Page 1 of 4

Forum Aesthetics: New Look and Feel…

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 2:21 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
… I don’t like it. Restore the previous one❗️

Re: Forum Aesthetics: New Look and Feel…

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 2:27 pm
by juventuss
The old theme isn't compatible with the latest version we just upgraded to.

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 2:45 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
juventuss wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 2:27 pm The old theme isn't compatible with the latest version we just upgraded to.
What a pity…❗️

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 2:50 pm
by eyan
Can you change the colour to something cool and not bright colours.

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 3:19 pm
by juventuss
eyan wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 2:50 pm Can you change the colour to something cool and not bright colours.
Looking into that. :thumb:

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 4:19 pm
by 1naija
At first, I was like what the heck is this? I think it's just because we've had the old look for decades. But at closer look, this is actually not bad. Nice one.

Tony The Alex of Madagascar Killer ...

"Change is gonna come" - Sam Cook!

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 4:46 pm
by 1naija
I see many of our very very old members not posting reagulary because of this modern look. We must let them understand that we youngins had to endure the old archaic look for decades just to please them. They must learn new things for once in their lives!

Ohsee, Ghanaba, CIC Very very old man, Tony the Alex killer, Yemiwoodberrybrassiere, Princes.....and other very very old people here, I will be giving free tutorials on how to navigate and post on this modern looking site. PM me your availability.

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 8:34 pm
1naija wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 4:46 pm I see many of our very very old members not posting reagulary because of this modern look. We must let them understand that we youngins had to endure the old archaic look for decades just to please them. They must learn new things for once in their lives!

Ohsee, Ghanaba, CIC Very very old man, Tony the Alex killer, Yemiwoodberrybrassiere, Princes.....and other very very old people here, I will be giving free tutorials on how to navigate and post on this modern looking site. PM me your availability.
😂😂😂😂😂😂

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 10:11 pm
by LeonPhelps
Utterly useless, if it ain't broke don't try to fix it.

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 10:27 pm
by aruako1
1naija wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 4:46 pm I see many of our very very old members not posting reagulary because of this modern look. We must let them understand that we youngins had to endure the old archaic look for decades just to please them. They must learn new things for once in their lives!

They can't all be Gen X like us na :D :D :D

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2021 11:57 pm
by YemiBrazil
I thought I miss road enter porn site

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 1:56 am
by juventuss
YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 11:57 pm I thought I miss road enter porn site
How come no be news, or technology, or business site come to mind. Náà porn enter ya mind. :rotf:

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 2:21 am
by 1naija
Human beings are creatures of habit. Some can only "miss road enter" where they are very very very comfortable at. Habit....
juventuss wrote: Sat Jun 19, 2021 1:56 am
YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 11:57 pm I thought I miss road enter porn site
How come no be news, or technology, or business site come to mind. Náà porn enter ya mind. :rotf:

The new site format looks cool

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 3:26 am
by Tobi17
The new site format looks cool

Apparently a lot of thought was put into this :clap: :clap: :clap:

Re: The new site format looks cool

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 3:33 am
by vancity eagle
I hate it personally.

What was wrong with the old forum, looked way better.

This reminds me of the designers of the SE jersey trying to be innovative with something new but ultimately why mess with something that was fine.

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 3:36 am
by bret- hart
I hate it. too bright.

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 3:37 am
by Donzman
I don't mind change but the colour scheme is terrible.

If that can be fixed then things should be okay. The green is too bright.

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 4:28 am
by YemiBrazil
Porn na business o :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 4:31 am
by YemiBrazil
You sound like an expert for this matter :biggrin:
1naija wrote: Sat Jun 19, 2021 2:21 am Human beings are creatures of habit. Some can only "miss road enter" where they are very very very comfortable at. Habit....

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 6:37 am
by jette1
It makes me wanna vomit

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 7:31 am
by Damunk
I think it’ll be fine with a slightly darker shade of green.
People will get used to it. :thumb:

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 7:40 am
by Kabalega
Change the skin.

Posted: Sat Jun 19, 2021 8:56 am
by highbury
Yea. The site is too bright. I find it difficult to read or identify topics.