Finally! Pls welcome our new #10 to SE. OLISE

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=VBeoZancCF0&t=301s[/video]

Finally. Like Heavy D(RIP)said" I search high and I search low, but I can't seem to find a cutie pie".

I think We got one!

Now, I know he's on standby but his commitment to SE is the biggest get since we snatched up Vic Mo. He's a goal scoring, playmaking, game changing, free kick taking and key pass making AM on the verge of leading his team back to the BPL from the championship. At just 19yrs Old, this boy is the best playmaker of his age we've ever had. Due respect to Capitain JJ but his game wasn't as matured at 19 as Olise.

Yes. He's not the finished product, Infact he's a rough diamond but we must shine this one. Major credit to our Coach Rohr for catching this big fish. I just hope the Niaja factor doesn't creep in fit us to find out that he never even agreed to play for us.

We moving on up y'all. :thumbs:
Re: Finally! Pls welcome our new #10 to SE. OLISE

Until he has been capped 3 times, I siddonlook mode.

vancity eagle wrote:Until he has been capped 3 times, I siddonlook mode.

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=39204

I know you're not willing to believe but he's a SE as of the time of this post. Great move by Rohr. South Gate cannot k leg this one like he did Tosin. We need him bad!

Why invite him to put him on stand by? I dont follow at all.
oyek

Post by oyek »

Ugbowo wrote:
The same question I have.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:
Especially in a midfield already lacking in creativity. A really weird move.

On a separate note it's good to see Kongi embracing English born players. :taunt:

Ugbowo wrote:
He probably is not ready, ie he needs passport or FIFA approval.

There were reports that a FB would be on standby for administrative issues. I would guess they were hoping it would be sorted out in time, and perhaps it Still can be.

That would be the only thing that makes sense.

Ugbowo wrote:

There were reports that a FB would be on standby for administrative issues. I would guess they were hoping it would be sorted out in time, and perhaps it Still can be.

Apparently he is awaiting issue of his Nigerian passport. If it's not ready by then he won't make it hence the reason he's on standby.

Adisboy wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:

Apparently he is awaiting issue of his Nigerian passport. If it's not ready by then he won't make it hence the reason he's on standby.
Nigerian passport that I can get in less than a week, NFF having issues with?

OK ooooo

Ugbowo wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:

Nigerian passport that I can get in less than a week, NFF having issues with?

OK ooooo
He has played for France at U18 level so there still might be clearance protocols despite what everyone not in the know are saying.
Na siddon look we for look cos he's not in the bag yet and according to the late great Keshi, ''Anytin can happun. Da'az fu'ball!" :D

It is a strange case, he just recently said he would prefer France for continuity sake. He is also listed as a french player on transfermarkt.de

oyek wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:
Especially in a midfield already lacking in creativity. A really weird move.

On a separate note it's good to see Kongi embracing English born players. :taunt:
This place is just smelling. Please close your legs. :oops:

Ugbowo wrote:
Abeg help me ask them, he should at least make a cameo appearance.

I don't see why this team cannot win the ANC and qualify for the world cup

........................................Okoye/Uzoho.......................................

Aina/Ebuehi..............Balogun/Ajayi.....Ekong/Omeruo........Colin/Sanusi

.........................Ejaria/Etebo.............Ndidi/Aribo...........................

Iwobi/Chukwueze..................Olise/Iheanacho......................Simon/Lookman

-----------------------------------Osimhen/Umar.......................................

I can get him a passport in 48 hours! I hope it's something else. The boy can play!

Obong wrote:I can get him a passport in 48 hours! I hope it's something else. The boy can play!
48hrs? How so? Weren't you just complaining about Musa's invitation being corrupt? What kind of corrupt method do you use to get a passport in 48hrs? Corruption is closer to home than we think. :laugh:

Robotnik wrote:I don't see why this team cannot win the ANC and qualify for the world cup

........................................Okoye/Uzoho.......................................

.........................Ejaria/Etebo.............Ndidi/Aribo...........................

Iwobi/Chukwueze..................Olise/Iheanacho......................Simon/Lookman

-----------------------------------Osimhen/Umar.......................................

This is a great team, that should definately compete for the AFCON.

But if you think they will just show up and win, you need to get real.

Morocco, Algeria, Ivory Coast, Senegal all have teams just as good

Do you know that these teams are all actively recruiting top players from France. In fact many of these teams have been more succesfull in attracting foreign born talents than us.

Nobody is playing around anymore.

Even Jamaica is looking to get as many as 10 English players to boost their chances.
oyek

Post by oyek »

Robotnik wrote:I don't see why this team cannot win the ANC and qualify for the world cup

Don't forget
Josh Maja
Samuel Kalu
Sarenren Bazee
Nathan Tella
Calvin Bassey
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:Calvin Bassey
He's declared for Nigeria?

Is he any good? Never seen him play.

Do you know that these teams are all actively recruiting top players from France. In fact many of these teams have been more succesfull in attracting foreign born talents than us.

Even Jamaica is looking to get as many as 10 English players to boost their chances.
:clap: great points those african countries mentioned are better than Nigeria today. we need to work twice as hard to match them.

99% of the players on that list are in the recently leased squadbthat you have rubbished for not having MFs. Why is this team great in this thread?

The team is average at CB.

I agree.
I mentioned this a few weeks ago but the whole thread got derailed bcos I listed Balogun as a Celtic player rather than an Enugu Rangers player. :P