Mexico vs Nigeria (4-0) FT

Re: Mexico vs Nigeria (4-0) FT

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 3:28 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:06 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 2:05 am
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 4:48 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 2:46 am Nigeria A team would have lost to Mexico.
I highly doubt that
I will take that bet in Vegas. Mexico is the better team right now. Nigeria can't even beat Cameroon.
Cameroon were outplayed in both friendly games and only won the first one from a lucky goal in a game where the Cameroon GK was MOTM... and we were missing Osimhen and other key players.
honestly bro I think our full team would teach Mexico a lesson in their own backyard.

Let the haters keep hating.

Nigeeria first team under Rohr can't teach anyone a lesson. Struggling to beat Benin, Cameroon. Mexico attackers will run rings arround our slow defenders.

Kai this same Mexico that thrashed the HB team 4-0 couldn't even beat Trinidad in today's Gold cup match.

That's how piss poor the homebased players are.

As I said our full team will teach that Mexico a serious lesson. They are not even all that, it's just that the homebased are horrible.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jul 11, 2021 7:50 am Kai this same Mexico that thrashed the HB team 4-0 couldn't even beat Trinidad in today's Gold cup match.

As I said our full team will teach that Mexico a serious lesson. They are not even all that, it's just that the homebased are horrible.
...remember T&T have players from the English football system, they do know their onions unlike our homebased who have never been abroad.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jul 11, 2021 7:50 am Kai this same Mexico that thrashed the HB team 4-0 couldn't even beat Trinidad in today's Gold cup match.

Just imagine... I'll personally lead a riot if I see any home based junk player anywhere close to the team again, let them just focus on winning the CHAN tournament, they have no business in international football.

TNT has a better coach, we are in free fall with the constant presence of ****..... we need a fresh new energy. Look at the quality coaching setup our basketball team has... with **** we ain't going anywhere

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jul 11, 2021 9:16 am

Just imagine... I'll personally lead a riot if I see any home based junk player anywhere close to the team again, let them just focus on winning the CHAN tournament, they have no business in international football.
Did you watch the match or you are basing your opinion on what VE wrote?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jul 11, 2021 11:07 am TNT has a better coach, we are in free fall with the constant presence of ****..... we need a fresh new energy. Look at the quality coaching setup our basketball team has... with **** we ain't going anywhere

Nonsense.

Do you actually know how bad Trinidad is right now ?

They are so bad they couldn't qualify for the final world cup rounds because they couldn't beat the likes of French Guiana and Bahamas. Literally, look it up.

And as bad as they are they still performed much better than our yeye homebased junk.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

In case you did not watch or paid attention:

Exactly same Mexican team, same line up, played a zero - zero draw with Trinidad & Tobago.

Oguleftie wrote: Sun Jul 11, 2021 7:02 pm In case you did not watch or paid attention:

Exactly same Mexican team, same line up, played a zero - zero draw with Trinidad & Tobago.
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Looking at the starting XI it goes to show the only time our HB players are shown some respect with the main SE is when they move abroad.

- Nwabali & Ndah are of course in the SA PL

- Anthony Shimaga is in Portugal (Now playing CB) with Feirense

- Anayo Iwuala is in Kuwait side Al Arabi

- John Noble is with a Tanzanian side

- Sunday Adetunji just joined Slovenian Prva Liga side NK Celje

- Olawoyin is in the Turkish Super Lig with Rizespor

- Franklin Tebo is in the Norwegian Eliteserien with Sarpsborg 08

Sunset wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 4:51 pm Looking at the starting XI it goes to show the only time our HB players are shown some respect with the main SE is when they move abroad.

...because abroad brings foreign currency. We are spoiled, who wan naira? Damn shame.

mcal wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 5:08 pm
Sunset wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 4:51 pm Looking at the starting XI it goes to show the only time our HB players are shown some respect with the main SE is when they move abroad.

...because abroad brings foreign currency. We are spoiled, who wan naira? Damn shame.
It is the economy for sure.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I mean rightfully so IMO, you need to prove yourself in better/top league to be rewarded with a SE call up. Look at Anayo that got an undeserved call, his career has been going sideways…

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 6:24 pm

I mean rightfully so IMO, you need to prove yourself in better/top league to be rewarded with a SE call up. Look at Anayo that got an undeserved call, his career has been going sideways…
You're entitled to that opinion, so are you saying proving yourself in the Nigerian league is irrelevant to the SE?

Sunset wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 11:08 pm
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 6:24 pm

You're entitled to that opinion, so are you saying proving yourself in the Nigerian league is irrelevant to the SE?
I think that’s exactly what he’s saying. Also, the same requirement does not apply to those playing in SA

You can either choose to believe that there is an abundance of SE-ready players in the NPFL being ignored, or you can believe that some of the top NPFL players when recruited to SA (and elsewhere) improve exponentially for all sorts of easily identifiable reasons.
Nwabali and Ndah are case studies.
The answer is clear and Enyeama has said it openly for those interested in a professional’s opinion. :idea:
Re: NIGERIA SELECT 0 MEX 2

okidoki wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:38 am The funny thing is some of these our players will end up having more successful individual careers than the Mexicans.