Transfer Rumours

It's that time of the season again and there are rumours regarding Nigerian players in the European leagues. The latest rumours from owngoalnigeria is that Leon Balogun has left relegated Wigan and joined Scottish Premiership giants, Glasgow Rangers on a free transfer for 2 years.
The same medium reported that Santa Clara LB, Zaidu Sanusi, has joined newly crowned Portuguese champions, FC Porto, on a 5 year deal.
Also in Spain, there are reports that Sevilla have targeted Leganes, Porto's on loan defender, Chidozie Awaziem, witha view to signing him in the summer.
Re: Transfer Rumours

Dammy wrote:It's that time of the season again and there are rumours regarding Nigerian players in the European leagues. The latest rumours from owngoalnigeria is that Leon Balogun has left relegated Wigan and joined Scottish Premiership giants, Glasgow Rangers on a free transfer for 2 years.
The same medium reported that Santa Clara LB, Zaidu Sanusi, has joined newly crowned Portuguese champions, FC Porto, on a 5 year deal.
Also in Spain, there are reports that Sevilla have targeted Leganes, Porto's on loan defender, Chidozie Awaziem, witha view to signing him in the summer.

Levante reportedly have strong interest in Kenneth Omeruo as well.

Emmanuel Dennis linked to Leeds, Dortmund, Arsenal.

Alhassan Yusuf linked to Wolves

Ejuke linked to Galatasary, Marseilles

That time of the season. Transfer rumors are like celebrity gossip for men.

vancity eagle wrote:Emmanuel Dennis linked to Leeds, Dortmund, Arsenal.

Alhassan Yusuf linked to Wolves

Ejuke linked to Galatasary, Marseilles
Alhassan wont get a work permit unless he has another passport that will qualify him.

Ejuke can do better than Gala but marseille is ok. Ajax would be ideal for him if they have. Interest.

Every Nigerian to ever play in Europe. has been linked with Arsenal so no news here. Dortmund. Is a long long shot.

can we post Ghana transfer rumours on this thread?

Rawlings wrote:can we post Ghana transfer rumours on this thread?
That’s a really stupid question❗️

Lille allegedly planning to replace Osimhen with....Umar Sadiq.

Damunk wrote:Lille allegedly planning to replace Osimhen with....Umar Sadiq.
Sadiq is a beast. He's not as well rounded as Osihmen but he has the ability to wreck havoc on defenses with his hustle,passing and unorthodox style of play, kai..,, we are blessed. I just hope my SE can start playing games soon, we will plaster Africa with goals. :thumbs:

I fail to see how Porto can sign Zaidu Sanusi when he only just broke into the Santa Clara team post-lockdown. He made his league debut after the restart, so no one has seen enough of him yet to offer him a five year deal.

So far, it looks like Adarabioyo is going back to City.
Here's his farewell message to Blackburn fans and their comments (as well as Man City fans' comments) say it all.
Pep, are you listening?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I fail to see how Porto can sign Zaidu Sanusi when he only just broke into the Santa Clara team post-lockdown. He made his league debut after the restart, so no one has seen enough of him yet to offer him a five year deal.
You’ve come again...
Zaidu played 24 games (21 starts) for Santa Clara this season.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I fail to see how Porto can sign Zaidu Sanusi when he only just broke into the Santa Clara team post-lockdown. He made his league debut after the restart, so no one has seen enough of him yet to offer him a five year deal.
You probably heard about him post lockdown. Zaidu has been a constant feature for his team since the beginning of the season. As a matter of fact, Angers, in Ligue 1 wanted to sign him in the January transfer window. Please do some research!

You’ve come again...
Ok. My bad. One nil to Gotti!

:mad: :taunt: :taunt:

I think Partizan just signed him on a permanent. Lille are rumored to be bringing in Yilmaz.

You’ve come again...
Ok. My bad. One nil to Gotti!

:mad: :taunt: :taunt:
You might have those scores wrong, but 'they' said we should stop embarrassing elders (especially on a thread where Lille is featured).

I think Partizan just signed him on a permanent. Lille are rumored to be bringing in Yilmaz.
Thanks. You're right.
Just seen it now:
https://romapress.net/2020/07/01/partiz ... m-to-roma/

:thumb:

If he keeps his current form it shouldn't be a surprise if he stays there for one season only before moving on to bigger things.

They signed him so they could sell him on just like Charleroi signed Osimhen permanently and sold him off the Lille.

Damunk wrote:So far, it looks like Adarabioyo is going back to City.
Here's his farewell message to Blackburn fans and their comments (as well as Man City fans' comments) say it all.
Pep, are you listening?
pep wey don arrange to splash millions upon millions on 2 Cbs :rotf: :rotf: You think pep has any plans of "growing" anybody? Good luck! You are talking about a checkbook manager here.

Tosin should ask his agent to push his name to Leeds. They need CBs.

You’ve come again...

He never left :)

Just his normal behaviour :)

Where is that Osaze thread again :taunt: :taunt:

Serious sources have mentioned
They signed him so they could sell him on just like Charleroi signed Osimhen permanently and sold him off the Lille.
Serious sources have mentioned Morelos and JOnathan David (Canadian) as the replacements.