KANU PLAYED WELL

ROSSIKE
KANU PLAYED WELL

Post by ROSSIKE »

All this anti-Kanu crap is BULLLSSSHIIT.

Kanu played well today. It wasn't his fault that he was stuck in midfield trying to win balls when we all know that's not his role.

Kanu played well, although he seemed to tire in the latter stages. (Not surprising, considering his lack of playing time at Arsenal)

Okocha phhuckked up big time. He was totally useless.

No doubt he was tired after playing till virtually the last minute for Bolton, before flying in, (jet lagged of course) to play for his SECOND most important team, the Super Eagles.

*spits on this thread and walks away*

PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

What played well, he gets stranded after every attack that he thinks defending his beyond him. :( :( :(
Player

Post by Player »

Q.What actually is his role?

Rossike,

with comments like this,its no wonder the cops are searching for your #$% right now. get off the herb.
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

Rosikke-Now I know you can see dead people. Which Kanu wey you see for that match becos nobody else see am?
kaycee2g

Post by kaycee2g »

Like Omey, * spits on the author and Kanu, then walk away*
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

every player should be able to win balls...not just midfielders...if he cant at least try and win balls then he shouldnt be playing soccer...well at least he took on off-target shot on goal...In the second half, people on the bench who never played did more for the game than kanu...
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Only in Nigeria does a lanky striker suddenly become a ball-winning midfielder.

This is nothing but naked scape-goatism. :x :x :x
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

ROSSIKE, as a fellow and soon to be former Kanu shriner...I've got to tell you Papillo sucked 150% today and should ride the pine in our remaining games..(asuming CCC can actually develop the gut to bench him)...

Even my missus watching the match way back in Dallas was quick to point out Kanu as one of the culprits of our woeful performance today...and that is coming from someone without knowledge of the technicalities of the game..
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

He was terrible! He and Okoronkwo fought hard for worst player on the pitch!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

l have read it all today, "Kanu played Well"? :mrgreen:
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

Said JIGGERMAN:

This is nothing but naked scape-goatism.
Jiggerman, please tell them my brotha.

Kanu was asked to play a role normally reserved for Vieira of Arsenal. The supposed 'Vieira of Nigeria' Seyi Olofinjana was stuck in defence, leaving Kanu to do an impossible job of holding a rampaging Moroccan midfield. That is sheer lunacy on the part of Chukwu (and those who control him, those NFA/Sports ministry bosses who picked the side)

Even the few efforts we made especially in the first half, were brought about by Kanu's ingenuity on their ball.

Those who think otherwise should go and watch that game again.

Of course, Kanu played well today. For Morocco of course :evil:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

eh, no way can you say Kanu played well, Kanu himself cannot say he played well - I agree with Jigga-man that he played out of position but that wasn't his fault. We have to blame clueless chukwu for that. Kanus only position on this team is as a support striker. If he is not good enough for that he can warm bench.
fishward1

Post by fishward1 »

Now this thread is exactly what i am talking about!!!
The one eyed point of view that cannot be swayed by an means
short of death. Which eye could have watched Kanu and uttered the words well and his name.
I ask the question again What is KANU????????
A Blessing turned Curse on Nigeria.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

This is not the first time Kanu was played in the Midfield and underperformed Chief Oni made the same mistake and cost us in WC2002 .

CCC never learns by repeating the same mistake, Kanu is not a midfield player he has no workrate.

We can't blame Kanu for CCC mistake.
yomms

Post by yomms »

My brodas, I understand y'all's frustrations, but let's take somethings into consideration: 1) Chukwu is out of his depth not by his doing but by the people that have thrust him into this position. I am sure we all knew his capabilities or the limits to his capabilities. I think he is doing the best he can within his own limits, he will never be better than a coach's assistant because that is as far as his knowledge and intellect can carry him (notice I use the word coach's assistant and not assistant coach as he still does not have the qualifications of being an assistant coach). This is not an attempt to ridicule, criticise or blame Chukwu for today. The team today wasn't all that bad, we have fielded far worse teams before. And the 2 weakest links today were Abbey (but he is forgiven as this I believe is his first major championship) and KANU! Why do we still insist on fielding KANU? is it out of sentiment? or is he that powerful in the NFA/dressing room? or does he have Godfathers in the NFA? I like Kanu as a person and footballer, but I must say he does not fit into this team as a starter, he holds the game up.
2) The loss today is ENTIRELY on the players save for Olofinjana, Utaka and the Goalie. All the other players were indiscipline especially Kanu and JJ. Why do these players come to Africa and suddenly stuff they wouldnt have tried a week ago in Europe they will start doing? These are professionals and not students playing principal cup soccer. Why would you need to be motivated by CCC, just putting on that Green shirt is enough motivation especially if you saw it fit enough to travel to Tunisia all the way from europe. Our players were playing like "stars". You do not get to be called a star, you earn that right. How many of them have won "things" for them to want to be reffered to as stars. Guys were playing to the gallery and showing of instead of being profesiona and looking at the bigger picture. Why were our guys holding the ball in midfield for days when the quick outlet passes seemed easier to play? It is easy to blame the coach if we had one, but since we dont and these professionals know the score why not make the necessary adjustments on the pitch? We saw first hand today why Okonronkwo cant make the Wolves team as bad as they are. Our footballers are very skillful and talented but am sorry to say not intelligent period! Even a good coach can only do so much, if the players mentality and state of mind is not right then we are fighting a lossing battle. In the days of Amokachi and co they would have made the right adjustments on the pitch ask Phillip Troussier. this loss is on these guys but lets hope they have enough pride in themselves to step up to the plate

mister dolly wrote:ROSSIKE, as a fellow and soon to be former Kanu shriner...I've got to tell you Papillo sucked 150% today and should ride the pine in our remaining games..(asuming CCC can actually develop the gut to bench him)...

Even my missus watching the match way back in Dallas was quick to point out Kanu as one of the culprits of our woeful performance today...and that is coming from someone without knowledge of the technicalities of the game..

Dollyy, no one jumps on and off the bandwagon as much as you....I guess it has taken you three years to see the light...Anyway, better late than never

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

ROSSIKE wrote:Said JIGGERMAN:

This is nothing but naked scape-goatism.
Jiggerman, please tell them my brotha.

Kanu was asked to play a role normally reserved for Vieira of Arsenal. The supposed 'Vieira of Nigeria' Seyi Olofinjana was stuck in defence, leaving Kanu to do an impossible job of holding a rampaging Moroccan midfield. That is sheer lunacy on the part of Chukwu (and those who control him, those NFA/Sports ministry bosses who picked the side)

Even the few efforts we made especially in the first half, were brought about by Kanu's ingenuity on their ball.

nor mind all these yeye people and NFA stooges. :x
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

If kanu played well , then lawal played better even though he was on the bench... :D Midfielder or no midfielder kanu did nothing..he had one off target shot and like 4 passes...after the second half kanu started playing for morrocco, he was thier number 5...he escorted the morrocan players arround the pitch...
-Biggie
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Blakes,
yeah, and you really know your football :x :wink:
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

NAH, i think u are wrong, kanu played behinnd two strikers and not as ball winning viera...kanu's job was to supply the strikers...and he couldnt even do that...it was too clogged up arround the 18...
-Biggie