Transfer Rumours

Re: Transfer Rumours

Look at all the sh1t clubs our players are moving to. Countries are mentioning and celebrating madrid, barca, juve, bayern, United, liverpool etc etc... we are celebrating brentford and div 2 Watford! Tufiakwa! who cursed us?

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 4:21 pm Look at all the sh1t clubs our players are moving to. Countries are mentioning and celebrating madrid, barca, juve, bayern, United, liverpool etc etc... we are celebrating brentford and div 2 Watford! Tufiakwa! who cursed us?

Nothing against you personally, but if you cant see the progression here and celebrate it, then the issue is who cursed you?

Onyeka is good enough that the owner of the club things he can make it in England a league tougher than where he used to play.....thats progression....

Etebo - stoke to watford - progression
Dennis - wilderness to Watford - progression....

You see, the issue with most Nigerians is that you want to make the billions today instead of steady hard work......

Football is a job and like most black Africans.... you progress gradually.... everyone did it including Salah, Mane, Eto'o, Kanu and co.....and i am sure most Nigerians abroad will tell you the same.....

So celebrate you brothers (and sisters) that are progressing gradually rather than ask stupid questions....no offence

Enyi wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 5:15 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 4:21 pm Look at all the sh1t clubs our players are moving to. Countries are mentioning and celebrating madrid, barca, juve, bayern, United, liverpool etc etc... we are celebrating brentford and div 2 Watford! Tufiakwa! who cursed us?

Nothing against you personally, but if you cant see the progression here and celebrate it, then the issue is who cursed you?

Onyeka is good enough that the owner of the club things he can make it in England a league tougher than where he used to play.....thats progression....

You see, the issue with most Nigerians is that you want to make the billions today instead of steady hard work......

Football is a job and like most black Africans.... you progress gradually.... everyone did it including Salah, Mane, Eto'o, Kanu and co.....and i am sure most Nigerians abroad will tell you the same.....

So celebrate you brothers (and sisters) that are progressing gradually rather than ask stupid questions....no offence
what has that got to do with his points?
our players are playing for crap clubs . all the other players signing for top clubs do they have 2 heads?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 5:28 pm

our players are playing for crap clubs . all the other players signing for top clubs do they have 2 heads?
What do u do Sir? where did u start? did u start from the top and worked ur way down or did u start from the bottom and work ur way up.....?

where our players are playing in does not matter.......as long as they are on the way up not going the other way....

btw.....

Oshimen......NAPOLI
Ndidi..........FA CUP WINNER
Samu..........Europa league winner

We are on the way up..........thats all that matters....

btw....which other players are signing for top clubs?

has that got to do with his points?
our players are playing for what crap clubs .
all the other players signing for top clubs do they have 2 heads?
BigP, I believe Enyi's observations are correct.
So please try seeing through the fog created by agents and subjective club decisions.
Let's look at Jesus, formally of ManCity versus Iheanacho. Jesus is not that much better than Iheanacho,
but you can see the transfer fees and what clubs are willing to take chances on him. Like everything we
Africans try to engage in, we always have to take the long hard road to success. These long routes always
pose a hinderance to the quick success you guys are looking for.
BTW, talking about underrated clubs. It was players from such underrated clubs that Cameroun, Nigeria,
and Senegal used to surprise the world in the 1990, 1994, and 2002 world cups. Besides, one can also argue
that football today is less about what clubs the national players ply their trade on, but more of how they can
gel together as a national team. If you doubt this, look at Argentina in the last three world cups.

no need to respond to the cursed lowlife.

SMH, who are you playing for when you’re not busy stuffing your face with expired amala❓🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 9:32 pm

SMH, who are you playing for when you’re not busy stuffing your face with expired amala❓🤔❗️

amala? I don't eat that. haven't had that in a very long time, also I don't eat all those . they do not digest well and contains too much carbs

For the first time, we have 3 midfielders in the EPL. It's worth celebrating as I expect all 3 to be starters for their respective clubs.

Dammy wrote: Fri Jul 23, 2021 10:48 am For the first time, we have 3 midfielders in the EPL. It's worth celebrating as I expect all 3 to be starters for their respective clubs.
4 , including Iwobi

Dammy wrote: Fri Jul 23, 2021 10:48 am For the first time, we have 3 midfielders in the EPL. It's worth celebrating as I expect all 3 to be starters for their respective clubs.

