Bayern Munich keeping tabs on Napoli striker Victor Osimhen

Jmal
Bayern Munich keeping tabs on Napoli striker Victor Osimhen

Post by Jmal »

https://en.as.com/en/2021/10/23/soccer/ ... 20826.html
Robert Lewandowski continues to show his brilliance week in week out for Bayern Munich. The Polish striker scored a brilliant goal from outside the box against Hoffenheim on Saturday. Despite Lewandowski’s outstanding form and his stellar record over the last few seasons, Die Roten has been lately linked with numerous strikers.
https://bayernstrikes.com/2021/10/23/ba ... -newsstand
Victor Osimhen is the latest forward to be linked with the defending Bundesliga champions. According to Corsport and Mediaset journalist Paolo Bargiggia, Napoli’s Victor Osimhen is one of the strikers on the list of potential striker targets for Die Roten when the German club eventually looks to replace Lewandowski.

Osimhen has been in sensational form for Napoli this season. The Nigerian forward has always been a highly rated striker since his time at Lille, but injury problems hampered him last season. However, he does look back to his best this campaign. He currently has nine goals in 10 appearances for Napoli this season.

The Nigerian striker will cost a lot of money if Rekordmeister tries to buy him anytime soon. The negotiations with Napoli have been complex for various clubs in the recent past. Moreover, Osimhen has a contract that expires in 2025. The long length of the contract gives Napoli more leverage to ask at least a nine-digit fee if he continues his good form.

Lewandowski’s future is a real conundrum to solve for Die Roten. The consistent links with strikers and Hasan Salihamidzic’s admission of interest in Erling Haaland do suggest that Rekordmeister is assessing all options.

As things stand, signing a player like Osimhen will mean that Rekordmeister is looking to find a successor for Lewandowski. The German club has to be proactive in terms of having a successor lined up since Lewandowski will turn 34 at the start of next season. In an ideal world, a big club like Bayern needs to find a younger striker to replace a 34-year-old forward.

However, the situations are not as straightforward in the case of Lewandowski. The Polish striker is getting better with age, showing no signs of decline. He is currently one of the favourites to win the Ballon d’Or award this year. The current campaign has seen Lewandowski scoring goals at an insane rate.
Next: Player ratings from Bayern's thumping win against TSG
Bayern Strikes

Die Roten is currently in a sticky situation regarding Lewandowski. The Polish striker absolutely deserves a new deal as his contract runs down in 2023, but the club also needs to have a long-term vision. The best possible scenario for the Bavarian faithful will be Lewandowski signing a new deal, and a young striker of Osimhen’s ilk joins soon to be his understudy with a view to becoming his long-term successor.
Re: Bayern Munich keeping tabs on Napoli striker Victor Osimhen

Understudy? Their head no dey house

you dey mind them? Will the likes of Mbape, Halland, etc be signed as understudy. smh

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 1:43 pm you dey mind them? Will the likes of Mbape, Halland, etc be signed as understudy. smh

He's not at the level of Mbappe or Halland.

And he's not at the level to be anything other than an understudy to Lewa atm. And there's no shame in that.

In any case, I think Munich's interest is in Karim Adeyemi...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Best for Osimhen to get starting minutes elsewhere. Bayern can offer a deal and place in the starting 11 in 2 years.

txj wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 4:12 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 1:43 pm you dey mind them? Will the likes of Mbape, Halland, etc be signed as understudy. smh

And he's not at the level to be anything other than an understudy to Lewa atm. And there's no shame in that.

Agreed that there is no shame in being an understudy to Lewandowski. But he has a good gig in Napoli and will not be desperate to join Munich.

aruako1 wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 5:59 pm

Agreed that there is no shame in being an understudy to Lewandowski. But he has a good gig in Napoli and will not be desperate to join Munich.
Abi. People just like to argue.

Ultimately, Osimhen has made it clear from the beginning that he will NEVER go to a club to sit on the bench. Thats why he went to lille and Napoli. So whether he is sh1t or useless or average, the player has made it clear that he will never be in that situation. Any club that wants him, has to pay 150 million to Napoli and guarantee him a starting position. its simple as that. There is no fight. The same way the likes of Tottenham told him that they cant make him number 1 and he went to Napoli

O pa ri o! :lol:

I am almost certain that Osimhen does not share your inferiority complex otherwise he wouldn’t be delivering the kind of performances he has been delivering thus far. Read below what Osimhen’s coach had to say❗️

https://www.tribalfootball.com/articles ... pe-4390812

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 6:43 pm

I am almost certain that Osimhen does not share your inferiority complex otherwise he wouldn’t be delivering the kind of performances he has been delivering thus far. Read below what Osimhen’s coach had to say❗️

You need to try and educate urself properly about the game.

First, he's not at that level, YET. Lewa's a ballon d'or caliber player atm who has 2yrs at the top level plus/minus...

2nd, Bayern do not need a player whose growth curve is accelerating at the pace of Victor's atm. You don't want to spend millions then have a grumpy player in ur ranks.
Neither does Osimhen need a club who will reduce his minutes and slow that growth curve

That's why they are keeping tabs on Adeyemi and Wirtz...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 7:37 pm

First, he's not at that level, YET. Lewa's a ballon d'or caliber player atm who has 2yrs at the top level plus/minus...

