YEEEEEEEESSSSSSSS HE HAS THE LAST LAUGH!!!! 1-0 Vic

Re: Osimhen vs Aina LIVE on Paramount +

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:41 pm
by tedder89
Vic strikes yet again!!!

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:45 pm
Can't teach that! It takes a lifetime to develope that kind of will to succeed. Vic the pure water seller scored that goal not the trained marksman. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:46 pm
by waka-man
OMG his hang time. What’s a header.

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:49 pm
by tedder89
Chucky the sub is replaced

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:51 pm
by maceo4
waka-man wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:46 pm OMG his hang time. What’s a header.
Ol boy he really wanted that goal, the Brazilian defender Bremer had really been on his backside all game, not giving him any breathing room. I’m glad he’s channeling his anger/aggression towards sticking it to the other team in a positive manner and hasn’t reacted angrily to all the tight defending.

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:54 pm
by bushboy
He really doesn't need to flop as much as he does.

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:55 pm
by tedder89
Vic helping out with defensive duties on set plays; he looks exhausted

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:55 pm
by tedder89
bushboy wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:54 pm He really doesn't need to flop as much as he does.
Lol I agree

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:57 pm
by tedder89
Full time!

8 wins out of 8

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 7:03 pm
by maceo4
bushboy wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:54 pm He really doesn't need to flop as much as he does.
That’s all you could comment on the entire game…typical hater…

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 7:04 pm
by Undertaker
It is a shame he plays in a national team with a terrible coach, terrible midfield that lack any creativity up front

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 7:12 pm
My 9 :clap:

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 7:26 pm
by aruako1
tedder89 wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:55 pm
Lol I agree
I only saw him fall when he was upended. There were instances where he tried not to fall after bring tripped. But if that was the only negative Bushboy could find, we have to take it as a compliment.

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 7:33 pm
by Otitokoro
Has he even scored any penalties this year?
I know he is captain and all, but he really should give up taking Napoli's penalties.
He has been awful all season long.
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 5:29 pm Is that the 3rd penalty he has missed this year ?

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 7:35 pm
by highbury
Bush man doesn't realize he is making a fool out of himself

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 7:37 pm
by Damunk
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 5:21 pm I dont know how on earth Rohr van prefer to play Collins ahead of Aina on the left, especially when using wingbacks .
How many times will it be said that Aina is a natural RB and NOT a LB?
Guy...calm down. :idea:

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 8:07 pm
by mystic
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 5:46 pm
mystic wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 5:41 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 5:38 pm
mystic wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 5:34 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 5:21 pm I dont know how on earth Rohr van prefer to play Collins ahead of Aina on the left, especially when using wingbacks .
Collins provides more width than Aina in that spot.
Zaidu is the best when his head is on right.
He is, but he's struggling for game time at FC Porto at the moment.
So you mean Rohr cannot stick by a key starter when he is struggling, yet continued to call up a clubless and useless Musa ?

Let's not get too far off topic. Rohr used the opportunity presented by Zaidu's struggles to bring in Calvin Bassey - a move which I think will pay off in the long term.

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 8:10 pm
by maceo4
mystic wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 8:07 pm
So you mean Rohr cannot stick by a key starter when he is struggling, yet continued to call up a clubless and useless Musa ?

Let's not get too far off topic. Rohr used the opportunity presented by Zaidu's struggles to bring in Calvin Bassey - a move which I think will pay off in the long term.
Yet didn’t cap him, so what exactly was the point again?

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 8:20 pm
by mystic
maceo4 wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 8:10 pm

No be by force to cap him. I'm sure the plan was to cap him but Central African Republic had other ideas. If we don't make a mountain out of a mole hill again (as we did against CAR) he'll likely see the field in November.

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 8:32 pm
by maceo4
mystic wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 8:20 pm

No be by force to cap him. I'm sure the plan was to cap him but Central African Republic had other ideas. If we don't make a mountain out of a mole hill again (as we did against CAR) he'll likely see the field in November.
So then couldn’t we have given Zaidu another opportunity to get his head on straight and then cap this bobo in a less consequential game? I just don’t get the rush if the bobo is not such a stud that he would immediately contribute to our qualification process. Else he was just a glorified training material while we know what Zaidu can bring even though he’s going through a little dip in form.

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 8:49 pm

If he calls him na wahala, if he doesn't na wahala, if he calls him and doesn't cap him na wahala. Dang... ..

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2021 9:03 pm
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 8:49 pm

If he calls him na wahala, if he doesn't na wahala, if he calls him and doesn't cap him na wahala. Dang... ..
Who exactly would have complained if he wasn’t called? Nobody…