Actually more than 3…..

Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Etebo
Olise
Dennis

For an African country ranked behind Iran and Venezuela….we aren’t doing badly….

For a guy called danfo driver to find it funny, he may ask himself why Ndidi is not making waves while Declan Rice is being sort after for £70m

Enyi wrote: Fri Jul 23, 2021 9:36 pm Actually more than 3…..

Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Etebo
Olise
Dennis

For an African country ranked behind Iran and Venezuela….we aren’t doing badly….

For a guy called danfo driver to find it funny, he may ask himself why Ndidi is not making waves while Declan Rice is being sort after for £70m
We can even add Tom Dele-Bashiru if he gets to stay in Watford.

Dammy wrote: Sat Jul 24, 2021 9:01 am
Enyi wrote: Fri Jul 23, 2021 9:36 pm Actually more than 3…..

Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Etebo
Olise
Dennis

We can even add Tom Dele-Bashiru if he gets to stay in Watford.
I think having more players in the premier league gives us more depth for sure but I don't think it moves the needle in terms of quality, Olise is the only player that can give us quality we're lacking the rest are hustle players and Iwobi is a lost cause.

Onyekuru looks like he is on his way out of Monaco…..hopefully he lands in a team that will showcase his talent and he will put his head down and work hard….

Enyi wrote: Tue Jul 27, 2021 9:22 pm Onyekuru looks like he is on his way out of Monaco…..hopefully he lands in a team that will showcase his talent and he will put his head down and work hard….
He's going to olympioakos according to Owngoal.. Dunno about this one. Goodluck sha.

Grealish for £100m - Saka benched him all Euros do u see anyone bidding £10m for him? and he is English. For the likes of Danfo driver and co…..

For a black player to make it u have to be an exceptional talent. For a Caucasian….u have to be good. If English. Ok will do

Enyi wrote: Fri Jul 30, 2021 8:29 pm Grealish for £100m - Saka benched him all Euros do u see anyone bidding £10m for him? and he is English. For the likes of Danfo driver and co…..

For a black player to make it u have to be an exceptional talent. For a Caucasian….u have to be good. If English. Ok will do
World's top five transfer fees
Neymar [Barcelona - Paris St-Germain] £200m in 2017

Kylian Mbappe [Monaco - Paris St-Germain] £166m in 2017

Philippe Coutinho [Liverpool - Barcelona] £142m in 2018

Ousmane Dembele [Borussia Dortmund - Barcelona] total fee of £135m in 2017

Joao Felix [Benfica - Atletico Madrid] £113m in 2019

Enyi wrote: Fri Jul 30, 2021 8:29 pm Grealish for £100m - Saka benched him all Euros do u see anyone bidding £10m for him? and he is English. For the likes of Danfo driver and co…..

Madison is valued @ £70m , Ben White @ £50 and Harry Kane i@ £150M.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 30, 2021 11:20 pm

You are funny……so I tell you to name a black person you know you ran out a couple of French and Brazilian players….u believe Joao Felix thinks he is black….

I am not going to go into this argument with you…YOU WIN :clap: :clap:

Enyi wrote: Sat Jul 31, 2021 5:40 am

You are funny……so I tell you to name a black person you know you ran out a couple of French and Brazilian players….u believe Joao Felix thinks he is black….

:???: :???: Are you saying Brazilian and French players can’t be black?

Enyi wrote: Sat Jul 31, 2021 5:40 am

I just listed players some outrageous fees. You are talking race

1. Saka is NOT for sale, Grealish is.
2. Saka has played 1 full season as a first team player, Grealish 7 years + as a first team player
3. Saka is a benchwarmer for his club last season, Grealish was the captain and best player of his club
4. Saka is a left wing back, Grealish is a number 10/LM
5. Saka did not have as good a season as Grealish had last season.

6. Saka played 4 matches in the Euros (272 minutes), Grealish played 5 matches (172 minutes). You should learn the meaning of the phrase "all Euros"

Most importantly, being selected to play in a team by Gareth Southgate for 3-4 matches in a tournament means as much as buying slippers from the market ---NOTHING!

Am I surprised that you used such a foolish example to make your point? NOPE!