Page 1 of 5

Chidera's glimpse of magic

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 5:58 pm
by Tobi17
Now if only this lad had the decision making in the final third! Guys we have a gem on our hands.

Re: Chidera's glimpse of magic

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 6:26 pm
Sir slow Toad, u no see say nattin dey dia? :laugh:

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 6:58 pm
by Tobi17
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 6:26 pm Sir slow Toad, u no see say nattin dey dia? :laugh:
Old man stop embarrassing your poor kids like this, they need someone to look up to and you should do better considering your age, I'm more than half your age... stop harassing me you sick old pervert!

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:38 pm
by theDunamis
He has a talent that is very rare to find and that is incredibly valuable in football. The ability to see spaces, to decompose those spaces as he wants, to react to decomposed spaces by friend and foe alike, and to reconstruct spaces where they didn't and shouldn't exist. And he does all of this in real and fast moving time. This is typically what great soccer teams do because it is more feasible to do this in numbers employing for example tiki taka. But special players are able to do this alone because, well because they are special.

But all of that talent is wasted if Ejuke does not learn to look up and give the killer final pass a la Maradona or the killer knockout punch a la Messi.

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:47 pm
by Scipio Africanus
I agree Ejuke is a special talent. A HUGE breath of refreshing air from the sideways passing mentality players. Opposing teams, I don't care who they are, will not want to see him in the lineup. It is up to the coach to use him properly.

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:10 pm
by Lolly
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:47 pm I agree Ejuke is a special talent. A HUGE breath of refreshing air from the sideways passing mentality players. Opposing teams, I don't care who they are, will not want to see him in the lineup. It is up to the coach to use him properly.
And that would include some of him teammates. I really suspect it is too late to teach or train him to release the ball early or at the right time. Just look at what Chukwueze does when he plays for Nigeria and how it affects our offensive play.

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:22 pm
by maceo4
Lolly wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:10 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:47 pm I agree Ejuke is a special talent. A HUGE breath of refreshing air from the sideways passing mentality players. Opposing teams, I don't care who they are, will not want to see him in the lineup. It is up to the coach to use him properly.
And that would include some of him teammates. I really suspect it is too late to teach or train him to release the ball early or at the right time. Just look at what Chukwueze does when he plays for Nigeria and how it affects our offensive play.
Maybe, but also it’s not at the NT level that you will be able to teach much. It’s why I was so critical of his money move to Russia…

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:31 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 6:58 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 6:26 pm Sir slow Toad, u no see say nattin dey dia? :laugh:
Old man stop embarrassing your poor kids like this, they need someone to look up to and you should do better considering your age, I'm more than half your age... stop harassing me you sick old pervert!

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:42 pm
by txj

He's not special; no need to go overboard.

Not on the evidence of watching him over 2-3yrs...

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:00 pm
Pervert? U getting slower and slower by the day. If you're more than half my age then your mental acuity should be up to scratch instead of the labored efforts you spew daily. Oloshi!

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:08 pm
by iworo
You guys are just too funny :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: .

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:08 pm
by fledy
Na JJ brother!
Dribble dribble dribble and then nothing :)

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:09 pm
by iworo
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:00 pm
Pervert? U getting slower and slower by the day. If you're more than half my age then your mental acuity should be up to scratch instead of the labored efforts you spew daily. Oloshi!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: .

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:18 pm
by DIMKA76
txj wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:42 pm

Oya oga explain ya sef :laugh: :laugh:

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:21 pm
by DIMKA76
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: na this kine thing dey make me run from yabees for CE

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:32 pm
by Sunset
He's voted as CSKA Moscows player of the month for the 2nd month in a row :clap: :clap: :clap:

[tweet][/tweet]

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:34 pm
by Tobi17
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:00 pm
Imagine the sheer gall of the CE resident dunce whose antecedents and proclivities for chronic inanity and stupidity are well known and noted :rotf: :rotf:, Ogbeni at your age you should be doing better for yourself, considering how all the metrics of failure anyone can imagine have come to define you, you're far older than me with some high mileage in age, yet you act like an insufferable pervert on crack... You get luck say I never jam you for real life, I for don beat shege banza comot for your body.

Ozuor!

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:35 pm
by Tobi17
Sunset wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:32 pm He's voted as CSKA Moscows player of the month for the 2nd month in a row :clap: :clap: :clap:

[tweet][/tweet]
:clap: :clap: : :clap:

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 11:29 pm
by bret- hart
DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:18 pm
txj wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:42 pm

Oya oga explain ya sef :laugh: :laugh:

He is not a European or South American player so he sucks

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 7:46 am
by gochino
fledy wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:08 pm Na JJ brother!
So how about the assist he provided for Osimhen in the video above and the one in the first leg? :dream:

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 7:59 am
by Eaglezbeak
He’s always been a gem,I remember asking why the NFF didn’t realise what he was doing in Holland and they took ages to cap him back then when his stats showed why!

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 8:01 am
by Eaglezbeak
gochino wrote: Wed Oct 13, 2021 7:46 am
fledy wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:08 pm Na JJ brother!
So how about the assist he provided for Osimhen in the video above and the one in the first leg? :dream:
If a man has to top his WiFi weekly he’s unlikely to watch those clips.

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 8:48 am
by Lolly
Nigerians don’t know good players anymore. We have been deprived of quality for a long time so any glimpse of “quality”, we start to scream world class or special talent. Give me the Ghanaian Mohammed Kudus of Ajax and I will tell you we have a special talent. That is a player and a half.