Sunday's game will reveal whether has his favorites

Uzoho didn't do too bad but he conceded. We will see if Rohr's will let him man the post against CAR in the return leg. After conceeding 4 goals against Sierra 🇸🇱 in Benin, he allowed Maduka to man the post in the return leg. Let's see what he does with Uzoho
Re: Sunday's game will reveal whether has his favorites

The goalkeeper is literally the least of our problems.

Real question

Lets see if Rohr continues this stupid 442 formation.

I will line up like this

**********************************************************OSIMEHN******************************************************************

SIMON********************************************************************************************************************KALU

***********************************************************EJUKE*****************************************************************

********************************************ARIBO************************ONYEKA***********************************************

COLLINS*********************************TROOST********************AKPOGUMA*****************************************AINA

**********************************************************UZOHO*******************************************************************

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 12:15 am The goalkeeper is literally the least of our problems.
VE

He did not claim it is a key problem. He simply claimed that it will be revealing. Does Maduka prove that he has such cache and was the goalkeeper the reason we list? Think about that.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Funny thing is this game should have been 2-0, Uzoho made a great one on one save in the 65th minute after Balogun again didn’t track his man leading to a point blank shot in the box.

highbury wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 11:09 pm Uzoho didn't do too bad but he conceded. We will see if Rohr's will let him man the post against CAR in the return leg. After conceeding 4 goals against Sierra 🇸🇱 in Benin, he allowed Maduka to man the post in the return leg. Let's see what he does with Uzoho
What kind of thinking is this? Does conceding a goal mean that he shouldn't play in the next game? Hes no 2 , Madura is No 1 but benched due to indiscipline. Logically, Madura should get his place back, no need to controvert the situation.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 1:19 pm
highbury wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 11:09 pm Uzoho didn't do too bad but he conceded. We will see if Rohr's will let him man the post against CAR in the return leg. After conceeding 4 goals against Sierra 🇸🇱 in Benin, he allowed Maduka to man the post in the return leg. Let's see what he does with Uzoho
What kind of thinking is this? Does conceding a goal mean that he shouldn't play in the next game? Hes no 2 , Madura is No 1 but benched due to indiscipline. Logically, Madura should get his place back, no need to controvert the situation.
Why is he automatically number 2? Abeg Okoye has been complacent of late, let Uzoho get a good run in the team to stake a claim. There isn’t such a huge gulf between the two.

I like your lineup.
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 12:19 am I will line up like this

**********************************************************OSIMEHN******************************************************************

SIMON********************************************************************************************************************KALU

***********************************************************EJUKE*****************************************************************

********************************************ARIBO************************ONYEKA***********************************************

COLLINS*********************************TROOST********************AKPOGUMA*****************************************AINA

**********************************************************UZOHO*******************************************************************

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 1:19 pm
You are wrong sir. He is not officially the number 1. Don't get it twisted. I grant you that he has been Rohr's preference post-Uzoho's injury.

But CAR only had one shot in that game and Uzoho couldn’t stop it, admittedly the defence went to sleep and the midfield was non existent but he has to be at fault for a large part.Maduka also suffers when the defence is leaky but he has had more to do of late and plays in a better league that is more testing and surly makes it easier to know where he is a goalkeeper.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 3:26 pm
But CAR only had one shot in that game and Uzoho couldn’t stop it, admittedly the defence went to sleep and the midfield was non existent but he has to be at fault for a large part.Maduka also suffers when the defence is leaky but he has had more to do of late and plays in a better league that is more testing and surly makes it easier to know where he is a goalkeeper.
Remember he saved a 1 v 1 in the 65th minute, that would have been a clear goal.

See here

maceo4 wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 3:36 pm
Remember he saved a 1 v 1 in the 65th minute, that would have been a clear goal.

See here
The most annoying part is that the two only dangerous chances CAR created (one of which led to a goal for them) came from the same pattern of play...a long ball from deep with the pair of Ekong/Balogun caught out in no man's land albeit flat-footed...the first dangerous chance that fell to CAR which their striker almost scored from should have served as a warning but we failed to learn from that... and paid the price just at the worst possible time.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

super eagles fan !! the naija lady fan should be employ in super eagles coaching team,[ too many back pass no drive to go forward think too much on the ball]

thanks

Eaglesbeak,

Bros, I don't know how you expect Uzoho to save that goal. That was basically a penalty kick. I hope you realize that. He would have been quite fortunate to save it. He had been extremely fortunate to save in a similar scenario minutes earlier, if you recall. Uzoho has absolutely no blame on that goal. All the blame go squarely on Balogun's shoulders, bros.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 3:18 am
Eaglesbeak,

Bros, I don't know how you expect Uzoho to save that goal. That was basically a penalty kick. I hope you realize that. He would have been quite fortunate to save it. He had been extremely fortunate to save in a similar scenario minutes earlier, if you recall. Uzoho has absolutely no blame on that goal. All the blame go squarely on Balogun's shoulders, bros.
I totally agree.
I just don’t get that Balogun guy.
I’ve always said our defence is our weakest link.
Uzoho preventing that goal would have been not just a save but a great save. It was a one-on-one.

You can’t blame a goalie for not making a “great” save like you can’t blame a goalie for not saving a penalty.

One shot?

Did you miss the point-blank safe Uzoho made earlier on in the second half when a defender (I believe Balogun) lost a man who made a blind side run off of a freekick?

Damunk wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 5:01 am
Eaglesbeak,

I totally agree.
Uzoho preventing that goal would have been not just a save but a great save. It was a one-on-one.

You can’t blame a goalie for not making a “great” save like you can’t blame a goalie for not saving a penalty.
Our defense is not our weakest link. The MIDFIELD is!

The thing I don't like about our CDs is their ball distribution out of the back. It is very poor. Yet they don't go for the simple pass out of the back or pass the ball to the midfielders who are better at ball distribution. They seem to want to initiate the attack by sometimes overcarrying and bypassing the midfield entirely.

I think **** prefers defenders who defend first... than the ball playing ones.

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

I will replace Troost with Balogun in that your lineup. Troost has no intelligence for defense or passing. Any fool can play the ball as hard as you can to no one in particular down the field. By the way; who kept coaching these players to engage in Route 1, anywhere belle face football? It is our greatest undoing.

delisyomie don wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 4:15 pm super eagles fan !! the naija lady fan should be employ in super eagles coaching team,[ too many back pass no drive to go forward think too much on the ball]

"The coach needs to go for clinical test in terms of substitution....." :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

And the "you know" lady :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I miss my country a great deal. Listening to Naija pidgin english sweet oh :D :D .
Last edited by iworo on Sat Oct 09, 2021 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cellular wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 2:12 pm
Damunk wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 5:01 am
Eaglesbeak,

I totally agree.

Our defense is not our weakest link. The MIDFIELD is!

The thing I don't like about our CDs is their ball distribution out of the back. It is very poor. Yet they don't go for the simple pass out of the back or pass the ball to the midfielders who are better at ball distribution. They seem to want to initiate the attack by sometimes overcarrying and bypassing the midfield entirely.

I think **** prefers defenders who defend first... than the ball playing ones.
He does Chairman, but with Iwobi and Ndidi missing, there is no excuse for leaving Awaziem on the bench.

We need to be able to move the ball forward from the back.

One shot ke,then you must have missed the point black save he made with his leg sounded the alarm which probably gave the CAR boys the belief they nick it if they keep trying.

WE MUST SKATTA DEM TODAY!