Chidera's glimpse of magic

Now if only this lad had the decision making in the final third! Guys we have a gem on our hands.

Re: Chidera's glimpse of magic

Sir slow Toad, u no see say nattin dey dia? :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 6:26 pm Sir slow Toad, u no see say nattin dey dia? :laugh:
Old man stop embarrassing your poor kids like this, they need someone to look up to and you should do better considering your age, I'm more than half your age... stop harassing me you sick old pervert!

He has a talent that is very rare to find and that is incredibly valuable in football. The ability to see spaces, to decompose those spaces as he wants, to react to decomposed spaces by friend and foe alike, and to reconstruct spaces where they didn't and shouldn't exist. And he does all of this in real and fast moving time. This is typically what great soccer teams do because it is more feasible to do this in numbers employing for example tiki taka. But special players are able to do this alone because, well because they are special.

But all of that talent is wasted if Ejuke does not learn to look up and give the killer final pass a la Maradona or the killer knockout punch a la Messi.

I agree Ejuke is a special talent. A HUGE breath of refreshing air from the sideways passing mentality players. Opposing teams, I don't care who they are, will not want to see him in the lineup. It is up to the coach to use him properly.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:47 pm I agree Ejuke is a special talent. A HUGE breath of refreshing air from the sideways passing mentality players. Opposing teams, I don't care who they are, will not want to see him in the lineup. It is up to the coach to use him properly.
And that would include some of him teammates. I really suspect it is too late to teach or train him to release the ball early or at the right time. Just look at what Chukwueze does when he plays for Nigeria and how it affects our offensive play.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:10 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:47 pm I agree Ejuke is a special talent. A HUGE breath of refreshing air from the sideways passing mentality players. Opposing teams, I don't care who they are, will not want to see him in the lineup. It is up to the coach to use him properly.
And that would include some of him teammates. I really suspect it is too late to teach or train him to release the ball early or at the right time. Just look at what Chukwueze does when he plays for Nigeria and how it affects our offensive play.
Maybe, but also it’s not at the NT level that you will be able to teach much. It’s why I was so critical of his money move to Russia…

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 6:58 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 6:26 pm Sir slow Toad, u no see say nattin dey dia? :laugh:
Old man stop embarrassing your poor kids like this, they need someone to look up to and you should do better considering your age, I'm more than half your age... stop harassing me you sick old pervert!

He's not special; no need to go overboard.

Not on the evidence of watching him over 2-3yrs...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Pervert? U getting slower and slower by the day. If you're more than half my age then your mental acuity should be up to scratch instead of the labored efforts you spew daily. Oloshi!

You guys are just too funny :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: .
fledy

Post by fledy »

Na JJ brother!
Dribble dribble dribble and then nothing :)

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:00 pm
Pervert? U getting slower and slower by the day. If you're more than half my age then your mental acuity should be up to scratch instead of the labored efforts you spew daily. Oloshi!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: .

txj wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:42 pm

Oya oga explain ya sef :laugh: :laugh:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: na this kine thing dey make me run from yabees for CE

He's voted as CSKA Moscows player of the month for the 2nd month in a row :clap: :clap: :clap:

[tweet][/tweet]

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:00 pm
Imagine the sheer gall of the CE resident dunce whose antecedents and proclivities for chronic inanity and stupidity are well known and noted :rotf: :rotf:, Ogbeni at your age you should be doing better for yourself, considering how all the metrics of failure anyone can imagine have come to define you, you're far older than me with some high mileage in age, yet you act like an insufferable pervert on crack... You get luck say I never jam you for real life, I for don beat shege banza comot for your body.

Ozuor!

Sunset wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:32 pm He's voted as CSKA Moscows player of the month for the 2nd month in a row :clap: :clap: :clap:

[tweet][/tweet]
:clap: :clap: : :clap:

DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:18 pm
txj wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:42 pm

Oya oga explain ya sef :laugh: :laugh:

He is not a European or South American player so he sucks

fledy wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:08 pm Na JJ brother!
So how about the assist he provided for Osimhen in the video above and the one in the first leg? :dream:

He’s always been a gem,I remember asking why the NFF didn’t realise what he was doing in Holland and they took ages to cap him back then when his stats showed why!

gochino wrote: Wed Oct 13, 2021 7:46 am
fledy wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:08 pm Na JJ brother!
So how about the assist he provided for Osimhen in the video above and the one in the first leg? :dream:
If a man has to top his WiFi weekly he’s unlikely to watch those clips.

Nigerians don’t know good players anymore. We have been deprived of quality for a long time so any glimpse of “quality”, we start to scream world class or special talent. Give me the Ghanaian Mohammed Kudus of Ajax and I will tell you we have a special talent. That is a player and a half.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."