2nd, Bayern do not need a player whose growth curve is accelerating at the pace of Victor's atm. You don't want to spend millions then have a grumpy player in ur ranks.
Neither does Osimhen need a club who will reduce his minutes and slow that growth curve

Yep, if he had Mbappe he’d be saying the same thing regarding rating Mbappe higher. How is he gonna say another clubs player is better than what he has. But we all have eyes, Mbappe is currently ahead of Victor but our boy has a lot of upside and has certain attributes that Mbappe might lack and seemingly less of an ego and desire to learn/improve.

you aren't smart at all you just old.. and i mean not just old via looks but also in your brain... so you want they guy to go and be an understudy by sitting on the bench..lmao.. how can anyone sit on the bench without playing and then improve?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 9:51 pm

you aren't smart at all you just old.. and i mean not just old via looks but also in your brain... so you want they guy to go and be an understudy by sitting on the bench..lmao.. how can anyone sit on the bench without playing and then improve?

You see why CE has declined precipitously since you joined?

I know you're daft and stupid, but now It seems you were born retarded!

You are making my exact point!

with all the so called years you've been breathing , nothing has improved your ways of thinking.They say the older you get the more wisdom you accumulate.. whereas your own just dey leak like coconut water . You are just too old and you need to retire from spamming these forums with immediate effect .your old ways cannot change.. your age mates buhari has finished Nigeria.. all of you jakande graduates offer nothing ... just go and retire and leave us all alone.. you are too old for this.. only old brains would want Osimhen to go and sit down on the bench to understudy another old striker..old gagools looking out for each other.. baba... calm down

Okay, everyone needs to chill. smh. Y'all saying the same thing.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 11:07 pm with all the so called years you've been breathing , nothing has improved your ways of thinking.They say the older you get the more wisdom you accumulate.. whereas your own just dey leak like coconut water . You are just too old and you need to retire from spamming these forums with immediate effect .your old ways cannot change.. your age mates buhari has finished Nigeria.. all of you jakande graduates offer nothing ... just go and retire and leave us all alone.. you are too old for this.. only old brains would want Osimhen to go and sit down on the bench to understudy another old striker..old gagools looking out for each other.. baba... calm down

You think you know who I am from watching a zoom session on analogue, but you don't...and its quite amusing...

You were repeating the same point I made without realizing it and then arguing strenuously to the contrary.

That is why you are the leading subhuman driving down this forum.

Stupid id1ot!

Old man go to the mall and take a walk , when you are done, visit golden coral and order yourself some chicken fried steak. Leave us alone... no sensible football lover would wish Osimhen go and understudy old man Lewandowski for the next 2 seasons. While the likes of halland and mbape are setting records

All these liverpool fans getting above their heads all because the got lucky vs Maguire

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Oct 26, 2021 12:03 am Old man go to the mall and take a walk , when you are done, visit golden coral and order yourself some chicken fried steak. Leave us alone... no sensible football lover would wish Osimhen go and understudy old man Lewandowski for the next 2 seasons. While the likes of halland and mbape are setting records

All these liverpool fans getting above their heads all because the got lucky vs Maguire

Dimwitted retard.

You still are too stupid to realize u are repeating the points I've been making from get.

It is your level of stupidity that has dragged this forum down for years now...

Thread after thread with evidence of a malnourished intellect.

Get someone to post on your behalf or filter ur comments. Retard

Look at him back peddling. You've been exposed . You know nothing about football

txj wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 10:33 pm

The guy is dim beyond comprehension.

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Oct 26, 2021 12:56 am
txj wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 10:33 pm

The guy is dim beyond comprehension.
:laugh: and both of you are still on CE since it's decline. what does that say about yalls intellects? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

First of all, I’ve watched more high level football than you can ever hope to so, I believe I know more about football than you do. Secondly, should I take the word of a layman like you over that of the coach of a top rate professional team? I think not. Thirdly, you don’t know enough about football to reach your absurd conclusions. You are not qualified to judge Osimhen’s level but his coaches are. Lastly, you don’t have a clue what kind of a player Bayern needs. If indeed Lewandowski is planning to move on then it makes sense for Bayern to replace him with the best player they can get their hands on and Osimhen fits the bill❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Tue Oct 26, 2021 9:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Oct 26, 2021 3:02 pm

First of all, I’ve watched more high level football than you can ever hope to so, I believe I know more about football than you do. Secondly, should I take the word of a layman like you over that of the coach of a top rate professional team? I think not. Thirdly, you don’t know enough about football to reach your absurd conclusions. You are not qualified to judge Osimhen’s level but his coaches are. Lastly, you don’t have a clue what kind of a player Bayern needs. If indeed Lewandowdki is planning to move on then it makes sense for Bayern to replace him with the best player they can get their hands on and Osimhen fits the bill❗️

Ok. :oops:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Oct 26, 2021 3:02 pm

First of all, I’ve watched more high level football than you can ever hope to so, I believe I know more about football than you do. Secondly, should I take the word of a layman like you over that of the coach of a top rate professional team? I think not. Thirdly, you don’t know enough about football to reach your absurd conclusions. You are not qualified to judge Osimhen’s level but his coaches are. Lastly, you don’t have a clue what kind of a player Bayern needs. If indeed Lewandowdki is planning to move on then it makes sense for Bayern to replace him with the best player they can get their hands on and Osimhen fits the bill❗️

dyumn Ether :clap: :clap: