Give Amunike the job

call in Finidi as his assistant with yobo... watch us excel

Re: Give Amunike the job

Only on CE will people advocate hiring a coach WHO FINISHED DEAD LAST OF 24 TEAMS.

DEAD LAST.

0 points and minus 6 goal differential.

This is a special type of mental disability.

vancity eagle wrote:Only on CE will people advocate hiring a coach WHO FINISHED DEAD LAST OF 24 TEAMS.

DEAD LAST.

From what I'm hearing, there are strong indications Amunike might be hired... Although there are about 4 coaches that have been lined up for interviews in the coming weeks.

Qualified Tanzania for their first AFCON in over 30 years :clap: :clap: :clap: I paid very close attention to their performances and it was very clear he emphasizes a lot on playing as a unit and spatial awareness, the players just lacked the quality for his tactics to be fully effective at that stage. I'm sure he'd bring the best out of the likes of Iwobi and Chukwueze.

vancity eagle wrote:Only on CE will people advocate hiring a coach WHO FINISHED DEAD LAST OF 24 TEAMS.

DEAD LAST.

From what I'm hearing, there are strong indications Amunike might be hired... Although there are about 4 coaches that have been lined up for interviews in the coming weeks.
Then God help us.

Sunset wrote:Qualified Tanzania for their first AFCON in over 30 years :clap: :clap: :clap: I paid very close attention to their performances and it was very clear he emphasizes a lot on playing as a unit and spatial awareness, the players just lacked the quality for his tactics to be fully effective at that stage. I'm sure he'd bring the best out of the likes of Iwobi and Chukwueze.
He finished dead last in the entire ANC.

This is the type of mediocrity you want to replace a coach who is top of his group.

I just laugh.

Sunset wrote:Qualified Tanzania for their first AFCON in over 30 years :clap: :clap: :clap: I paid very close attention to their performances and it was very clear he emphasizes a lot on playing as a unit and spatial awareness, the players just lacked the quality for his tactics to be fully effective at that stage. I'm sure he'd bring the best out of the likes of Iwobi and Chukwueze.

This is the type of mediocrity you want to replace a coach who is top of his group.

I just laugh.
To be fair, given the very limited talent Tanzania have, qualification was probably the closest as they could get as a major sporting achievement. Now Amunike isn't my first choice off the top of my head... but one thing is certain, we ain't winning sh*t anytime soon with Rohr... so any change is an improvement for me at this point.

DEAD LAST.

Really? Thus, coach Rohr is going to be fired? Just asking, bro

DEAD LAST.

Really? Thus, coach Rohr is going to be fired? Just asking, bro
Yes

I just laugh.
Vancity eagles (VE), I think some of these fans calling for coach Rohr's head are agents. They will also be the first to disappear if their 'miracle coach' is hired and the coach is not doing well.

Did you watch any of their qualifiers for that tournament? I will support Amunike if he is hired by Nigeria, but you guys are setting him up for failure. He won 2 out of 6 games in a group comprising of Lesotho, Uganda and Cape Verde to qualify Tanzania for the tournament, while Rohr on the other hand won 4 out of 6 games in a group comprising of South Africa, Lybia and Seychelles. I watched one of their games against Lesotho on Bein sports and they were piss poor. Granted Nigeria has more talented players than Tanzania, but let's not use that qualification as justification of why he should be hired for the SE. The best argument for him in my oppinion is that he coached most of the current players in the SE at the U17 level, so he may be able get the best out of them. Tactically, I did not see anything from his Tazania team that suggest he would do better for Nigeria.

Not argueing against hiring him, just to let you know big punky doesn't think things through before posting it here, so you should not just buy what he posts hook, line, and sinker. He aint gat no gaddem job, so he does not know better. Likewise, take anything for Kongi with a bowl of salt, and anything from Yemiwoodberrybrassiere with a bucket of salt. They aint gat not jobs either!

I just laugh.
You really want to talk about Rohr's record before he became our coach?

Did you watch any of their qualifiers for that tournament? I will support Amunike if he is hired by Nigeria, but you guys are setting him up for failure. He won 2 out of 6 games in a group comprising of Lesotho, Uganda and Cape Verde to qualify Tanzania for the tournament, while Rohr on the other hand won 4 out of 6 games in a group comprising of South Africa, Lybia and Seychelles. I watched one of their games against Lesotho on Bein sports and they were piss poor. Granted Nigeria has more talented players than Tanzania, but let's not use that qualification as justification of why he should be hired for the SE. The best argument for him in my oppinion is that he coached most of the current players in the SE at the U17 level, so he may be able get the best out of them. Tactically, I did not see anything from his Tazania team that suggest he would do better for Nigeria.

Not argueing against hiring him, just to let you know big punky doesn't think things through before posting it here, so you should not just buy what he posts hook, line, and sinker. He aint gat no gaddem job, so he does not know better. Likewise, take anything for Kongi with a bowl of salt, and anything from Yemiwoodberrybrassiere with a bucket of salt. They aint gat not jobs either!
Of course and as I said he had a very clear gameplan, he just didn’t have the best quality of players to execute it properly. He and a very impressive U17 team but stumbled with the U20's so it was interesting that he got the Tanzania gig in the first place and given that most of our coaches are rarely hired abroad sets him apart from the majority of our local coaches. And unlike the case of Oliseh there's less hype and a bit more substance in what we expect from him.

Sunset wrote:

I just laugh.

His record is FAR SUPERIOR to Amunike or any of the other names being touted

He coached Gabon to the top of their group in 2012 overachieving by beating both Tunisia and Morocco

In 2013 he again overachieved by coaching Niger to a draw with DR Congo, losses to Ghana and Mali are expected. Even the loss to Mali was only 1-0. That is a good result for Niger.

Plus he also has experience coaching top French clubs.

Yet your Amunike finished DEAD LAST of 24 teams, couldn't even beat or draw with Kenya, and this is who you want to take over our SE.

Give me a break.

He coached them in 5 games in the qualifier and won 2 lost 2 and drew 1 getting 4 points out of Uganda in the process. I watched the game against Uganda. He set up his team to move the ball very quickly in that game, closing up the opponents and not letting them breathe. It left the Ugandans grasping at straws. I was disappointed they couldn't do better in the tourney proper especially the game against Kenya. They should have won that game.

Anyways, back to my J.O.B :D

I just laugh.
To be fair, given the very limited talent Tanzania have, qualification was probably the closest as they could get as a major sporting achievement. Now Amunike isn't my first choice off the top of my head... but one thing is certain, we ain't winning sh*t anytime soon with Rohr... so any change is an improvement for me at this point.
Aburo, that is the recklessness that has plagued Nigeria and Nigerian football for over 40 years.
You might not realise it, but from this it seems you are plagued by the same Nigerian disease: failure to think things through, plan and make a well-researched, calculated decision based on it.

You might be of the #EndSARS generation, but you are thinking just like the 'Off-mike' generation. :idea:

Reject it! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Sunset wrote:

I just laugh.

He coached Gabon to the top of their group in 2012 overachieving by beating both Tunisia and Morocco

In 2013 he again overachieved by coaching Niger to a draw with DR Congo, losses to Ghana and Mali are expected. Even the loss to Mali was only 1-0. That is a good result for Niger.

Yet your Amunike finished DEAD LAST of 24 teams, couldn't even beat or draw with Kenya, and this is who you want to take over our SE.

Give me a break.
Nigerians....we can justify anything.
Any wonder why our government are the way they are?
Kai! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Sunset wrote:

I just laugh.

Give me a break.
That Gabon team that were hosts and had Aubameyang to rely on for goals? You're saying he overachieved with Niger with 13 losses in 23 games? Chai :oops: Then at Burkina Faso he won 3 out of 11 games.

Bare in mind these are all far bigger footballing nations than Tanzania who had not even qualified for an AFCON in 30 years and made just their 2nd appearance at the tournament. We've seen how Rohr's results have improved with our much better quality players as well as some AFCON winners that he even got his first ever medal (Bronze) as a coach with us despite it not being anything new to us.

Common sense tells me that with better players Amunike can build a far better team.

Sunset wrote:

I just laugh.

Give me a break.
That Gabon team that were hosts and had Aubameyang to rely on for goals? You're saying he overachieved with Niger with 13 losses in 23 games? Chai :oops: Then at Burkina Faso he won 3 out of 11 games.

Bare in mind these are all far bigger footballing nations than Tanzania who had not even qualified for an AFCON in 30 years and made just their 2nd appearance at the tournament. We've seen how Rohr's results have improved with our much better quality players as well as some AFCON winners that he even got his first ever medal (Bronze) as a coach with us despite it not being anything new to us.

Common sense tells me that with better players Amunike can build a far better team.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Vansilly the Treasonous Eagle is looking at skin color here.

I miss the good old days when we used calculator to calculate if we will qualify, when we missed Nations cup back to back , drew with mighty Angola. Kenya and South Africa in Kano , Calabar and Uyo.
I miss those good old days when we argued over why Ruben Gabriel and Uchebo went to the world cup or why lzuna Uzochukwu was invited and Sylvester Igboun given the no 10 jersey if I remember correctly Mikel was benched for him.
I miss coaches and players having beef and we not knowing what point we need to qualify for the Nations cup in Egypt.

google **** as coach when he way as Niger Republic...then come back and apologize

imehjunior wrote:I miss the good old days when we used calculator to calculate if we will qualify, when we missed Nations cup back to back , drew with mighty Angola. Kenya and South Africa in Kano , Calabar and Uyo.
I miss those good old days when we argued over why Ruben Gabriel and Uchebo went to the world cup or why lzuna Uzochukwu was invited and Sylvester Igboun given the no 10 jersey if I remember correctly Mikel was benched for him.
I miss coaches and players having beef and we not knowing what point we need to qualify for the Nations cup in Egypt.
i miss the days we never ever lost to SA at home, i miss the days we never ever gave up 4 goals at home to a crap team like Salone, i miss the days we never lost a single game to a minnow in AFCON...I miss the days were we controlled possession vs any AFCON team... today nah to park bus and hope for a long ball to get some trash goal...5 defenders vs salone...chei naija done suffer

FYI the SE chopped 2 goals from craps like Lesotho and 4 freaking goals from a trash team like Salone...let that sink in , talkless of no single reply vs madagascar , a freaking cartoon nation

to top all gbosa, we failed to win a single footballing match in the year 2020. now that is a record... also we set another record of having the worst Nigerian defense in the history of all AFCONS

The thread is amazing. We’re actually comparing who has been more bad (the word “worse” doesn’t quite work here so I’m going with “more bad”) as opposed to who has a better record.
Maybe Rohr had a bad record before. But surely, that doesn’t make the case for someone else who clearly has a bad record and didn’t last with a minnow. I mean I really love Emma, but we gotta aim higher y’all.
Or stick with what we’ve got.