SE SQUAD v BENIN & LESOTHO

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2021/03/ ... dby/[quote][/quote]

Olise on standby. Let Eze go take a dive..:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Tue Mar 09, 2021 12:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
oyek
Re: SE SQUAD. v BENIN & LESOTHO

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?
Re: SE SQUAD v BENIN & LESOTHO

Kudos to Nff for trying to help keep Musa relevant though he won't play due to lack of fitness. Musa has certainly earned the right to get solid from the NFF.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Kudos to Nff for trying to help keep Musa relevant though he won't play due to lack of fitness. Musa has certainly earned the right to get solid from the NFF.
You're really not a bright person.

Abdullahi Shehu, Ajayi and Musa have absolutely no reason to be in that team. Micheal Olise should be in that flat midfield!

S. Umar...about time!
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Logical selection. The standby players including Musa may be available to replace players that may not show up due to COVID protocol.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Kudos to Nff for trying to help keep Musa relevant though he won't play due to lack of fitness. Musa has certainly earned the right to get solid from the NFF.
You're really not a bright person.
Slow down slow Toad, you're thinking too fast. This thread is foe SE. See you on another thread. :thumb:

maceo4 wrote:S. Umar...about time!
Maceo, did you not see that Olise has committed to SE? Isn't it time for that? We're now 1of 14. :laugh:

Which Oliseh is this one o?
The Reading kid? :blink:

That's a major catch! Really talented kid eligible for England, France and Naija and sure to be snapped up by a top team next season. I didn't see that coming in a thousand years. :D

Not a done deal yet though until he's played three competitive matches and I expect a full fight from France at least.

This is totally unfair. I respect Musa for all he has done for the SE, but he doesn't deserve an invitation this time around. He's been clubless for a long time now. There's certainly no justification for his invitation. Even if he must train with them, he should instead be on the stand-by list. what a shame

naijaguy wrote:This is totally unfair. I respect Musa for all he has done for the SE, but he doesn't deserve an invitation this time around. He's been clubless for a long time now. There's certainly no justification for his invitation. Even if he must train with them, he should instead be on the stand-by list. what a shame
Cry me a River. :atc: GCFR is da man! :thumbs:

The selection of 5 center half’s and one club less player doesn’t make any sense. It also doesn’t make any sense to only select 3 specialist midfield players.

I don’t see anything special Rohr brings to the national team and it would appear Nigeria has out grown him. If the starting line-up is as uninspiring against Benin the danger is Nigeria may well lose especially as the team could not beat Serra Lone home or away.

maceo4 wrote:S. Umar...about time!
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Meanwhile, who is J Nobble?

Flex Swift wrote:The selection of 5 center half’s and one club less player doesn’t make any sense. It also doesn’t make any sense to only select 3 specialist midfield players.

I don’t see anything special Rohr brings to the national team and it would appear Nigeria has out grown him. If the starting line-up is as uninspiring against Benin the danger is Nigeria may well lose especially as the team could not beat Serra Lone home or away.
Rohr is a joke, pure waste of time.
Next

Post by Next »

According to NFF twitter handle this is the official list:

@NGSuperEagles list of invited players for

https://twitter.com/thenff/status/1369250193435209730

TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

JOHN NOBLE! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Next Captain of Nigeria

i like the list

oyek wrote:
My patient is running out with Rohr and NFF! What da hell....Musa again! :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :blush:

Uncle, so out of 24 players (I thought 23 was the max), plus 6 standby, na only Musa come make you run out of patient? Have you taken something for this bad belle? E don dey dey severe o...

iworo wrote:
oyek wrote:
My patient is running out with Rohr and NFF! What da hell....Musa again! :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :blush:

Overall, a solid list. Would have made the following changes though:

Musa for Onyekeru: Rohr needs to stop inviting Musa until he gets a club and starts playing regular football. This blind loyalty is getting ridiculous.
Omeruo or one of the CDs for Olise: If Olise is eligible we need to cap him ASAP. The kid is that special and is probably the best AM we have available even though he's only 19. Iwobi is better on the wings.
Nobble for Yakubu

Any updates on Ejaria and Lookman? Are they eligible to play for the SE yet?

Damunk wrote:Which Oliseh is this one o?
The Reading kid? :blink:

That's a major catch! Really talented kid eligible for England, France and Naija and sure to be snapped up by a top team next season. I didn't see that coming in a thousand years. :D

Not a done deal yet though until he's played three competitive matches and I expect a full fight from France at least.
:clap: :clap: