The World class player who scored against the SE in Lagos

Karl Namnganda, who plays in the French fourth tier for Les Herbiers
this man has never played in the Champs league, he plays in the 4th division. We have a coach who comes up with excuses that our players do not play for top teams or champs league football....We heard all that during Russia 2018 ... when i was complaining 3 years ago after the pathetic displays during the friendly games vs England and Cech Rep.. the likes of the enemy of progress damunk was all over the forum.. Let me say this again, the guy who scored vs the SE plays in the 4th division in FRANCE

It was Nigeria's first loss at home in a World Cup qualifier since October 1981 when they lost 2-0 to Algeria in front of 80,000 fans in Lagos

Re: The World class player who scored against the SE in Lagos

They will tell us how it’s impossible for us to get a competitive result against any team with better players, as if it’s unheard of for a coach to find a way to get a result with inferior players. This entire CAR team is full of amateurs playing in lower divisions, coming to beat us in Lagos, kaiiii unimaginable! We thought the loss to cartoon country was bad, this is so much worse…

Vandessers FC will thrash CAR abi na motocycle. All these coaches of minnow teams have used **** for a come up. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

bret- hart wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 2:52 am Vandessers FC will thrash CAR abi na motocycle. All these coaches of minnow teams have used **** for a come up. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Very juvenile as usual. Grow up boi!

bret- hart wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 2:52 am Vandessers FC will thrash CAR abi na motocycle. All these coaches of minnow teams have used **** for a come up. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Rohr is like that easy broad whom you know all your hommies have banged, yet she keeps forming Miss "tough to get" classy lady for you

maceo4 wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 2:24 am They will tell us how it’s impossible for us to get a competitive result against any team with better players, as if it’s unheard of for a coach to find a way to get a result with inferior players. This entire CAR team is full of amateurs playing in lower divisions, coming to beat us in Lagos, kaiiii unimaginable! We thought the loss to cartoon country was bad, this is so much worse…
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: too funny

chei, we don suffer :D :D :D

maceo4 wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 2:24 am They will tell us how it’s impossible for us to get a competitive result against any team with better players, as if it’s unheard of for a coach to find a way to get a result with inferior players. This entire CAR team is full of amateurs playing in lower divisions, coming to beat us in Lagos, kaiiii unimaginable! We thought the loss to cartoon country was bad, this is so much worse…
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Do they have a foreign coach?
FOR THOSE WHO STILL DO NOT GET IT.....Here is a reminder

For those who still DO NOT GET IT.....

Fourth division unknown scores to stun Nigeria in World Cup
https://www.yahoo.com/now/fourth-divisi ... 56275.html
Thu, October 7, 2021, 5:01 PM·3 min read

Karl Namnganda, who plays in the French fourth division, scored in the 90th minute to give the Central African Republic a stunning 1-0 away win over Nigeria on Thursday in World Cup qualifying.

The goal by the 25-year-old unknown from the Vendee les Herbiers Football club came against opponents boasting globally-known forwards like Victor Osimhen of Napoli and Kelechi Iheanacho of Leicester City.

Namnganda came off the bench in Lagos to make only his second appearance for his country after being substituted when he debuted against Liberia last month.

He silenced Nigerian supporters by winning a sprint down the middle of the pitch against two defenders and firing a low shot past goalkeeper Francis Uzoho.

"We missed the creativity of Alex Iwobi, we also missed Wilfred Ndidi so much," said Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr, referring to two injured Premier League midfielders.

"The boys do not understand how they lost this match. We dominated possession and had several opportunities to score but did not do so."

Having drawn with Cape Verde and lost to Liberia in earlier qualifiers, a Central African Republic side coached by Swiss Raoul Savoy was given no chance of avoiding defeat in Nigeria.

But after snatching the lead, a team popularly known as the Wild Beasts survived eight minutes of added time to achieve a famous victory.

Central African Republic pulled off one of the greatest shocks in African World Cup qualifying despite lacking their star performer, Atletico Madrid midfielder Godfrey Kondogbia.

He refused to take part in qualifying for the 2022 finals in Qatar, citing poor management of players when he answered previous call-ups.

The Beasts changed coaches just before qualifying kicked off in September with Savoy put in charge a third time after Ivorian Francois Zahoui departed.

