Well....these games happen.

Angola in 06, Madagascar now CAR. No matter what it's still SE till the end.
Re: Well....these games happen.

they happen when your planning is so poor

they happen when your squad consists of 3 midfielders (2 carpenters)

they happen when you continously include dead woods and refuse to improve your team

they happen when half of your squad is defenders

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 6:53 pm Angola in 06, Madagascar now CAR. No matter what it's still SE till the end.
You forget tying mighty Sierra Leone in Naijaria.

Add South Africa beating us in Uyo.

Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Our players are below average....
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy

Ezesportsworld wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 7:35 pm Our players are below average....
what about the players from CAR? are they not worse than our so called below average players? Look open your eyes oga, the problem here is coaching

Amodu never lost a qualifier!

aruako1 wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 7:54 pm Amodu never lost a qualifier!
What’s Amodu’s overall record in all games?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 8:05 pm
I don't have the exact numbers but it is very very impressive. We sacked him for losing in 2 semi-finaks to teams that got to the WC quarter finals a few months later.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

aruako1 wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 8:15 pm
I don't have the exact numbers but it is very very impressive. We sacked him for losing in 2 semi-finaks to teams that got to the WC quarter finals a few months later.
Going by memory .... between 2001 when he took over our floundering World Cup qualification campaign from Bonfrere, and 2010 when he was sacked and replaced with $1.5 million for 3 months Lars Lagerback .... Amodu (RIP) only lost three qualification or tournament matches.

First was Senegal NC'02 semifinals .... who went on to beat defending champions France and reach the 2002 WC quarters.
Second was Egypt NC'10 group phase .... who were in the middle of winning the Nations Cup three times in a row.
Last was Ghana NC'10 semis .... who would have been in the 2010 WC semis if the Uruguayan cannibal hadn't handled the ball on the line, or if Gyan (I think) had scored the resulting penalty.

Amodu also started .... and was most responsible for sustaining .... an unbeaten streak in World Cup qualifying that lasted from 2001 to 2017 .... a streak that ended when Rohr incompetently fielded an ineligible player causing CAF to change our on field win over Algeria into a board room defeat. To the extent that a board room loss is not a real loss, there is today's home loss to the almighty Central African Republic to bury the streak. Still, the record books show the streak ending in an avoidable, unnecessary "defeat" to Algeria in 2017.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

the funny thing is that Amodu and Rohr are a lot more similar than many people want to admit. Same type of conservative coach.

The Eagle wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 9:36 pm
Going by memory .... between 2001 when he took over our floundering World Cup qualification campaign from Bonfrere, and 2010 when he was sacked and replaced with $1.5 million for 3 months Lars Lagerback .... Amodu (RIP) only lost three qualification or tournament matches.

First was Senegal NC'02 semifinals .... who went on to beat defending champions France and reach the 2002 WC quarters.
Second was Egypt NC'10 group phase .... who were in the middle of winning the Nations Cup three times in a row.
Last was Ghana NC'10 semis .... who would have been in the 2010 WC semis if the Uruguayan cannibal hadn't handled the ball on the line, or if Gyan (I think) had scored the resulting penalty.

Amodu also started .... and was most responsible for sustaining .... an unbeaten streak in World Cup qualifying that lasted from 2001 to 2017 .... a streak that ended when Rohr incompetently fielded an ineligible player causing CAF to change our on field win over Algeria into a board room defeat. To the extent that a board room loss is not a real loss, there is today's home loss to the almighty Central African Republic to bury the streak. Still, the record books show the streak ending in an avoidable, unnecessary "defeat" to Algeria in 2017.
For the interest of posterity!

Cellular wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 5:11 pm

He's also dead (rip)

What is the value of these regurgitation efforts that you and ur fellow travellers have been on for 10years?

Do we exhume and resurrect him so we can address all your pet grievances???

Talk football for fvcks sake, this is a football forum!!!!!!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

You know, like our colonial masters, folks love to reminisce about 1994 and 1996. When we were princes.
Competitions had caught up with our brashness, and it's time for lamentations.
:taunt: :lol: :lol: :lol:

txj wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 7:23 pm

He's also dead (rip)

What is the value of these regurgitation efforts that you and ur fellow travellers have been on for 10years?

Man, you are one obtuse Native!

There's a reason folks study history...

BTW, "The Labours of our HEROES past shall not be in vain!"

Now, go jaywalk on a freeway!

Cellular wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 2:22 pm
txj wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 7:23 pm

He's also dead (rip)

Man, you are one obtuse Native!

There's a reason folks study history...

BTW, "The Labours of our HEROES past shall not be in vain!"

Now, go jaywalk on a freeway!

You study history to learn from it not be trapped by it or use it as a permanent grievance.

God bless him, but these guys are gone and we move on...

Folks like u are the reason this is not a serious football forum...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Cellular wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 7:16 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 6:53 pm Angola in 06, Madagascar now CAR. No matter what it's still SE till the end.

Or Sudan or fake Congo, or tying Kenya at home.

Selective memory ?

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 3:26 pm
Cellular wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 7:16 pm

Or Sudan or fake Congo, or tying Kenya at home.

Selective memory ?
When you win the ANC and get to the second round of the WC we can forgive you those losses.