Our Kele(1 goal) and Ndidi( 1 assist) vs Chelsea(2 goals)

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue May 18, 2021 9:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Our Kele and Ndidi vs Chelsea( 2.15pm) CT

Iheanancho is not in the first eleven for this game.

naijaguy wrote:Iheanancho is not in the first eleven for this game.
Tactical move by Rodgers. Chelsea really clamped down on him and Vardy last time.

that nah Rodgers own shelenge, nice move benching your top goal scorer, he needs a rest. Ndidi also needs a rest

tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

But Vardy is starting.....?

Looks like long ball and counter attack.....we'll see if it works or not
naijaguy wrote:Iheanancho is not in the first eleven for this game.
Tactical move by Rodgers. Chelsea really clamped down on him and Vardy last time.
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Bigpokey24 wrote:that nah Rodgers own shelenge, nice move benching your top goal scorer, he needs a rest. Ndidi also needs a rest
Agree! I don't buy the rest excuse. Ndidi needs a rest, Vardy who was running like a headless chicken needs a rest and he is almost 35yrs, Tilemans also needs a rest... Maybe change of tactics but this benching does not make sense.

link pls

He has one poor game and Rodgers benches him. After some will tell me that Rodgers has nothing against him

highbury wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:that nah Rodgers own shelenge, nice move benching your top goal scorer, he needs a rest. Ndidi also needs a rest
Agree! I don't buy the rest excuse. Ndidi needs a rest, Vardy who was running like a headless chicken needs a rest and he is almost 35yrs, Tilemans also needs a rest... Maybe change of tactics but this benching does not make sense.
Thats why I was so annoyed by his play in the last game, gives the useless Rogers perfect reason to bench him. Let him get his rest sha...

isn't that a PK for Chelsea? nah wah ooo

highbury wrote:
Thats why I was so annoyed by his play in the last game, gives the useless Rogers perfect reason to bench him. Let him get his rest sha...
Haba, Kelechi na human being. You can't expect perfection in every game. Its the Coaches job to support the player. See how he supported Vardy. To be honest, I think Rodgers dey fear Vardy

I thinks it's more likely tactical. He has to be more defensive because of the injury to the central defender in the last game.

Chelsea needs to sue VAR :rotf: :rotf:

This is frustrating kai

They need to sub off Ndidi, dude is being a nuisance in this game

highbury wrote:
Haba, Kelechi na human being. You can't expect perfection in every game. Its the Coaches job to support the player. See how he supported Vardy. To be honest, I think Rodgers dey fear Vardy
Agreed, but it was a final so was hyped up to have him do well, but based on how he played that's why I ended with "Let him get his rest sha"...b/c he looked like a gassed player.

They need to remove Ndidi joor

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

sub off ndidi now

crap kele about to come on .. rest your players

Senior man time.

Dat guy don come in. He better not know where the posts are.

get innnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn