Osimhen don shake net again (Napoli 2 Legia Warsaw 0)

Osimhen just scored from an assist by Insigne!! (of all people! :woot: ).

Just seconds prior Osimhen scored a beautiful lob which was(wrongly) annulled for offside.

Re: Osimhen don shake net again (Napoli 2 Legia Warsaw 0)

My 9 :clap:

And some guy compered him to Abraham, anyway I digressed.He only played just over 30 minutes and was even had a goal ruled out for offside.

We have a world class striker in Osimhen. By the time he starts taking penalties for Napoli, he'll be one of the highest goal scorers in Europe every season.

naijaguy wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 10:02 pm We have a world class striker in Osimhen. By the time he starts taking penalties for Napoli, he'll be one of the highest goal scorers in Europe every season.

Easy bro...let him finish his first full season in a top league...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

He had a really good game today. I tuned in as soon as I saw he was subbed in, and he did not disappoint. Looking forward to the game against Roma on Sunday. I love watching Mourinho in misery lol.

bushboy wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 10:10 pm He had a really good game today. I tuned in as soon as I saw he was subbed in, and he did not disappoint. Looking forward to the game against Roma on Sunday. I love watching Mourinho in misery lol.
Eh hen better tok be this…

Eaglezbeak wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 9:56 pm And some guy compered him to Abraham, anyway I digressed.He only played just over 30 minutes and was even had a goal ruled out for offside.
You mean the eye service called txj

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 10:25 pm
Eaglezbeak wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 9:56 pm And some guy compered him to Abraham, anyway I digressed.He only played just over 30 minutes and was even had a goal ruled out for offside.
You mean the eye service called txj

txj wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 10:05 pm
naijaguy wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 10:02 pm We have a world class striker in Osimhen. By the time he starts taking penalties for Napoli, he'll be one of the highest goal scorers in Europe every season.

Are you saying the French league is not a top league?

naijaguy wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 10:43 pm
txj wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 10:05 pm

Are you saying the French league is not a top league?
He can say season was cut short hehe…but I agree let’s allow consistency to be what proves his world class status.

bushboy wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 10:10 pm He had a really good game today. I tuned in as soon as I saw he was subbed in, and he did not disappoint. Looking forward to the game against Roma on Sunday. I love watching Mourinho in misery lol.
What?I thought you despised him.

I'm sure sadly, "he will never be world class" :roll: I have marked that quote!

Adisboy wrote: Fri Oct 22, 2021 10:48 am
He won't in my opinion. But he will be a very good striker. My definition of "world class" is probably different than most. Let's not dwell. To each his own.

bushboy wrote: Fri Oct 22, 2021 1:41 pm
He won't in my opinion. But he will be a very good striker. My definition of "world class" is probably different than most. Let's not dwell. To each his own.
Let’s not make it subjective, objectively speaking world class for a striker is simply numbers goals/assists in top 5 leagues. That means you can be expected to go to any league in the world and produce goals, regardless of the style of play or other BS you are looking at when you picked those non-playing/scoring bushmen of yours. Anything else is just your personal wahala. Clearly you have a bad barometer for these things based on your picks.

^^^
At no time have I ever claimed the players on my list are world class or even close to it. Actually, the opposite. I've explained the intention of "the bushmen" too many times, and have no desire to do so again.

maceo4 wrote: Fri Oct 22, 2021 2:25 pm
Let’s not make it subjective, objectively speaking world class for a striker is simply numbers goals/assists in top 5 leagues. That means you can be expected to go to any league in the world and produce goals, regardless of the style of play or other BS you are looking at when you picked those non-playing/scoring bushmen of yours. Anything else is just your personal wahala. Clearly you have a bad barometer for these things based on your picks.
My broda, "world class" is FAR more than number of goals scored. There are MANY players who have scored goals but we can all agree are not world class. Kevin Phillips of Sunderland once scored 30 goals in a single EPL season. Is he world class? I'm not sure why you feel the need to defend Osimhen so fervently. I LIKE the boy!! he is one of my favorite players. I watch every single game he plays. But I don't think he has the intangibles to attain world class status. No be fight.

bushboy wrote: Fri Oct 22, 2021 4:43 pm
My broda, "world class" is FAR more than number of goals scored. There are MANY players who have scored goals but we can all agree are not world class. Kevin Phillips of Sunderland once scored 30 goals in a single EPL season. Is he world class? I'm not sure why you feel the need to defend Osimhen so fervently. I LIKE the boy!! he is one of my favorite players. I watch every single game he plays. But I don't think he has the intangibles to attain world class status. No be fight.
If he was able to score 30 goals consistently for multiple seasons how would you say he’s not world class? My thing is consistently topping the scoring charts seasons after season at the highest level definitely makes you world class. A one off season doesn’t. If you can explain to me what other criteria you are using to identify a world class striker please let me know. I get there are other intangibles for certain other positions, but striker is mainly just goals, goals per game plus assists.

bushboy wrote: Fri Oct 22, 2021 4:43 pm
You are damnnn liar!!! You don't think he has the intangibles to be World Class. That is fine because it is your opinion. But why do have to tell us ad nauseam your feelings about the boy? You have made your point, we got you! When you keep repeating it over and over again just again shows that you have an agenda and you without a doubt don't believe what you're saying.

^^

No agenda my broda. My comments are mostly usually in response to other people's posts. This is a Naija soccer forum, what else do we do with our time than discuss Nigerian players? Oshimhen plays multiple games a week, and we will open threads to discuss his performance abi? My comments are my opinion. again, no be fight.