Interview With Finidi George

Posted: Sat May 15, 2021 5:51 pm
by amoky
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/i ... 0521774671

Finidi George talks about his time from Sharks of Portharcourt to Calabar Rovers.

His dream move to Ajax Amsterdam

Invitation to Super Eagles (Afcon Senegal 92, Afcon 94, USA 94 - World Cup, France 98 World Cup e.t.c

How he was dropped from the national team alongside some senior members of the team.

Re: Interview With Finidi George

Posted: Sat May 15, 2021 9:38 pm
by DIMKA76
They need to learn interviewing skills is so important in the Naija media context. The questioning is so labored, it's painful to listen to.

Posted: Mon May 17, 2021 1:41 pm
by Enugu II
I love the interview.

For me if Finidi us truthful on why he left Ajax, I applaud that move because that really was a bullshit move by van Gal. How could he decide a guy who was doing well will go into the doghouse based in a media interview? Ridiculous. I certainly would have made the move Finidi made to leave.

Posted: Mon May 17, 2021 4:20 pm
by Senator WIRES
The interview with Finidi George shows that Okocha was a very selfish player during the 1998 world cup, he decided to wear the toga of an atilogwu dancer during the Denmark game :lol: :lol: :woot: