Forum Aesthetics: New Look and Feel…

… I don’t like it. Restore the previous one❗️

Re: Forum Aesthetics: New Look and Feel…

The old theme isn't compatible with the latest version we just upgraded to.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 2:27 pm The old theme isn't compatible with the latest version we just upgraded to.
What a pity…❗️

eyan

Post by eyan »

Can you change the colour to something cool and not bright colours.

eyan wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 2:50 pm Can you change the colour to something cool and not bright colours.
Looking into that. :thumb:
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

At first, I was like what the heck is this? I think it's just because we've had the old look for decades. But at closer look, this is actually not bad. Nice one.

Tony The Alex of Madagascar Killer ...

"Change is gonna come" - Sam Cook!

I see many of our very very old members not posting reagulary because of this modern look. We must let them understand that we youngins had to endure the old archaic look for decades just to please them. They must learn new things for once in their lives!

Ohsee, Ghanaba, CIC Very very old man, Tony the Alex killer, Yemiwoodberrybrassiere, Princes.....and other very very old people here, I will be giving free tutorials on how to navigate and post on this modern looking site. PM me your availability.

1naija wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 4:46 pm I see many of our very very old members not posting reagulary because of this modern look. We must let them understand that we youngins had to endure the old archaic look for decades just to please them. They must learn new things for once in their lives!

Ohsee, Ghanaba, CIC Very very old man, Tony the Alex killer, Yemiwoodberrybrassiere, Princes.....and other very very old people here, I will be giving free tutorials on how to navigate and post on this modern looking site. PM me your availability.
😂😂😂😂😂😂

LeonPhelps

Post by LeonPhelps »

Utterly useless, if it ain't broke don't try to fix it.
"In Japan a corrupt person kills himself. In China, they kill him. In Europe and America they jail him. In Africa, he will present himself for election." - Prof. PLO Lumumba

1naija wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 4:46 pm I see many of our very very old members not posting reagulary because of this modern look. We must let them understand that we youngins had to endure the old archaic look for decades just to please them. They must learn new things for once in their lives!

They can't all be Gen X like us na :D :D :D

I thought I miss road enter porn site

YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 11:57 pm I thought I miss road enter porn site
How come no be news, or technology, or business site come to mind. Náà porn enter ya mind. :rotf:

Human beings are creatures of habit. Some can only "miss road enter" where they are very very very comfortable at. Habit....
juventuss wrote: Sat Jun 19, 2021 1:56 am
YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 11:57 pm I thought I miss road enter porn site
How come no be news, or technology, or business site come to mind. Náà porn enter ya mind. :rotf:
The new site format looks cool

Apparently a lot of thought was put into this :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: The new site format looks cool

I hate it personally.

What was wrong with the old forum, looked way better.

This reminds me of the designers of the SE jersey trying to be innovative with something new but ultimately why mess with something that was fine.

I hate it. too bright.

Donzman

Post by Donzman »

I don't mind change but the colour scheme is terrible.

If that can be fixed then things should be okay. The green is too bright.

Porn na business o :lol: :lol:

You sound like an expert for this matter :biggrin:
1naija wrote: Sat Jun 19, 2021 2:21 am Human beings are creatures of habit. Some can only "miss road enter" where they are very very very comfortable at. Habit....

It makes me wanna vomit

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I think it’ll be fine with a slightly darker shade of green.
People will get used to it. :thumb:

Change the skin.

Yea. The site is too bright. I find it difficult to read or identify topics.