2020 Super Eagles Depth Chart

Re: 2020 Super Eagles Depth Chart

The YeyeMan wrote:Image

This looks like the strongest squad on paper. I still think it's lacking in central defence....
Add Iheanacho, Dennis, possibly the duo of Ighalo and Victor Moses, Osayi-Samuel, Ahmed Musa, Shehu, upcoming midfielders Kingsley Michael and James Igbekeme, Tosin Adarabioyo, Felix Udokhai, David Okereke, Sareren-Bazee, Umar Sadiq, Simy etc. Rohr has his work cut out selecting 23 players from this list.

This looks like the strongest squad on paper. I still think it's lacking in central defence....
Add Iheanacho, Dennis, possibly the duo of Ighalo and Victor Moses, Osayi-Samuel, Ahmed Musa, Shehu, upcoming midfielders Kingsley Michael and James Igbekeme, Tosin Adarabioyo, Felix Udokhai, David Okereke, Sareren-Bazee, Umar Sadiq, Simy etc. Rohr has his work cut out selecting 23 players from this list.
Thanks. I've highlighted the ones who have retired (thanks for the memories); and the ones who haven't committed to Nigeria as far as I know.

I'd also like to see Sheyi Ojo in the mix of those attempting to break into the squad

Thanks. I've highlighted the ones who have retired (thanks for the memories); and the ones who haven't committed to Nigeria as far as I know.

I'd also like to see Sheyi Ojo in the mix of those attempting to break into the squad
I even forgot Josh Maja!

Amazing how one of our most promising 'future' stars has COMPLETELY dropped off the radar sotay, nobody even mentions him any more: Isaac Success. :?

See life. :idea:

Add Iheanacho, Dennis, possibly the duo of Ighalo and Victor Moses, Osayi-Samuel, Ahmed Musa, Shehu, upcoming midfielders Kingsley Michael and James Igbekeme, Tosin Adarabioyo, Felix Udokhai, David Okereke, Sareren-Bazee, Umar Sadiq, Simy etc.
Rohr has his work cut out selecting 23 players from this list.
No he doesnt. Sir, you are just throwing names on paper. most of these players are simply not good enough, others play in sh1t backyard leagues, some are benchwarmers at their clubs etc etc. Any person can easily select 23 players from that list without batting a eyelid.

I even forgot Josh Maja!
Amazing how one of our most promising 'future' stars has COMPLETELY dropped off the radar sotay, nobody even mentions him any more: Isaac Success. :?

I never mentioned him before...didn't rate him much. While most were raving about him I was already advocating for Osimhen.

Good squad. Jersey not so much. :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote:

Good squad. Jersey not so much. :mrgreen:
It’s that ugly 2014 shirt I avoided!

Update summer 2020

Depth Chart in order of rank

*possible return or change of nationality

STRIKERS

Victor Osimehn-21
Cyriel Dessers-25
Kelechi Iheanacho-23
Umar Sadiq-23
Josh Maja-21
Paul Onuachu-25
Taiwo Awoniyi-22
Simy Nwankwo-27

*Odion Ighalo-30

WINGERS/WIDE STRIKERS

Samuel Chukwueze-20
Samuel Kalu-22
Simon Moses-24
Chidera Ejuke-22
Ahmed Musa-27
Ademola Lookman-22
Emmanuel Dennis-22
Noah Bazee-23
Henry Onyekuru-23
David Okereke-22
Peter Olayinka-24

*Victor Moses-29
*Bright Osayi Samuel-22

ATTACKING MIDFIELDER

Alex Iwobi-23

*Eberechi Eze-21

CENTER & DEFENSIVE MIDFIELDER

Wilfred Ndidi-23
Ovie Ejaria-22
Joe Aribo-23
Peter Etebo-24
Ramon Azeez-27
Mikel Agu-26
Ogenyi Onazi-27
James Igbekeme-24
Azuibikwe Okechukwu-22
Kingsley Michael-20
Yusuf Alhassan-19
Anderson Esiti-25

CENTRE BACKS

William Troost Ekong-26
Semi Ajayi-26
Kenneth Omeruo-26
Chidozie Awaziem-23
Tosin Adarabiroyio-22
Leon Balogun-30
Valentine Ozornwafor-20

*Felix Udokhai-22

RIGHT BACKS

Ola Aina-23
Kingsley Ehizibue-24
Tyrone Ebuehi-24
Moses Odubajo-26
Shehu Abdullahi-26

LEFT BACKS

Jamilu Collins-25
Zaidu Sanusi-22
Brian Idowu-27
Ikouwem Udo-20

*Bukayo Saka-18

GOALKEEPERS

Francis Uzoho-21
Daniel Akpeyi-33
Maduka Okoye-20
Ikechukwu Ezenwa-31
Last edited by vancity eagle on Sun Jun 14, 2020 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tosin Adarabiroyio has declared for Nigeria?

