Ok, I'm officially sold on Moffi!

Get this boy in the SE ASAP!! He is BETTER than Osimhen! Yes!! I said it, he is BETTER than Osimhen. His finishing is second to none. I see a Lukaku type career ahead of this kid!!!
Re: Ok, I'm officially sold on Moffi!

Moffi is definitely the man of the moment, has more technique than Osimhen ... are we ready to have this conversation?

Tobi17 wrote:Moffi is definitely the man of the moment, has more technique than Osimhen ... are we ready to have this conversation?
I...don't....think.......so. :?

Tobi17 wrote:Moffi is definitely the man of the moment, has more technique than Osimhen ... are we ready to have this conversation?
Not yet :D I'm too emotionally invested in Osimhen. I haven't really seen Moffi play but you can't argue with his numbers

aruako1 wrote:
Not yet :D I'm too emotionally invested in Osimhen. I haven't really seen Moffi play but you can't argue with his numbers
Yup. Me too.
That is exactly the issue. We watched him grow "from small pikin"
Same with Nacho.

Just a few months ago I mentioned how "one day" even players like Ndidi and Osimhen wouldn't be guaranteed a starting spot because of the level of competition.

This is what we want across the whole team.
This is what makes the crucial difference on the world stage.

Its happening.... :thumb:

The bushboy curse has been struck. See Moffi's form go through the floor. :|

bushboy wrote:Get this boy in the SE ASAP!! He is BETTER than Osimhen! Yes!! I said it, he is BETTER than Osimhen. His finishing is second to none. I see a Lukaku type career ahead of this kid!!!
Please don't jinx the boy!!
oyek

Post by oyek »

I honestly wish we have same level of competition in midfield as we have upfront.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: too much brainlessness on this forum

oyek wrote:I honestly wish we have same level of competition in midfield as we have upfront.
And what difference would it make? Our problem is not talent. Our problem is that lowlife we have as a coach, ****

bushboy wrote:Get this boy in the SE ASAP!! He is BETTER than Osimhen! Yes!! I said it, he is BETTER than Osimhen. His finishing is second to none. I see a Lukaku type career ahead of this kid!!!
Please don't jinx the boy!!
He has already jinxed the dude. :veryangry: :oops: :oops:

Congratulations to Osimhen.

danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: too much brainlessness on this forum
Says the number one "brainy" person on the forum! :o

Before you compare him to Osimhen, hope that his team is able to stay up❗️

His finishing is good, but his passing and hold up play need to improve. Osimhen and even a smaller Kelechi seem to be better in those areas.

Been watching this kid, very, very good player. But better than Osimhen? Hell no! I don't agree in the slightest. But will be a valuable addition to the SE.

Adisboy wrote:
Been watching this kid, very, very good player. But better than Osimhen? Hell no! I don't agree in the slightest. But will be a valuable addition to the SE.
Yep, but we all know that guy has been downing Osimhen for a while now...
LeonPhelps

Post by LeonPhelps »

Imagine Rangers offered 3.4 pounds for him, African players always rated low in the transfer market.

It's a good problem to have when you Naija strikers playing at high levels in different leagues.
Last edited by LeonPhelps on Mon Apr 26, 2021 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"In Japan a corrupt person kills himself. In China, they kill him. In Europe and America they jail him. In Africa, he will present himself for election." - Prof. PLO Lumumba

Adisboy wrote:
It pains me to say it, but it is the truth. I have watched EVERY SINGLE Napoli game this season, and I am getting ready to watch another in about 45mins time, and I can say (to my chagrin) that this Moffi kid is ABSOLUTELY a BETTER striker than Victor. He is officially my newest bushmen member.

Bush boy member? Sounds like the kiss of death. We all see what happened to Success, Oduwa, and Okereke to a lesser extent.
bushboy wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
It pains me to say it, but it is the truth. I have watched EVERY SINGLE Napoli game this season, and I am getting ready to watch another in about 45mins time, and I can say (to my chagrin) that this Moffi kid is ABSOLUTELY a BETTER striker than Victor. He is officially my newest bushmen member.

olu wrote:Bush boy member? Sounds like the kiss of death. We all see what happened to Success, Oduwa, and Okereke to a lesser extent.
bushboy wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
That is the whole point of the bushmen my broda. It is a list for prospects. Kinda like investing in a startup, it might reap huge dividends (Ighalo) or it may not pan out (Oduwa), but it is not a list of established players. The goal is to pinpoint a young player very early on in his career (Like I did with Ighalo and Ujah while both were still in Norway) and make a bold prediction based on the talent he is showing. Whether or not that talent ever comes to fruition comes down to other factors beyond just skill. But EVERY single member on that list was at one point a very promising young talent. I will continue to add players like I just did Moffi. I am unbothered by all the nonsense jinx talk, like I said, that is the whole point of the list. Risk.

bushboy wrote:
olu wrote:Bush boy member? Sounds like the kiss of death. We all see what happened to Success, Oduwa, and Okereke to a lesser extent.
bushboy wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
That is the whole point of the bushmen my broda. It is a list for prospects. Kinda like investing in a startup, it might reap huge dividends (Ighalo) or it may not pan out (Oduwa), but it is not a list of established players. The goal is to pinpoint a young player very early on in his career (Like I did with Ighalo and Ujah while both were still in Norway) and make a bold prediction based on the talent he is showing. Whether or not that talent ever comes to fruition comes down to other factors beyond just skill. But EVERY single member on that list was at one point a very promising young talent. I will continue to add players like I just did Moffi. I am unbothered by all the nonsense jinx talk, like I said, that is the whole point of the list. Risk.
Until the Bushboy kiss of death!

danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: too much brainlessness on this forum
Says the number one "brainy" person on the forum! :o
Like I said, lots of brainless people on this forum. Keep talking bro... I dont blame you guys. Because Victor moved to a new league and then fell sick. Thats how you guys were shooting your mouth when he got malaria that time, until he b1tch slapped all of you and became the most expensive African player in the history of the game.

Like I said, keep talking! :oops: