BB Naija’s Erica Vs Super Eagles’ Siasia
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:05 pm
by Purity
Within 24 hours, Nigerians donated $15,943 of the $100,000 targetted, for Erica. This is in sharp contrast to what Nigerians gave former Super Eagles player and coach, Siasia, a paltry $605 raised of $250,000 target after he appealed for help to clear his name following the life ban slammed on him by FIFA for allegedly ‘agreeing to collect bribe’ in relation to a football
https://www.completesports.com/bb-naija ... w-in-vain/
Re: BB Naija’s Erica Vs Super Eagles’ Siasia
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:37 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Purity wrote:Within 24 hours, Nigerians donated $15,943 of the $100,000 targetted, for Erica. This is in sharp contrast to what Nigerians gave former Super Eagles player and coach, Siasia, a paltry $605 raised of $250,000 target after he appealed for help to clear his name following the life ban slammed on him by FIFA for allegedly ‘agreeing to collect bribe’ in relation to a football
Is it possible many believed the allegations against him? Not my position o.
By the way, what is with this trend in Nigeria (not directed at you personally) of comparing everything to BBN? na so so comparison full all WhatsApp groups
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 6:23 pm
by Damunk
Who is Erica?
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 6:58 pm
by Tobi17
Damunk wrote:Who is Erica?
Apparently she's some famous contender in the ongoing Big brother Nigeria TV show...she got evicted some days ago, her fanbase is really huge so you can imagine how much money was donated to her through Gofundme etc.
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 7:17 pm
by Damunk
Tobi17 wrote:Damunk wrote:Who is Erica?
Apparently she's some famous contender in the ongoing Big brother Nigeria TV show...she got evicted some days ago, her fanbase is really huge so you can imagine how much money was donated to her through Gofundme etc.
Okay, thanks.
But why does she need money? She no get house to go?
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 7:34 pm
by Tobi17
Damunk wrote:Tobi17 wrote:Damunk wrote:Who is Erica?
Okay, thanks.
But why does she need money? She no get house to go?
Her fans think she was "unfairly" disqualified even though she broke the rules of the house. So the whole point of raising money for her was to support her or something to that effect.
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 7:59 pm
by Lolly
Purity wrote:Within 24 hours, Nigerians donated $15,943 of the $100,000 targetted, for Erica. This is in sharp contrast to what Nigerians gave former Super Eagles player and coach, Siasia, a paltry $605 raised of $250,000 target after he appealed for help to clear his name following the life ban slammed on him by FIFA for allegedly ‘agreeing to collect bribe’ in relation to a football
Only $605 contributed to Sisia’s fund? Wow. That is really sad. Where are his former SE teammates? And the youth players he nurtured on to good professional careers? It’s shocking.
And where are all his American CE supporters? I must admit I have never really liked Siasia even from his Principal Cup playing days and it never changed even after his coaching exploits.
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 8:59 pm
by Odas
Damunk wrote:Who is Erica?
Exactly my question, bro! Who is she?
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 9:02 pm
by Odas
Tobi17 wrote:Damunk wrote:Who is Erica?
Oh, she is NOT even a footballer? Why is the THREAD here? Moderators, please yank this nonsense out of here, or LOCK the thread, please
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 9:31 pm
by oscar52
Since this thread is about BBNaija lockdown. Me I like Kiddwaya and Nengi

Erica na true craze woman after she drink.
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 10:39 pm
by Enugu II
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Purity wrote:Within 24 hours, Nigerians donated $15,943 of the $100,000 targetted, for Erica. This is in sharp contrast to what Nigerians gave former Super Eagles player and coach, Siasia, a paltry $605 raised of $250,000 target after he appealed for help to clear his name following the life ban slammed on him by FIFA for allegedly ‘agreeing to collect bribe’ in relation to a football
By the way, what is with this trend in Nigeria (not directed at you personally) of comparing everything to BBN? na so so comparison full all WhatsApp groups
Chief Ogbunigwe,
I KPOM the point above.

Moreover, Nigerians will see Siasia as making money several times as Manager and also from the Siaone academy. Those views may be helpful and explanatory.
Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 12:25 am
by Gotti
I do not watch BBN...
But it tickles me to no end that it often makes Nigerian politicians mad.
They think it's a poor commentary on Nigerian youth that BBN gets many times more votes (and I think it even costs to vote) than any Nigerian election, when it is really a succinct commentary and verdict about the contempt Nigerians have for Nigerian politics and politicians.
Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 12:26 am
by Gotti
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Purity wrote:Within 24 hours, Nigerians donated $15,943 of the $100,000 targetted, for Erica. This is in sharp contrast to what Nigerians gave former Super Eagles player and coach, Siasia, a paltry $605 raised of $250,000 target after he appealed for help to clear his name following the life ban slammed on him by FIFA for allegedly ‘agreeing to collect bribe’ in relation to a football
Probably...

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2020 8:16 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Rey typical of Naija people; turn a deaf ear to the plea if a former SuperEagles coach for help and then raise $26,000 and counting for a runs girl... Naija we hail the ooo
Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 6:58 am
by Gotti
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Rey typical of Naija people; turn a deaf ear to the plea if a former SuperEagles coach for help and then raise $26,000 and counting
for a runs girl... Naija we hail the ooo

Quit being such an uncouth primitive misogynist...smh
Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 9:13 am
by Damunk
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Rey typical of Naija people; turn a deaf ear to
the plea if a former SuperEagles coach for help and then raise $26,000 and counting for a runs girl... Naija we hail the ooo
Maybe you need to look a little deeper into why he has been ignored.
Nigerians had no problem responding to the predicament of Chairman Christian Chukwu who didn't even have to beg anybody before they jumped.
Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 2:06 pm
by Cellular
Why are they comparing the two?
Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 8:48 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Gotti wrote:TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Rey typical of Naija people; turn a deaf ear to the plea if a former SuperEagles coach for help and then raise $26,000 and counting

Uncouth, primitive misogynist? You have serious issues. I hope you seek help from a psychiatrist
Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:59 pm
by maceo4
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Gotti wrote:TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Rey typical of Naija people; turn a deaf ear to the plea if a former SuperEagles coach for help and then raise $26,000 and counting

Uncouth, primitive misogynist? You have serious issues. I hope you seek help from a psychiatrist
Gramps, act your age haba, what if someone called your great grand daughter a ‘runs girl’ for no good reason

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 12:15 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Cellular wrote:Re: BB Naija’s Erica Vs Super Eagles’ Siasia
Why are they comparing the two?
my bro, e taya me. If Uni student gets an award, it automatically goes viral as a paltry sum compared to BBN. Dem don taya me for WhatsApp. All of the bliss I thought I was enjoying by not being of Facebook has been shattered.