eagles’ assistant coach

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 4:35 pm
by fabio
The Nigeria Football Federation has appointed former Super Eagles’ defender and captain Joseph Yobo as assistant coach of the team.

He replaces Imama Amapakabo in three-time African champions’ technical crew.

https://punchng.com/breaking-nff-appoin ... ant-coach/

Another report says he replaces Salisu Yusuf...

Re: Joseph Yobo appointed Super Eagles’ assistant coach

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 4:49 pm
Why? we have Finidi, Amunike, Amokachi, Oliseh that are actual coaches who have invested their time and shown a much stronger interest in coaching. Anyway sha..... Good luck to capt Yobo.

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:33 pm
by olu
Interesting choice, don't know if Yobo has been involved in coaching since retirement. Hope Rohr is on board with this if he stays on as coach.

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:44 pm
by ANC
This is good news.

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 6:06 pm
by Enugu II
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Why? we have Finidi, Amunike, Amokachi, Oliseh that are actual coaches who have invested their time and shown a much stronger interest in coaching. Anyway sha..... Good luck to capt Yobo.
Nothing else to add.

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:15 pm
by txj
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Why? we have Finidi, Amunike, Amokachi, Oliseh that are actual coaches who have invested their time and shown a much stronger interest in coaching. Anyway sha..... Good luck to capt Yobo.
Decisions like this are most times based on whether the main coach is comfortable with the assistant. Just something to keep in mind...

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:20 pm
This horrible shoelace still sleeping his way into top positions why screwing over Nigeria. Cost us lots of matches and then imposed his best friend, Abbey, on us, further screwing us over as his best friend was a sh1t footballer. smh

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:44 pm
by Odas
I think politics, or God-fatherism was involved in the appointment of Yabo. As rightly stated; Emir, several ex-player are more qualified than Yabo is and so, deserves ...

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:50 pm
by 1naija
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap:

We are winning the next world cup. Smartest hire ever by the NFF.

CE, lets contribute and buy a plaque to welcome the new head coach.

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:50 pm
by Odas
ANC wrote:This is good news.
Why is this good news? Can you please clarify?

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:51 pm
by fabio
I think politics, or God-fatherism was involved in the appointment of Yabo. As rightly stated; Emir, several ex-player are more qualified than Yabo is and so, deserves ...
Yobo, it´s Yobo!

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:51 pm
by 1naija
Evil minds plentiful here o. See bad belle in full force.

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 8:00 pm
by fabio
1naija wrote:Evil minds plentiful here o. See bad belle in full force.
You are reaping your bad belle to others :tic:

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:15 pm
by 1naija
1naija wrote:Evil minds plentiful here o. See bad belle in full force.
You are reaping your bad belle to others :tic:
So your blaming your bad belle on someone else's bad belle? That's a horrible way to live.

He our next head coach. Anyone that dont like it can start gathering sand to chew when that happens .

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:21 pm
by jette1
A thoroughbred and dedicated professional who played his club football in five countries, including sterling appearances for Olympique Marseille in the French top flight, Fenerbahce in Turkey and Everton FC in the English Premiership, Joseph Yobo scored several crucial goals for the Super Eagles in important qualifying matches for the FIFA World Cup and the Africa Cup of Nations.

who is writing this nonsense in 2020

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:34 pm
by Dammy
If it's politics, he wouldn't get the job. He campaigned openly against Buhari in the 2015 elections.

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:52 pm
by fabio
If it's politics, he wouldn't get the job. He campaigned openly against Buhari in the 2015 elections.
Come on Dammy, he meant NFF politics (Pinnick). You know, Buhari doesn't interfere with the NFF and other sporting federations.

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:36 pm
by 1naija
Come on Dammy, he meant NFF politics (Pinnick). You know, Buhari doesn't interfere with the NFF and other sporting federations.

The thing pain you well well.

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:41 pm
by Babalawo
1naija wrote::thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap:

We are winning the next world cup. Smartest hire ever by the NFF.

CE, lets contribute and buy a plaque to welcome the new head coach.

Boooooooooooo :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:47 pm
by imehjunior
Apart from Finidi the rest have had their chances.

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 12:59 am
by Dammy
Unlike a certain GEJ. :lol:

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:38 am
by ANC
ANC wrote:This is good news.
Why is this good news? Can you please clarify?

Ghana's chance have just improved :biggrin:

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:40 am
by Enyi
Great appointment even if it does not work out. Great reasoning at least this will be a path way for ex-internationals.....

Those calling on who deserves it more......NO ONE.....

The assistant coach is there to work for the coach...not takeover. Oliseh, Amokachi, Ammunike all have strong ideas on how to manage their team....they may not agree with going a different direction.

Yobo was a great servant and it is now up to him to knuckle down and “learn” the trade.....NOT Sabotage the coach...

Hopefully, he will bring the Keshi optimism with him to the team and help Rohr when his cowardly nature kicks in...