DOES ANYONE HAVE THE PROFILE OF SAMCO STARS OF BENIN

obote
DOES ANYONE HAVE THE PROFILE OF SAMCO STARS OF BENIN

Post by obote »

Hello Citizens
I went to search for Samco stars of Benin on google and I was surprised I couldnt find anything on them . I find it very sad that apart from eliminating political history from our books, it seems like Sports History is being wiped out too . Samco stars was every youth dream club in Bendel. They went to Norway , Sweden and Finland and beat any team from any part of the world and was a conveyor belt for YSFON stars and almost all the clubsides in the Old Bendel that time . Most of their products were from the top footballing schools in Benin City and my heart broke when i could not find anything on them .
Please is there anyone in the forum who can direct me to where I can get information on this club .
What about the CKC of Ontsha that won the world secondary school football competition, what happened to any documented history on these achievements ? I would appreciate if someone can point me to the direction. I want to know how those clubs did it that time that is so difficult to replicate now. All comments will be appreciated. Thanks in Advance
Re: DOES ANYONE HAVE THE PROFILE OF SAMCO STARS OF BENIN

isn't samco a kind of orange drink they gave school kids back in primary schools?

obote

Post by obote »

BigPokey well done oooo.

obote wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:30 pm BigPokey well done oooo.

Guys, when I say big pokey go ITT una dey doubt me. Please read his response below and read Obote's post and tell me if you still doubt my ITT story. :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry:
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:03 pm isn't samco a kind of orange drink they gave school kids back in primary schools?

1naija wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:53 pm Guys, when I say big pokey go ITT una dey doubt me. Please read his response below and read Obote's post and tell me if you still doubt my ITT story. :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry:
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:03 pm isn't samco a kind of orange drink they gave school kids back in primary schools?
what are you talking about. i said Samco is similar to a drink folks gave students back in the day, so you cannot put 2 and 2 together? Obote said Samco was a youth team that toured the globe. maybe Samco was the one sponsoring Samco

obote wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 3:52 pm Hello Citizens
I went to search for Samco stars of Benin on google and I was surprised I couldnt find anything on them . .... .
Most of their products were from the top footballing schools in Benin City and my heart broke when i could not find anything on them ..... .
Please is there anyone in the forum who can direct me to where I can get information on this club .

Thanks in Advance

He even thanked you in advance. Yet here is how you relpied him... :mad: :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry:

obote wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 3:52 pm Hello Citizens
I went to search for Samco stars of Benin on google and I was surprised I couldnt find anything on them . I find it very sad that apart from eliminating political history from our books, it seems like Sports History is being wiped out too . Samco stars was every youth dream club in Bendel. They went to Norway , Sweden and Finland and beat any team from any part of the world and was a conveyor belt for YSFON stars and almost all the clubsides in the Old Bendel that time . Most of their products were from the top footballing schools in Benin City and my heart broke when i could not find anything on them .
What about the CKC of Ontsha that won the world secondary school football competition, what happened to any documented history on these achievements ? I would appreciate if someone can point me to the direction. I want to know how those clubs did it that time that is so difficult to replicate now. All comments will be appreciated. Thanks in Advance
There's a thread on CKC Onitsha which I opened recently.