Victor Osimhen ruled out of Tuesday's game in Freetown.

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 5:06 pm
by Purity
Confirmed.

Details later.

Re: Victor Osimhen ruled out of Tuesday's game in Freetown.

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 5:10 pm
by Tobi17
Oh well wish him quick recovery... the boy is a fighter. It's time for Iheanacho to really step up now.

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 5:24 pm
by bret- hart
Tobi17 wrote:Oh well wish him quick recovery... the boy is a fighter. It's time for Iheanacho to really step up now.

Watch **** start Onuachu and leave Ihenacho and Dennis on the bench.

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 5:28 pm
by highbury
Purity wrote:Confirmed.

Details later.
Which details which we don't know lol? It is pretty clear what happened.

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 5:39 pm
by Purity
The poor pitch is not reason why Nigeria should squander a 4 nill lead, after all, we scored goals in the first half.

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 5:41 pm
by Purity
The Pitch in Freetown is worse than Ogbemudia.

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 5:44 pm
by wanaj0
Osimhen has a dislocated Shoulder! Na wa ooo

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 9:46 pm
by Lolly
wanaj0 wrote:Osimhen has a dislocated Shoulder! Na wa ooo
Wow. More serious than we thought. It looked like a wrist injury.

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 10:06 pm
by vancity eagle
bret- hart wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:Oh well wish him quick recovery... the boy is a fighter. It's time for Iheanacho to really step up now.

Dennis is apparently injured according to Rohr.

This is why you make sure your subs are the best they can be.

I dont know how long we will continue with this basketball experiment. It is a failed move.

We would be better off with Josh Maja, Sadiq Umar, even Cyriel Dessers.

On the positive Iheanacho looked very fit and ready to go in his cameo. If Rohr starts Onuachu men I will lose it.

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 10:22 pm
by Undertaker
bret- hart wrote:

bret, Ihenacho played yesterday and was terrible!

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2020 10:36 pm
by maceo4
Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

:rotf: He was our only offensive presence once he came on, it was Iwobi who was terrible in the 2nd half and who couldn't find him on a slalom run through the Salone defense where Kele did a one two and Iwobi put the return pass behind him when he would have been one on one with the keeper to ice the game. Onuachu also played, tell me what he did if Iheanacho was terrible? The result had nothing to do with Kele who actually provided a spark and had a good FK saved by the keeper almost saving Rohr's blushes. It was the likes of Iwobi, and Aribo who were terrible in the second half, add Ajayi and to a smaller part Sanusi on the equalizing play.

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2020 12:33 am
by Enugu II
Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

Please, did you watch the match? Just asking.

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2020 12:48 am
by vancity eagle
Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

no mind him.

At one point Iheanacho went on a slaloming run dribbling by players at pace, with tight control. I thought it was Chukwueze, I was shocked when I saw the #14 on his shirt. Dude looked good to go. Imagine how much better we would have been if he had started instead of that Musa wastepipe.

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2020 6:09 am
by deanotito

I really do not understand Rohr’s preoccupation with Onuachu. Even the blind can see he doesn’t work in Nigeria’s system. But Rohr seems determined to do the square peg/round hole experiment every game

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2020 8:19 am
by imehjunior
Lolly wrote:
wanaj0 wrote:Osimhen has a dislocated Shoulder! Na wa ooo
Wow. More serious than we thought. It looked like a wrist injury.
Abeg any idea of time frame for recovery ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2020 12:00 am
by Robbynice
Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

I wonder o...lol Some guys are just stuck on auto and frankly it is a damn shame...smdh

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2020 12:16 am
Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

I wonder o...lol Some guys are just stuck on auto and frankly it is a damn shame...smdh
Bret fart is not faking it, he's a Grade A,USDA certified blind Ewure. He watches a lot of games but ain't seen jack shyte yet. :laugh:

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2020 6:22 pm
by Purity
Iheanacho is it.

Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2020 7:57 pm
by Siddonlook11
Any updates on Vic's healing progress please ? Abi its now solely Napoli's issue to manage :atc: ?

Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2020 9:25 pm
by kalani JR
Siddonlook11 wrote:Any updates on Vic's healing progress please ? Abi its now solely Napoli's issue to manage :atc: ?
Two more weeks.

Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:19 pm
by Siddonlook11
Thanks