I doubt Moses Odubanjo is still part of the picture, not even remotely.
Simy Nwankwo and Paul Onuachu - not good enough.

Anderson Esiti and Onazi - not good enough any more

Leon Balogun and Ahmed Musa - on way out

Its glaringly obvious that there is very little experience in the team. That can be a problem on the big occasion when you need players that have 'been there, done that'.

Damunk wrote:I doubt Moses Odubanjo is still part of the picture, not even remotely.

Its glaringly obvious that there is very little experience in the team. That can be a problem on the big occasion when you need players that have 'been there, done that'.
True, the likes of Omeruo have got to step up now (2 ANC's, 2 World Cups), maybe we can get Ighalo or Moses to come back...

Damunk wrote:I doubt Moses Odubanjo is still part of the picture, not even remotely.

True, the likes of Omeruo have got to step up now (2 ANC's, 2 World Cups), maybe we can get Ighalo or Moses to come back...

Or even Mikel frankly so long as he only plays DM. But he will definitely start from bench.

I even forgot Josh Maja!

I never mentioned him before...didn't rate him much. While most were raving about him I was already advocating for Osimhen.
Taiwo Awoniyi should be back in the equation.

We have too much talent, the tin taya me sef. :thumbs: Can’t even pen a starting 11 anymore without getting headache. Gone are the days where playing anywhere in Europe gets an automatic call. In the past a player like Sadiq banging goals in Belgrade would be a shoe in, now we he doesn’t even register.

We going places y’all. :thumbs:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:We have too much talent, the tin taya me sef. :thumbs: Can’t even pen a starting 11 anymore without getting headache. Gone are the days where playing anywhere in Europe gets an automatic call. In the past a player like Sadiq banging goals in Belgrade would be a shoe in, now we he doesn’t even register.

We going places y’all. :thumbs:
As long as Rohr is able to harness the talent and mould them into a formidable unit.
Senegal on paper for instance might have more 'established' talent but they have done little or nothing with it.
I've always believed there is something about the Nigerian that, once on a roll, is able to overcome ie. punch above their weight by sheer will power. But it takes time and contrary to what many would like to believe, it isn't down to the coach.
Nigeria could have hit the semis in '94 if not for inexperience/naivety
Nigeria could have hit the quarters and beyond in '98 if not for arrogance i.e. naivety

By Qatar 2022, once we qualify, we should have just the right mix of talent, confidence, experience and youthful fearlessness.

^ this dude is already thinking of Semis in Qatar :lol: :lol: :lol: when AFCON qualifiers are still pending, talkless of if the WC 2022 will still host in NOV of that year..in fact watch this space **** will be exposed during the qualifiers... since 2004 we never lost a single WCQ, however come 2017 we finally lost due to **** beating the likes of Lesotho and Benin don cloud una..by this time next year, **** will :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: the door

Sorry, but which WCQ game did Nigeria lose in 2017?
Bigpokey24 wrote:^ this dude is already thinking of Semis in Qatar :lol: :lol: :lol: when AFCON qualifiers are still pending, talkless of if the WC 2022 will still host in NOV of that year..in fact watch this space **** will be exposed during the qualifiers... since 2004 we never lost a single WCQ, however come 2017 we finally lost due to **** beating the likes of Lesotho and Benin don cloud una..by this time next year, **** will :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: the door

Otitokoro wrote:Sorry, but which WCQ game did Nigeria lose in 2017?
Bigpokey24 wrote:^ this dude is already thinking of Semis in Qatar :lol: :lol: :lol: when AFCON qualifiers are still pending, talkless of if the WC 2022 will still host in NOV of that year..in fact watch this space **** will be exposed during the qualifiers... since 2004 we never lost a single WCQ, however come 2017 we finally lost due to **** beating the likes of Lesotho and Benin don cloud una..by this time next year, **** will :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: the door
Algeria second game :biggrin:

What was the scores?

Bigporkey wrote:...since the 3 zero lost to Algeria during the WCQs the SE has bee on a free fall.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=300674&p=5582675&hi ... a#p5582675
According to his reliable 'sauces' the scorers were Riyad Mahrez, Nabil Bentaleb and even one Rabah Madger like that. :lol:

Meanwhile he says the SE "never lost a WCQ since 2004" but nobody told him there's a reason we failed to qualify for the WC in 2006.

What was the scores?
Bigporkey wrote:...since the 3 zero lost to Algeria during the WCQs the SE has bee on a free fall.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=300674&p=5582675&hi ... a#p5582675
According to his reliable 'sauces' the scorers were Riyad Mahrez, Nabil Bentaleb and even one Rabah Madger like that. :lol:

Meanwhile he says the SE "never lost a WCQ since 2004" but nobody told him there's a reason we failed to qualify for the WC in 2006.

Oh Damunk, why now? I sprung a trap for him and I was expecting him to respond and would've asked who the goalscorers were?