Central African Republic were ranked 124th in the world this month -- 90 places below six-time World Cup qualifiers Nigeria.

- Rohr in trouble -

The only crumb of comfort for the humiliated Super Eagles is that they remain top of Group C halfway through the second qualifying phase despite the loss.

Nigeria have six points, Cape Verde and the Central African Republic four each and Liberia three with only the section winners reaching play-offs next March, which will decide the five African qualifiers for the 2022 finals.

After hosting Cape Verde and Liberia in Cameroon because the national stadium in Bangui did not meet international standards, rushed improvements will permit the Beasts to play Nigeria at home.

The countries meet again on Sunday at the Stade Barthelemy Boganda, a 50,000-seat fortress where the Central African Republic seldom fail.

Losing in Lagos will inevitably lead to calls for Nigeria to sack German Rohr, a 68-year-old whose CV includes spells in charge of Gabon, Niger and Burkina Faso.

He was hired by Nigeria in 2016 and his recent contract renewal included demands that he win the 2021/2022 Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon and qualify for the 2022 World Cup.

Cape Verde snatched a 2-1 away win over Liberia in the same section through a stoppage-time goal from Garry Rodrigues after teammate Jamiro Monteiro had equalised.

Benin boosted their chances of winning Group J with a 1-0 victory in Tanzania through a goal from Steve Mounie, who played for Huddersfield Town when they were in the Premier League during the last decade.

The Squirrels have seven points, two more than the Democratic Republic of Congo, who overcame Madagascar 2-0 in Kinshasa with 35-year-old Dieumerci Mbokani among the scorers for the third straight match.

Benin host Tanzania on Sunday and bottom team Madagascar next month while DR Congo are away to the same two countries before hosting the current leaders in the final round.

Mali crushed Kenya 5-0 with Ibrahima Kone scoring a hat-trick and Tunisia trounced Mauritania 3-0 to stay on course to win two of the other groups.

/quote]
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: FOR THOSE WHO STILL DO NOT GET IT.....Here is a reminder

Even if we win convincingly on Sunday, the damage has already been done... Rohr has got to go abeg, the man's a fossil already.

Enugu II wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 1:39 pm For those who still DO NOT GET IT.....

Fourth division unknown scores to stun Nigeria in World Cup
https://www.yahoo.com/now/fourth-divisi ... 56275.html
Thu, October 7, 2021, 5:01 PM·3 min read

Karl Namnganda, who plays in the French fourth division, scored in the 90th minute to give the Central African Republic a stunning 1-0 away win over Nigeria on Thursday in World Cup qualifying.

The goal by the 25-year-old unknown from the Vendee les Herbiers Football club came against opponents boasting globally-known forwards like Victor Osimhen of Napoli and Kelechi Iheanacho of Leicester City.

Namnganda came off the bench in Lagos to make only his second appearance for his country after being substituted when he debuted against Liberia last month.

He silenced Nigerian supporters by winning a sprint down the middle of the pitch against two defenders and firing a low shot past goalkeeper Francis Uzoho.

"We missed the creativity of Alex Iwobi, we also missed Wilfred Ndidi so much," said Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr, referring to two injured Premier League midfielders.

"The boys do not understand how they lost this match. We dominated possession and had several opportunities to score but did not do so."

Having drawn with Cape Verde and lost to Liberia in earlier qualifiers, a Central African Republic side coached by Swiss Raoul Savoy was given no chance of avoiding defeat in Nigeria.

But after snatching the lead, a team popularly known as the Wild Beasts survived eight minutes of added time to achieve a famous victory.

Central African Republic pulled off one of the greatest shocks in African World Cup qualifying despite lacking their star performer, Atletico Madrid midfielder Godfrey Kondogbia.

He refused to take part in qualifying for the 2022 finals in Qatar, citing poor management of players when he answered previous call-ups.

The Beasts changed coaches just before qualifying kicked off in September with Savoy put in charge a third time after Ivorian Francois Zahoui departed.

Central African Republic were ranked 124th in the world this month -- 90 places below six-time World Cup qualifiers Nigeria.

- Rohr in trouble -

The only crumb of comfort for the humiliated Super Eagles is that they remain top of Group C halfway through the second qualifying phase despite the loss.

Nigeria have six points, Cape Verde and the Central African Republic four each and Liberia three with only the section winners reaching play-offs next March, which will decide the five African qualifiers for the 2022 finals.

After hosting Cape Verde and Liberia in Cameroon because the national stadium in Bangui did not meet international standards, rushed improvements will permit the Beasts to play Nigeria at home.

The countries meet again on Sunday at the Stade Barthelemy Boganda, a 50,000-seat fortress where the Central African Republic seldom fail.

Losing in Lagos will inevitably lead to calls for Nigeria to sack German Rohr, a 68-year-old whose CV includes spells in charge of Gabon, Niger and Burkina Faso.

He was hired by Nigeria in 2016 and his recent contract renewal included demands that he win the 2021/2022 Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon and qualify for the 2022 World Cup.

Cape Verde snatched a 2-1 away win over Liberia in the same section through a stoppage-time goal from Garry Rodrigues after teammate Jamiro Monteiro had equalised.

Benin boosted their chances of winning Group J with a 1-0 victory in Tanzania through a goal from Steve Mounie, who played for Huddersfield Town when they were in the Premier League during the last decade.

The Squirrels have seven points, two more than the Democratic Republic of Congo, who overcame Madagascar 2-0 in Kinshasa with 35-year-old Dieumerci Mbokani among the scorers for the third straight match.

Benin host Tanzania on Sunday and bottom team Madagascar next month while DR Congo are away to the same two countries before hosting the current leaders in the final round.

Mali crushed Kenya 5-0 with Ibrahima Kone scoring a hat-trick and Tunisia trounced Mauritania 3-0 to stay on course to win two of the other groups.

/quote]
:atc:

The funny thing is those who trot out the fact that Iwobi was absent from a ream of galaxy of Euro elite division players forget that the lowly ranked visitors were missing their ONE STAR among lowly considered players. Go figure.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Who are you people arguing with?

Is there anyone who disputes this was a disaster and inexcusable?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 3:26 pm Who are you people arguing with?

:lol: They are enjoying themselves. They’ve been waiting for this day to come.

VE, come and see your brothers in crime.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 3:58 pm

You are remarkably talented at missing the point. The point is they knew this day was inevitable. It was bound to happen sooner or later. That’s how bad Rohr is. Why can’t you sycophants see what’s right in front of you❓❗️

By the way, if we beat CAR convincingly on Sunday, it won’t be because Rohr suddenly improved. It will be because an embarrassed SuperEagles team were desperate to make amends❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 6:07 pm

You are remarkably talented at missing the point. The point is they knew this day was inevitable. It was bound to happen sooner or later. That’s how bad Rohr is. Why can’t you sycophants see what’s right in front of you❓❗️

By the way, if we beat CAR convincingly on Sunday, it won’t be because Rohr suddenly improved. It will be because an embarrassed SuperEagles team were desperate to make amends❗️

...that may not happen. For 90 mins they were not embarrassed in Lagos, what made you think these 4th tier players will not bottle up again on Sunday, and look for a breakaway?

So it took 5 years for the day to come? Wonderful!

Every coach and team comes to the end of their tenure. That's fubal, if I can borrow the words of the late Keshi. Even the hero worshipped Keshi was eventually sacked after a poor run of results. And the jollification by you haters is just shameful.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 9:55 pm

So it took 5 years for the day to come? Wonderful!

Every coach and team comes to the end of their tenure. That's fubal, if I can borrow the words of the late Keshi. Even the hero worshipped Keshi was eventually sacked after a poor run of results. And the jollification by you haters is just shameful.
If calling for an underperforming coach to be fired is your definition of jollification then all I can say is to each his own

By the way, over the past five years, there have been plenty of signs that all wasn’t nirvana. Every team is vulnerable to a loss here and there but the kinds of losses and bad performances due to bad game management were all too common and, for a team that’s aspiring to be one of the best in the world, quite unacceptable. Some obvious examples are the loss to Argentina in the 2018 World Cup, the loss to Madagascar in the ACN, Sierra Leone’s four-goal comeback on our home soil and the latest and greatest, the home loss to Cape Verde. What else can one say to justify the call for Rohr’s sack❓❗️