The NPFL is being streamed online in HD @NPFL.tv

https://www.npfl.tv/football/npfl/league/1/home
You get a free 7 day trial when you register and the monthly subscription is about $5 a month.

I have to say I was pretty skeptical about how they would execute it based on the lack of transparency but from what I saw, the quality of production trumps every league in West Africa. I watched the Uyo derby earlier and minus the issues at the start it was a pretty decent production. Its still a work in progress and covering 2 out of 10 games isn't that much but its much better than how things were for the last few seasons. The games are also aired on NTA's network as well.

The next game they're covering is the Aba derby between Enyimba & Abia Warriors
emjay
How to Watch NPFL Matches Live on Your Phone (4 quick steps)

Post by emjay »

The Nigerian Professional Football Football league (Npfl) has kicked off and this time in a much bigger way than ever.
Football fans now gets the chance to stream the game live on their mobile phones from the comfort of their homes
Yesterday's match between Dakkada and Akwa United was broadcasted Live on the new app the LMC has provided for streaming NPFL Games as shown the screenshots below.
The game was in HD and the commentary was top Notch. It felt like i was actually watching an European League game.
Apart from streaming, there are other ways to watch and follow the Games Live, Click here to find out more
To watch NPFL Matches live on your Mobile phones, Click here to follow these four simple steps, you would Love it
Re: The NPFL is being streamed online in HD @NPFL.tv

Sunset wrote:https://www.npfl.tv/football/npfl/league/1/home
You get a free 7 day trial when you register and the monthly subscription is about $5 a month.

I have to say I was pretty skeptical about how they would execute it based on the lack of transparency but from what I saw, the quality of production trumps every league in West Africa. I watched the Uyo derby earlier and minus the issues at the start it was a pretty decent production. Its still a work in progress and covering 2 out of 10 games isn't that much but its much better than how things were for the last few seasons. The games are also aired on NTA's network as well.

:thumb: :thumbs: Nzomnbu!Nzomnbu! Enyimba! Enyi :clap: I am tipping the Warriors to destroy Enyimba :lol:

Sunset wrote:https://www.npfl.tv/football/npfl/league/1/home

Thanks Sunset.
This is encouraging.
We need this. :thumb:

Of the $5, is it stated anywhere how much goes to the clubs?

The Video gallery is empty.. I wanted to watch the highlight of yesterdays matches. Yet to be updated.

Looks like it’s only live streaming for now.

Will be subscribing. Heard they have several subscribers from outside the country and some of the earlier subscribers pointed to their surprise at some of the talents. In my view, I am not at all surprised by the latter. Logic did not dictate otherwise.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: How to Watch NPFL Matches Live on Your Phone (4 quick st

ABEG, can we make this a sticky?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Watching Rivers Utd vs Rangers now.
The very first thing I've noticed is the quality of the commentary.
What a breath of fresh air!
Wow. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Camera work and camera angles as good as you'll find anywhere. :thumb:

1-0 to Rivers Utd.
Good goal.

Chai. Football needs the crowds!

Currently watching Rivers united vs Rangers..
All I can say is woooooow.. clean video, sweet commentary, quality football.
Nothing to complain about.

Half time.

Wow. First class analysis by the two pundits.
They have their facts, they know their history, the players and they know the game.
Facts and statistics just rolling off their tongues.

Well spoken and looking sharp too.

Where have these guys been? Def not on Brilla FM commentaries.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

It doesn't seem to be available in the Apple store :???: :???: .

Rangers 'keeper Bonsu in a near-disastrous mixup with one of his defenders, nearly costing Rangers a second goal.

My report: Nigerian football has improved with 4 new extra platforms.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7SRaAzusIPE&t=12s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7SRaAzusIPE&t=12s[/video]

FT: Rivers 1 Rangers 0.
Presenters: Carl Orakue and Babajide Guerrero
Well done :clap: :clap: :clap:

Just fantastic all around!!!! I love this!!!

Now, they just need a matchday highlight recap along with game highlights and everything will be gravy

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Damunk wrote:Watching Rivers Utd vs Rangers now.
You mean you did not hear him commenting on games last season. He even did highlights last two seasons.

Rivers United went into off-season poaching Enyimba & Rangers players: from Goalkeeper to Defenders, to Midfielders, to Forwards.

Oguleftie wrote:
Damunk wrote:Watching Rivers Utd vs Rangers now.
You mean you did not hear him commenting on games last season. He even did highlights last two seasons.

Rivers United went into off-season poaching Enyimba & Rangers players: from Goalkeeper to Defenders, to Midfielders, to Forwards.
Yes, the Rivers Utd goal and its assist were provided by ex-Rangers players.

Why can't they sell games to NTA and etc?

NFF confirms Davidson Owumi as new CEO.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koiJahtbv7s