Aina, Lookman and Adarabioyo vs Sheff United

Re: Aina, Lookman and Adarabioyo vs Sheff United

The Lookman guy plays with typical naija swagger, for someone who went through his football development in the UK, I am amazed he is still able to keep that swag. The drag of the feet,, the drop of the shoulder, the glide and no look passes... Ademola Lookman is a certified naija boy.

Lookman na baller. He will probably even be more comfortable in the SE than club football. He had a quiet first half but impressed in the second half and his goal na helele.

Aina looks tentative, but he was solid defensively.

Adarabioyo looks cool calm and collected. Reminds me of Uche Okechukwu.

Lookman though is the gem. There are not many players that operate like him anymore. See how the other Fullham winger was playing like a robot. I wonder what it is with these modern footballers that they are so uncreative.

airwolex wrote:Lookman na baller. He will probably even be more comfortable in the SE than club football. He had a quiet first half but impressed in the second half and his goal na helele.

Lookman though is the gem. There are not many players that operate like him anymore. See how the other Fullham winger was playing like a robot. I wonder what it is with these modern footballers that they are so uncreative.
Abi! Naija baller, England wouldn’t know what to do with him!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Can Southgate still stop lookman from switching ? If we get lookman then its bye bye to wasteful kalu and chukwueze.
Kai awon fans! una be like ashawo! :rotf:
Last edited by gochino on Sun Oct 18, 2020 3:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

airwolex wrote:Lookman na baller. He will probably even be more comfortable in the SE than club football. He had a quiet first half but impressed in the second half and his goal na helele.

Thank God England are quite stacked in the position he plays in, at least they won't be LOOKING in his direction anytime soon. And what's with the delay with Lookman*s nationality switch? Akpoguma's own was fast, even Ejaria switch process was fast.
justpower

Post by justpower »

I'm excited to see the right wing-AM play between Iwobi and Lookman for SE. Our team is taking a formidable shape. Our midfield is solid, backs are solid, forwards are solid. We need a solid CD to complete our spine of Osimhen, Ndidi and ........

My takes from match.

Aina - offered nothing in attack. Quite shocking to be honest. OK defensively but considering he didn't attack at all he was caught out a few times.

Adarabioyo- good with distribution, and calm on ball, but left his man for far too many free headers in the first half.

Lookman - Quiet first half but came to life in the 2nd with a well taken goal. He had another shot which may have scored blocked at the last moment, and also dribbled and put in a great cross for the wasteful Mitrovic. Lookman can dribble, pass, shoot, and even pit in crosses it seems. A complete player, I still maintain on current form he is our best winger.

gochino wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Can Southgate still stop lookman from switching ? If we get lookman then its bye bye to wasteful kalu and chukwueze.
Kai awon fans! una be like ashawo! :rotf:

vancity eagle wrote:My takes from match.

Aina - offered nothing in attack. Quite shocking to be honest. OK defensively but considering he didn't attack at all he was caught out a few times.

Adarabioyo- good with distribution, and calm on ball, but left his man for far too many free headers in the first half.

Lookman - Quiet first half but came to life in the 2nd with a well taken goal. He had another shot which may have scored blocked at the last moment, and also dribbled and put in a great cross for the wasteful Mitrovic. Lookman can dribble, pass, shoot, and even pit in crosses it seems. A complete player, I still maintain on current form he is our best winger.

He needs to be better defensively to be considered the complete package. But his offensive game is pure quality. His biggest asset to me is his football intelligence. That's what will take him places.

Glad to see him back in form after a couple of rocky seasons.

Abeg for those in the know, why's Lookman's nationality switch taking this much time?

The exact same problem Eze has had all his young career.
Different player, different role, same problem.

Do you think it was a good idea for Adarabioyo to join Fulham? :D

danfo driver wrote:Do you think it was a good idea for Adarabioyo to join Fulham? :D

Nope.

Wish he had finally gone for a team like Leeds... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Ummmmmm Herr Rohr,

Please Do anything you can do to get Ademola Lookman to switch. We could really use him

...And this is the first time I’m watching him

deanotito wrote:Ummmmmm Herr Rohr,

Please Do anything you can do to get Ademola Lookman to switch. We could really use him

On Match of The Day 2 tonight, they singled him out as an exceptional player.
The more he puts in these kind of performances the more he attracts media attention.

If he has started or even completed his switch, we are safe.
If he hasn't, then another tug-of-war will commence.
I said it last year: the Abraham/Tomori saga was just the beginning.

England at some point will have to give up, because no way are they going to populate their Three Lions with players from Oyo, Edo, Anambra and Rivers states. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Good to see that everybody is in agreement that the boy is good. That is the sign of a good player. Now, we would need to see how he performs in the GWG if we suceed in “tapping” him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

The hype is too much o. Na Sheffiled united dem be dey play o ..

deanotito wrote:Ummmmmm Herr Rohr,

On Match of The Day 2 tonight, they singled him out as an exceptional player.
The more he puts in these kind of performances the more he attracts media attention.

If he has started or even completed his switch, we are safe.
If he hasn't, then another tug-of-war will commence.
I said it last year: the Abraham/Tomori saga was just the beginning.

England at some point will have to give up, because no way are they going to populate their Three Lions with players from Oyo, Edo, Anambra and Rivers states. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:lol: :lol: :lol: Let’s hope so. What I hope is that they don’t “burn” these guys ..to use an American term...and make them ineligible for Nigeria, while hanging out on the outskirts of the England squad.

1naija wrote:The hype is too much o. Na Sheffiled united dem be dey play o ..
My broda. No one is calling him the 2nd coming but this guy is fast, mobile, skillful and has real goal scoring talent. He’s made for Nigeria. The boy is legit.

deanotito wrote:
My broda. No one is calling him the 2nd coming but this guy is fast, mobile, skillful and has real goal scoring talent. He’s made for Nigeria. The boy is legit.

After seing the extended highlight, my starting 11 in the next game will be..

Akpeyi
Awaziem
Ekong
Balogun
Ebuehi
Aribo (based on hype here and with Ndidi injured... I have not seeing him play )
Etebo
Moses Simon
Lookman (60 mins to start, 30 mins for Chukwueze)
Iwobi
Osimhen (Osimhen name dey confuse me to spell, why can't we just call him Osi boy jr.?)

Sheffield was one of the best defensive teams last season. This season they havent been so bad defensively as well.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Flex Swift wrote:That number 9 is a major liability ;missed a pen and gives one away. They should take him off
He is the reason why they got promotion, not once but twice. He just had a terrible day today, he usually tucks in those headers. He is probably their all time highest goal scorer, he has been their goleador 3 or 4 seasons running now. Without him, they hardly score. Don't know what happened to him today.

Sorry sir

Mitrovic is useless. He played for Newcastle before he moved to Fulham. Championship is his level. Even at that Level, he was not the best.
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.