CAR 0 vs Nigeria 2

Re: CAR 0 vs Nigeria 2

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:50 pm
fabio wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:44 pm Musa starts, SE scores 2!
yet he had NOTHING to do with either goal.

He has been a passenger. Piss poor player, misplacing simple passes as usual.
This your bad belle get levels.
Re: CAR 0 vs Nigeria 1

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:42 pm Assist Ekong

He tried. That goal was all about Aribo though.

Balogun took the abuse and came back. His best performance in GWG.
The formation works for us, although we’re playing with 10 men as Nacho has no idea what he’s supposed to be doing.
Aribo gradually got better when he switched sides with Musa. But he does need to watch how Musa is playing that role with a lot more movement and vertical play.
Awaziem his usual rugged self, Ekong untroubled in the middle.
Not sure why Onyeka is getting abuse. He’s playing an unglamorous role and doing a decent job of it.
I would drop Nacho for Ejuke. There’s gapping space right behind Osimhen for a smart footballer to go to town on. Nacho’s impulsive qualities are not suited for that role. Iwobi would have a field day there.
One idea might be to bring Innocent in for Nacho and push Aribo and Onyeka into more advanced positions.
All in all, C+ to Rohr, A+ for Balogun, B for Musa, C for everyone else apart from Nacho who I’m giving a D.

tedder89 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:46 pm Who was asking for 3-5-2 after the first leg?
It was me.

but the players chosen by Rohr is still poor.

Both goals came from our defenders flooding the box, not from our general attacking play, which has improved but is still average.

Musa has been a passenger, Collins offers nothing. Both should be replaced for Ejuke and Aina respectively. Had they both started I'm sure we would have scored more by now.

highbury wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:49 pm The Oyimbo wall is redeeming themselves big time..lol :lol:
Definitely playing well, but let’s also not lose sight of the low level of opponent…wouldn’t call it redemption more like playing how they are supposed to play against 4th division players…

Well done team!

I like that we are finally able to retain possession and sticking to simple passes.

Need the passes to be a lot faster and more movement.

maceo4 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:52 pm
highbury wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:49 pm The Oyimbo wall is redeeming themselves big time..lol :lol:
Definitely playing well, but let’s also not lose sight of the low level of opponent…wouldn’t call it redemption more like playing how they are supposed to play against 4th division players…
True

wale1974 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:51 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:50 pm
fabio wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:44 pm Musa starts, SE scores 2!
yet he had NOTHING to do with either goal.

He has been a passenger. Piss poor player, misplacing simple passes as usual.
This your bad belle get levels.
So it is "bad belle" to tell the truth

Is it "good belle" TO LIE ?

Cellular wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:50 pm
tedder89 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:46 pm Who was asking for 3-5-2 after the first leg?
I did o... I think VancityEagle did as well.
Certainly did. Specifically asked for Awaziem, with Ndidi and Iwobi missing.

Coaching is not hard. 1st things is knowing what you're working with.
Re: CAR 0 vs Nigeria 1

truetalk wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:51 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:42 pm Assist Ekong

He tried. That goal was all about Aribo though.
...why not go back before Aribo got the ball find out who to credit.
Re: CAR 0 vs Nigeria 0

naijaguy wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:22 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:18 pm
naijaguy wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:14 pm I really don't understand this onyeka
He is very average. But that’s what we got for now.
Why was Micheal not called up for this game. He played well against cape verde
Kingsley Michael has been injured, he just returned to training last week

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:52 pm
It was me.

Both goals came from our defenders flooding the box, not from our general attacking play, which has improved but is still average.

Musa has been a passenger, Collins offers nothing. Both should be replaced for Ejuke and Aina respectively. Had they both started I'm sure we would have scored more by now.
Lots of us called for 3-5-2 (Solace Chukwu wrote a good piece on it) but I’m not sure it’s one to boast about after watching the first game and considering our personnel.

Personally, I think Musa is done with the SE but to call him a passenger today is a head-scratcher. His best game since the WC, only outplayed so far by Balo.

waka-man wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:56 pm
It was me.

Lots of us called for 3-5-2 (Solace Chukwu wrote a good piece on it) but I’m not sure it’s one to boast about after watching the first game and considering our personnel.

Personally, I think Musa is done with the SE but to call him a passenger today is a head-scratcher. His best game since the WC, only outplayed so far by Balo.
can you tell me what Musa has done ?

He won one ball. Good.

He drove a few times through the middle and finished the move with a misplaced pass.

Is that what constitutes a good game ? I guess our standards have dropped that low

waka-man wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:56 pm
It was me.

Musa has been getting into good positions but he cant give 'that pass'. He is not a passer at all. But to call him a passenger is just 'vancityesque'. Nothing to see here.

Clearly better play by SE. They might not be optimal but it is good enough. One more goal will put off the outcry.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

nacho is short one sha

best players

Balogun, Ekong, Aribo, Simon, Awaziem

Onyeka has done well too

Collins, Nacho, Musa have been dissapinting.

Osimehn works hard but needs to improve.

Oya same intensity in the 2nd half

It was me.

When your opponent is defending deep in numbers, some defenders have to join the attack to get through their wall. Its ABC of football.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

lol nacho sabi say vid replay dey ?

Is that not dangerous enough to warrant a yellow?

We should bear this team 5-0