VIDEO: Scathing indictment of the inexperienced NFF Media Team

Re: VIDEO: Scathing indictment of the inexperienced NFF Media Team

Fools. What public money ? Why do people look for controversy where there's none? The sports ministry does not fund the NFF, Pinnick might be wasting money but its not govt money. Worry about your schools. hospitals and roads that are all death traps.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Oct 27, 2021 3:08 am Fools. What public money ? Why do people look for controversy where there's none? The sports ministry does not fund the NFF, Pinnick might be wasting money but its not govt money. Worry about your schools. hospitals and roads that are all death traps.
Reference was made with US, and with US judicial system..
The president of US soccer is subject to the judicial system if he/she misuses non govt money.
Pinnick is subject to the judicial system; its just that naija is a third world country & operates as such, and the NFF has been like a cult.

Even though I did not agree with Pinnick's remarks I have to say Elegbete makes a very good argument.

Ugbowo wrote: Fri Oct 29, 2021 7:52 pm Even though I did not agree with Pinnick's remarks I have to say Elegbete makes a very good argument.
:agree: :agree:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Oct 27, 2021 3:08 am Fools. What public money ? Why do people look for controversy where there's none? The sports ministry does not fund the NFF, Pinnick might be wasting money but its not govt money. Worry about your schools. hospitals and roads that are all death traps.
What are you going on about?

Is it Pinnick's money?

When you are a custodian of public trust and public money you have to go far and beyond to be accountable.

Cellular wrote: Fri Oct 29, 2021 11:37 pm
What are you going on about?

Is it Pinnick's money?

When you are a custodian of public trust and public money you have to go far and beyond to be accountable.
Emir's view here is quite a surprise. Pinnick has responsibilities in how he manages those funds.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Never heard someone talking crap so confidently :???: